We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!”

Ristorante Torre di Angelucco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$53
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: closed on Tuesdays. Chiuso il martedi.Aperto anche a pranzo
wales
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Make the effort to find this hidden gem, top class dining, the best meal we have had in Puglia. We will be back for more.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fiveyards90right
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    89
    20
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
le marche, italy
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“All round stellar dining experience at Ristorante Torre di Angelucco in Martina Franca, Puglia”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Grilled octopus, bream with minted spaghetti-like strands of zucchini chocolatey custard-filled egg crepes, local wine, attentive chef sensitive to our food sensitives, pleasant service and calming cosy ambience. All made for a wonderful experience we look forward to repeating when next in Martina Franca Puglia.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank calecerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
“Michelin Starred”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I have to agree with most other reviews here. Although a little hard to spot this restaurant was a gem. I had the meat course and my partner the fish and all 8 dishes were of a amazing standard and very reasonably priced. The wine as in all of Puglia was very good also. The chef, Angela, was very attentive and took the time to come out and explain each dish in turn which was very nice. All in all possibly the best food I have ever eaten definitely in Italy. I am sure we will be back next year.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Elegant, upper class dining”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere, elegant surroundings and great traditional pugliese food with unexpected innovative twists. Definitely a "going back" restaurant. Nice wine selection and great gentle air conditioning make the experience a true little gem in Martina Franca

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dragnet76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonheiden, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A culinary experience”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

New and stylish restaurant a few hundred meeters away from the main shopping street. All 3 of us took the full fish menu (30 euro) and got a fantastic 4 course dinner including welcome drink and an 'Amuse bouche'. All courses were inventive with respect for the ingredients. The desserts were worth a Michelin star.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Torre di Angelucco also viewed

Martina Franca, Province of Taranto
Martina Franca, Province of Taranto
 
Martina Franca, Province of Taranto
Martina Franca, Province of Taranto
 

Been to Ristorante Torre di Angelucco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing