We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place, also for disabled people...”
Review of Selema Camping

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siniscola
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Selema Camping
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Me and my family (3 kids) spent a few days there this July and had a really nice stay. The staff was very friendly - in the reception, supermarket as well as in the nice restaurant. They were very caring about our disabled son and he enjoyed the comfort of a clean and spacious bathroom for disabled people. This bathroom offers a toilet, shower and wash basin. Also the other toilets and showers were clean.
The place was busy but quiet, located in the pine tree and eucalyptus wood next to the beach. The walk to the beach is just a few minutes through the pine wood on a plastered path (also nice when sitting in a wheelchair) only when the sandy beach starts it gets tricky with a wheelchair...
The kids also enjoyed the playing area close to the bar and restaurant - they offer very nice food also for lunch and starting at 7pm also Pizza is available. Next to the reception they have a free WLAN spot as well.
The next small village, Santa Lucia, is in walking distance or just 5min with the bike.
All together this place is very nice and family friendly - also when traveling with a disabled kid. They made us feel to stay in authentic Sardinia!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank stieb-austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at Selema for 10 days in July 2014. A lovely holiday with so many positives: friendly and helpful staff, a great pool, stunning beach 2 minute walk away down a shaded path with a fresh water lagoon at hand too, decent restaurant on site, handy market with all the essentials and great bread, shady sites, small enough to feel personal, great power showers by the pool, close to La Caletta (5 minute drive) and St Lucia (4 minute walk), not far from Posada (10 minute drive), only 45 minute drive from Olbia airport.
All these made the stay a lovely relaxing one. The kids (8 and 10) loved it and we came back rested.
The very few negatives should not detract from the definite recommendation: plots very close to each other, a little noisy at night (actually from the campsite next door in our case), the mobile home, although air conditioned, a little basic (small hole in the wall, torn lino on the floor, wobbling shower). There are mosquitoes but a few candles did the trick!
Would I go again? Yes. Would I recommend it? Yes.

Room Tip: Mobile homes basic but decent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McBertrude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I’ve stayed at Selema Camping 3 nights this summer and it was the best camping experience ever! You can see that the owners are really carrying about the quality of service and the comfort of residents.

Starting from massage-like showers (super-clean bathrooms!!!), finishing with illuminated at night with different colors swimming pool just in front of our dinner table. During the day you can get directly from camping to a nicely separated beach with windsurfing school, and in the evening we had walks in the old town (5 minutes from Camping).

Very comfortable for everybody. Families who look for a place where their children will find a lot to do in a safe environment; couples who look for a romantic experience; and (surprisingly) also those who prefer a bit sheltered and meditative vacations. I will definitely come back and bring friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Malgorzata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

Selema Camping is 10 minutes walk from the centre of the small village Santa Lucia (Sardinia). In some travel books it is described as directly at the sea but there is a Pineta (pine forest) between the Camping and the beach which seems to be typical in Sardinia. The Camping has a new pool but there are so many restrictions on using it that it is not fun. The owner comes around and screems on people who are not following the rules. Many guests looked disappointed as you have to pay for the pool of course (early season 20 € per night for a tent with two people). Bring a bathing cap. The sanitary facilities are ok. Warm water all the time. One block is new but no soap for your hands. The other two are older. They are cleaned at 6 am every morning so the night ends then as the ladies are making a huge noise. Unfortunately there is loud music quite often and the caravans are very close to each other that most times you can fall asleep only at 2am, even with earplugs. There are mostly German and Italien families at this Camping and the kids can easily find new friends. There is a restaurant, bar (with ouside TV) and a supermarket. No fun facilities (pool closes at 7pm) and the village is very small too. Two supermarkets are there but without a car the choice is very limited. A couple of restaurants in town. The cheapest is to go for pizza at about 6-9€.
The good thing about this place is that it is under trees and close to the beach which is crowded in summer (other Camping just next door) but still enough space. Surfing and sailing equipment can be borrowed at the beach. As you easily get bored if you are not sunbathing at the beach all the time, try to catch a public bus to La Caletta or Capo Camino. But go the the restaurant at the central place in St. Lucia and ask there for the bus schedule as the one at the info desk at the Camping is from last year and the timings are completely different.
We stayed 5 nights and had good holidays even if I complained about too less sleep because of the noises and the very strange rules for the pool and not very friendly staff (beside the nice supermarket lady).
Make up your own mind. It is not a quite place nor a fun place. Just average and a bit of everything. Make sure you have enough vine for dinner...

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kirstin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SunshinePlayer1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Piero U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank misha1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siniscola
83.8 mi away
Camping Village 4 Mori
Camping Village 4 Mori
#1 of 23 in Muravera
835 reviews
52.8 mi away
Camping Village Baia Blu La Tortuga
76.4 mi away
Is Arenas Camping Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
61 mi away
Camping Tesonis Beach
Camping Tesonis Beach
#2 of 7 in Tertenia
31 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villaggio Camping Calapineta
41.9 mi away
Centro Vacanze Isuledda
Centro Vacanze Isuledda
#2 of 4 in Cannigione
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Selema Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selema Camping

Address: Santa Lucia di Siniscola, 08020, Siniscola, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Nuoro > Siniscola
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Siniscola
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the shadow of a splendid pine grove. Along the candid and flowered sand dunes of the famous beach of Santa Lucia, Camping Village Selema is a few minutes on foot from the small ancient fishing village on the east coast.Here, among fascinating mountain landscapes that face the sea, a vacation, from April to September, is an opportunity not be missed. Welcoming and well organized, with large lots under shade trees, the camping offers bungalows, mobile homes and caravans; modern services suitable for any requirements, refreshments terrace and cuisine with local specialities, bar, pizzeria, market, swimming pools with hydro massage, solarium, swimming pool and games for children and, for those who live entertainment and sport, there are bycicles, regulation tennis court, ping pong. Horseback riding, scuba school, excursions, mini cruises and diving with a firm under contract. Magnificent, wide and white beach with direct access from the camping. With clear water to the bottom and gently sloping into the most splendid sea of Sardinia makes this stretch of coast a preferred destination for families with children and for those who love different landscapes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Selema Camping Sardinia/Siniscola, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing