We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siniscola
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amfibie Treks Vacanze S.R.L
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unique...”
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Amfibietrek is quite a unique experience, but a great one. We booked last minute and so stayed in the small tents, with 3 in a row. They are as basic as it gets and in future I would book one of the bigger family tents with 2 smaller ones, just for the storage shelves alone.
It frustrated me that you have to supply your own bedding, we brought a sheet and light fleece blanket, but along with towels this is a significant contribution to the measly 15k luggage allowance. It is possible to buy these cheaply in the nearest town, which I would do on a repeat visit.
Great atmosphere and a high spot was the way the teens all made friends with French, german, Dutch, Belgian and Finnish friends.
Food is basic as everyone has commented, but I did love the relaxed atmosphere.
The one day team cooking is also a great way to bond.
Be prepared for the late disco they have one night over the weekend!
Showers are adequate.
Santa Lucia beach is beautiful, uncommercialised. The village is small, with a couple of great little restaurants.
Kayak hire no problem.
We ended up not doing other courses due to winds.
Take one of the boat trips down the coast they are stunning.
Washing machine in the opposite campsite.

We hired a car and while not essential if I were to return I would definitely get a car again.

All in all, it is no frills, but considering we got very cheap Ryanair flights it was a great relaxing holiday and as cheap as chips. As long as you are not expecting Eurocamp style luxury you will be fine.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MaryGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    24
    11
    7
    0
See reviews for
31
11
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2009

We holidayed here for a fortnight with children aged 6 to 16. We stayed at the Mandras campsite which is more family orientated, the Santa Lucia campsite is more for adults / students / older teens. The campsite was clean and well run, we were picked up and dropped off at the aiport on schedule, shown around on arrival in a very friendly way, the deluxe tent with its own bathroom was well worth the extra cost (tip: they get booked up very early). The meals were basic Italian cooking with pasta / bread/ salad / fruit and did get a little monotonous but were fine so long as you aren't expecting a banquet every night. The site was relatively small and quiet.

Good: very relaxed atmosphere, well organised (except for sailing lessons!), nothing runs out - free drinks throughout 'Happy Hour' - food for those arriving a little later - room for all around the pool. Watersports equipment available on the beach. One of the few 'all inclusive' holidays where they are not constantly trying to find ways to make you spend more money, a good example is the 24 hour supply of ice cold water available to all campers.

Bad: we probably picked the wrong site for our teens but great for younger children. Luckily there were a dozen or so teens there which is apparently not always the case, but many more families with children aged 3-12. The site is a good 10 minute walk from a pebbly beach and a half an hour from a good sandy beach so you really need a car to get about.

Worth knowing: of the 250 on the campsite the majority were Dutch, a large number of Germans and maybe 15% English and other nationalities so don't expect your English children to find other English friends. When we booked it the campsite were very vague about this. All that said our children met some lovely Dutch families who spoke excellent English and the ice was soon broken, particularly on the football pitch. The campsite is run in English so I am puzzled by the lack of Brits and frankly they are missing out.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mum-of-four-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2007

As a family of four including a 17year old daughter and 15 year old son we wanted a holiday that we could all enjoy and the children could have their own space. We already sail and my husband is himself a qualified sailing instructor so we decided on taking the catamaran as an extra so consequently I didn't see much of him as I was trying to master windsurfing! We are used to camping with our own equipment so this was a luxury for us to not have to erect a tent or think about what we were going to eat. Happy hour and dining together is brilliant if you like drinking and socialising with all differant nationalities which we did but sometimes if you want to be quiet just hang out in a hammock on the chill hill which was my son's favourite place.
Yeh, ok, pasta does get boring after a while but it is all freshly prepared and you get to see the chef's secrets when it's your turn for chores. I must admit, we did scoff a bit about the Health and Safety aspect of the guests helping at mealtimes - and how it wouldn't be permitted in the UK but then we do go a bit too far in this country.
All in all we were so pleased we found Amfibie Treks and wished we knew about it when the children were younger. We only booked a week in case we didn't like it but wished we'd stayed longer.

Lindsay, Chris, Lara and Ross Nurney

Helpful?
5 Thank lindsayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2007

I just returned from Amfibie Treks @ Santa Lucia this morning and I am already planning my next trip there!

I stayed for four days and loved every minute. The food was great, the accomodation was clean and very spacious, the facilities (ie toilets, showers etc) were clean and there was always plenty of hot water - not that I really needed any in the Sardinian heat!

I travelled alone but found it very easy to meet new people. Happy hour was a fun way of getting talking to others, along with mealtimes where everyone sits together and the conversation just seems to flow.

The site was near the (very beautiful) beach and a short walk from the town. There was plenty for everyone to do but also lots of opportunity to just relax. Normally I am ready to return home after my holiday but I felt genuinely sad when my turn came to leave! It really does have something for everyone - there was a mix of single travellers, families, young and old people and such a fantastic atmosphere - very impressed!

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank scottatottamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2007

I booked my trip to Amfibie Treks in Sardinia because I wanted someting all my family could enjoy. We got there by flying to Alghero
with Ryanair from Dublin. The flight only took about 3 hours and was ok. We booked Amfibie through Activitybreaks.com and got it at a decent price.

A fantastic place with endless activities for the kids to do. Definately recommended!

  • Liked — Geat outdoors
  • Disliked — Nothing, all fantastic tents
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balboarocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deutschland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2007

When we just arrived, we really felt at ease, everybody was nice....they came to pick us up at the airport on time, we arrived at the camping around 10 pm and they even offered us the dinner : cold pasta! it was good...but we didn't know we were going to have pasta for every dinner in 10 days.

the day after, we began to see the unorganised part of the camping :
-for the breakfast, better go first to have some butter and marmalade, tea or coffee before it's empty.
- for windsurfing : better go and ask the guy every hour if you want a windsurf (specially if you don't speak dutch...)
- for lunch : hope you like Nutella, old ham and bees a lot.... everybody are preparing their sandwiches in the middle of the bees, and it doesn't really feel sanitory. And be careful : don't take a coke bottle with you even if you are a big family, the amfibie team doesn't like it....
- shower : not always easy to find a warm shower (or go very early in the afternoon)

Except all these points....we had a great time! we took it with humour,
- always laughed to see the cook with his broken arm
- always laughed to see every lunch and dinner almost exactly the same...
but we also understand that for the price we paid, it was not so bad !

We met very nice people and we won't forget this camping. It was nice not to have to cook and clean up everyday...the day we had to help was fun and it helped us to know where is the food...always good to know!!!

the kids club organizers were really nice with the children! we won't forget them!

  • Liked — The food we had in the small village... even though we had payed full board!
  • Disliked — Lunches...
  • Tips/Secrets — Rent a car so you can take your meals elsewhere!
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank minibabou3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2006

This is quite an unorganised place so you need to push for your needs and wants.

Food - very basic but ok. Disorganised so you need to make sure you know how you can get more if you are missed out.

Activities - predictably not enough equipment. Be willing to stand your ground for winsurfing.

Happy hour - chaotic. dont participate and it wont annoy you.

Kids club - dont leave the vicinity of where your child is being entertained. we did and he was left unsupervised on the beach when we returned.

Overall - take it all in good humour and you will have a fab holiday. I will remember it as one of the best.

Great international atmosphere and the beach is beautiful. Pine forests and surrounding area is also so unspolit.

  • Liked — The pine forest
  • Disliked — the shortage of hot water
  • Tips/Secrets — take a canoe up the river on the beach - truly amazing
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peoplepower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siniscola
6.3 mi away
Club Hotel Torre Moresca
5.7 mi away
Hotel L'Aragosta
Hotel L'Aragosta
#1 of 4 in La Caletta
103 reviews
6.8 mi away
Gli Ontani
Gli Ontani
#20 of 22 in Orosei
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
I Giardini di Cala Ginepro Hotel Resort
6.3 mi away
Hotel Cala Ginepro Resort&Spa
4.2 mi away
Villaggio Camping Calapineta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amfibie Treks Vacanze S.R.L? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amfibie Treks Vacanze S.R.L

Property: Amfibie Treks Vacanze S.R.L
Address: Localita Mandras snc, 08029, Siniscola, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Nuoro > Siniscola
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Siniscola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amfibie Treks has been organising unique beach and activity holidays in Sardinia for more than 25 years. Our campsite Cala Pineta-Mandras is situated at a beautiful location on the east coast of this Italian island. The Amfibie Treks formula is all-inclusive: tent and full board are included, this is real hassle free enjoyment! If you like relaxing and enjoying the sun, sea and nature or if you like to be active and sail, catamaran sail, windsurf, snorkel, hike, cycle, kayaking or take part in yoga, everything is possible at Amfibie Treks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Amfibie Treks Hotel Sardinia
Amfibie Treks Vacanze S.R.L Sardinia/Siniscola, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing