We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place near Selinunte”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Sogno Charme e Relax Selinunte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a very interesting and comfortable place. OK. Let’s start with interesting. The villa and the décor are somewhat eclectic. Some of it is due to the fact that the owner, Lorenzo, was an antique dealer and many his items found their way to Inn. However, some of decorating ideas such as leopard skin motif (no worries, just textiles) and canopy beds simply reflect the whimsical tastes of the owners. Decor aside, our room was very comfortable and our friends, who got upgraded to a junior suite, surely did not have any complaints. The grounds were immaculate with comfortable places to sit and relax, and there was a good-sized swimming pool where one can actually swim.
But what really distinguished this place was the hospitality of the owners, the assistance they provided us in finding and booking restaurants and Cinzia’s baking. The breakfast was very good with local food. The jams and baked goods, all made of fresh local products, were simply outstanding. We were sorry to leave after spending just two nights at Villa Sogno.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMOK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 856 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

This B&B, close to Selinunte, is a delight with solicitous hosts. When we arrived we were greeted by Cinzia with home-made apricot juice (someone had a glut of apricots) and cake. Our room was 'compact' (we were only there for one night) The house has an interesting décor. The garden is immaculate and the pool, excellently maintained, refreshing after temple tramping (somehow we had missed any information saying you could drive to the acropolis but at least the granita man was there). The breakfast was delicious with lots of home-made items; it isn't often you are offered a doggy bag to take the rest of the cake for lunch!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zebedee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Excellent B&B. Hosts, Cinzia e Lorenzo, are charming and very helpful in giving advice on nearby restaurants and providing guidance to explore the area. Villa Sogno is within minutes of the outstanding archeological area of Selinunte and the beautiful beaches of Marinella di Selinunte. Segesta is not very far either. Beautiful setting of the Villa, with lush southern mediterranean garden manicured by Lorenzo, nice swimming pool, and all the facilities for wellness. Rooms are very comforttable. Breakfast is superb, with most products homemade by Cinzia. A place we highly recommend, and would like to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We loved Villa Sogno. Lorenzo and Cinzia are the perfect hosts and make every effort to ensure that all their guests have a wonderful experience. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast tasty and plentiful and the house and grounds are beautifully designed and maintained. We swam in the pool which was great. I had an unfortunate accident when I was there and both Lorenzo and Cinzia were very solicitous and helpful. This is a very convenient location for visiting the temples at Selinunte and you will also be given restaurant recommendations in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandmto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Fly, don't run, don't take a train, don't drive to Villa Sogno. This is truly an oasis while visiting Selinunte, Segesta or any other nearby Sicilian attractions. When entering their property you are whisked into a garden/relaxation atmosphere that is totally matched by the great rooms that are available. On top of everything else the breakfasts are flat out the best you will ever come across. For me, they also included special baked goods for one with celiac. Absolutely fantastic.

Room Tip: Email for directions first. do not count on the GPS.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The owners of the Villa Sogno must have had a dream when they started their B&B 9 years ago. Their dream has come true but also the dream of their guests. As soon as you go through the gate you enter an oasis of calm and luxury. You are welcomed by either Lorenzo or Cinzia and everything is made possible for you. The rooms are really splendid, the garden a beautiful sight for your eyes, the swimming pool very inviting. A night's rest is a night's rest, everything quiet and peaceful. Breakfast, mmmmm, with home made products. They assist you with your itinerary, make reservations for you in excellent restaurants. We have never been in a better B&B, if it were a hotel, it would have 5 stars. Go and see for yourselves, as we have done and will do again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank HijgendHert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Villa Sogno is obviously a work of love by Lorenzo and Cinzia, and you know they want to share it with you the minute you walk in. It is a beautiful house, with extensive garden grounds and swimming pool. (If only it had been warmer when we stayed!). The bed was very comfortable, shower was strong. The breakfasts are very special because so many of the things on the table--pastries, jams, cheeses, yogurts--are made by Cinzia herself! Actually, this is more than a Bed and Breakfast because there is so much breakfast that Cinzia insists on packing some of it away for you to take for lunch.

We had the idea from the website that Sogno is very close to the beaches. It is not--beaches are a 15 minute drive away, but Sogno is nonetheless conveniently situated for visiting either Marinella or the Selinunte roman ruins. Lorenzo is a good source of information about the area.

I wish we had stayed longer...and we would certainly go back.

Room Tip: We booked the smaller room. It does have two balconies, but the bed dominates the room. I suggest i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joerussin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marinella di Selinunte hotels
1.4 mi away
Il Cuore di Dioniso Dimora D'Epoca
Il Cuore di Dioniso Dimora D'Epo...
#5 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
215 reviews
3.4 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#9 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
723 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Selinunte
Grand Hotel Selinunte
#4 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Bed and breakfast Terrazzo di Venere la Riserva
Bed and breakfast Terrazzo di Ve...
#3 of 11 in Marinella di Selinunte
217 reviews
2.5 mi away
B&B Il Tempio di Hera
B&B Il Tempio di Hera
#2 of 11 in Marinella di Selinunte
193 reviews
1.4 mi away
B&b Villa Anna
B&b Villa Anna
#5 of 11 in Marinella di Selinunte
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sogno Charme e Relax Selinunte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sogno Charme e Relax Selinunte

Address: Strada 115 1, 91022 Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Castelvetrano > Marinella di Selinunte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Marinella di Selinunte
Price Range: £59 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Sogno Charme e Relax Selinunte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Villa Sogno Charme e Relax Selinunte Hotel Marinella Di Selinunte
Bed And Breakfast Villa Sogno Charme e Relax Selinunte
Villa Sogno Charme e Relax Selinunte Sicily/Marinella Di Selinunte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing