We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely quiet holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Cala della Torre
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Siniscola
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely quiet holiday”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We booked through travel zoo so didn't pay a huge amount for this all inclusive holiday.
The hotel was clean and tidy, bathroom was a bit small but we didn't mind that at all.
The food in the restaurant overall was good albeit a bit cold.
Unfortunately tea was only included with breakfast and not available as part of the all inclusive during the day and evening. This is a big problem for the English as it is our main drink!
There was a bit of a language problem as not many of the staff spoke English and unfortunately we did witness one member of the bar staff being very rude and aggressive to a guest who was trying to buy a cup of tea, I can only presume it was because of a language barrier.

There are no taxis in siniscola therefore we used the hotel transport to visit siniscola town, when we enquired at reception about the price we were told €40 however when we booked it we were charged €50 - there does not appear to be a set price and seems to depend on what they fancy charging at the time.

Overall we had a lovely relaxing holiday and I would go back, hopefully by which time tea will be part of the all inclusive.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsmaybe44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    307
    126
    80
    47
See reviews for
408
182
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week with our 21 month old son in June 2013 and had an absolutely fantastic week. I'll try to bullet point why for the sake of brevity.

Room - spacious, nice big balcony, well appointed bathroom, comfy bed, immaculately clean, safe and fridge, air con - everything you need.

Hotel grounds - really nice big pool with lots of sun loungers and a poolside bar. A smaller kids pool with a kids club pavilion and loads of toys you could borrow and play with. There was also a sizable amphitheater where exercise classes, table tennis tournaments, evening entertainment and music was hosted. Really nice resort hotel.

Staff - lots of them, all very helpful, friendly and did their jobs very well. Lots of reps organizing entertainment for the kids and adults and all seemed very happy and enjoying their jobs. The restaurant staff were all very friendly and the cleaners outstanding.

The rooms were cleaned every day to a really high standard. Fresh towels daily. Very impressed indeed.

Restaurant was kind of like a really large canteen with breakfast lunch and dinner being a buffet. It was open for 2 hours for each and its really quite a buzzy environment. The food i thought was excellent - all Italian and traditional hand made stuff, not a sausage/burger/chips in site so if you are a fussy Brit who wants fast food wherever they go in the world you wont like it. The selection of food was always excellent and the standard i felt very good indeed.

Generally there were 2 pasta dishes, a soup, loads of types of fresh bread, meat cheese and a wide range of antipasti - a meat dish, fish, 2 types of desert - excellent. We ate 3 meals a day there every day of our stay and had no desire whatsoever to venture outside the hotel to eat. Dirty plates were cleaned away quickly and i think if we had been eating out to the same standard, i would've been spending £100-£150 a day on food so we were REALLY impressed.

There was also a free 'train' to the beach which took 5 mins and my son LOVED it! We mustve ridden it 20 times in the week! Once at the beach there was a LARGE private area for hotel guests with c.200 sun loungers - way more than they would ever need! The beach was clean, nice sand, crystal clear water - absolutely lovely. Plus there were generally activities on the beach organised by the hotel reps to keep kids occupied, also some music and a life guard which was nice. It really was a great set up.

The service/food/activities were so comprehensive that the ONLY money i spent all week was on 2 tubes of sun block cream and 3 ice creams - that was it. We could've honestly taken no money at all and had no worries whatsoever. It was awesome.

My son also loved the 'baby-dance' every evening after dinner and he really had the time of his life. We all loved it. I would not have felt hard done by had we paid double what we did for the holiday and i wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and the people employed by them.

For the sake of a balanced review one potential negative is that the entertainment by the pool (music/cabaret) goes on until c.11pm and is pretty loud. I think one old fella was a little angry one night coz it was keeping him awake when he wanted to sleep, so its not exactly a place to go for perfect peace and quiet - the focus is really more on family fun. If you have young kids or want to get early nights then i would recommend requesting a room not overlooking the pool area. We did this and had no problem with noise whatsoever - my son slept happily for 4 hours every afternoon!

Overall we just had a fantastic holiday and the deal we got was INCREDIBLE value. There is every possibility we will return here next year as we had such a good time and were so impressed with the whole set up. A very well done to everyone at the hotel!

Room Tip: Request a quiet room away from the pool if you are precious about loudish music
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Siminco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Enjoyed our stay. Met 2 couples - 1 quite old, 1 quite young who made the holiday fantastic for us. Despite some limitations, as pointed out by the highy articulate "loftman", my wife & i found the hotel to be good value for money. If you get the chance, try to get on aleeeeesons boat trip. What a great day it was, apart from the lunch, which even the fish wouldnt eat when i threw mine overboard! I would also recommend the bar in la caletta, to the left of the exit from the hotel. It served peanuts to die for (only if you have a nut allergy).

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jogdrinkeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Excellent value for money. I holidayed with a friend but I could see that it was very family friendly. The staff were fantastic; friendly, helpful and full of fun. Everywhere was clean.Food was delicious and very varied. My only complaint would be that the meals weren't always as hot as I would have liked. All in all a delightful week in the sun with something for everyone.

Room Tip: Some have very tiny balconies but I think those with larger ones have smaller rooms. Some terraces a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

everywhere was spotlessly clean, the staff were amazing and friendly. variety of food limited but very well cooked and tasty, not good on deserts though. rooms were large spacious and clean. I loved the week we spent there and would go back. great value for money.

Room Tip: some rooms only have a small oval balcony not suitable for sitting out on. rooms on the opposite sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenniferedmonds37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Just back from a week and the noise from the evening entertainment ruined what was otherwise an excellent holiday. There was almost no one at the poolside arena in the evenings but the staff just turned the volume up more and more. It was supposed to finish at 11pm, but the first night (after we had spent over 12 hours travelling) it went on until midnight, and request to move was met with a firm NO. Hotel and staff were excellent, food was always good and plentiful, room and balcony better than expected. Would love to write a glowing report, but the lack of care for anyone overlooking the pool (majority of rooms) means we will not return, or recommend to any friends. Others have written about the room showers - just imagine you are a stick and the bathroom will not get too flooded!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the pool if you want quiet evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Siniscola hotels

1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We have just returned from a weeks holiday here with my partner and 3 boys ages 7,5 18mnths and we were extremely well cared for! The staff were all amazing, so friendly, energetically fun and helpful! We loved the fact that they love children and had little silly games throughout the day to break up the lounging by the pool! The kids club was also great, no matter what language you speak and the evening entertainment was simple but funny, again which could be enjoyed in all languages! I would say there were an equal spread of English/Italian/French visitors. The lunch and evening meals were very good, tables cleared quick and hotel overall very clean. We hired a car as personally we wanted to visit other places but the kids could have stayed at the hotel quite happily.Would definitely come back again and feel a bit sad to be home as missing the entertainment guys already!! Especially Finn!! This is the only review I have ever written which shows how impressed we were.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harptttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siniscola
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Aragosta
Hotel L'Aragosta
#1 of 4 in La Caletta
113 reviews
11.6 mi away
Club Hotel Torre Moresca
16.2 mi away
Hotel Club Baja Bianca
Hotel Club Baja Bianca
#12 of 27 in San Teodoro
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.0 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
513 reviews
126.9 mi away
Valtur Parco Torre Chia
119.9 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cala della Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cala della Torre

Property: Hotel Cala della Torre
Address: Via Cagliari nr. 48 | La Caletta, 08029, Siniscola, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Nuoro > Siniscola
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Siniscola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cala della Torre 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cala della Torre – Siniscola, Italy Cala della Torre village club, whose name comes from the close Sardinian tourist site, is located on the middle-eastern coast of Sardinia, surrounded by a pine forest with immense white beaches with pink nuances. The resort, totally renewed and equipped with all services, is placed in an amazing private park, just in front of the tourist little harbour, at 350 mt. from the beach “La Caletta”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cala della Torre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala Della Torre Siniscola
Cala Della Torre Hotel
Hotel Cala Della Torre Sardinia/Siniscola, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing