We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Sogno Charme e Relax Selinunte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

What a fantastic b and b ..our hosts Cinzia and Lorenzo were such lovely people looking after all their guests in the same way being helpful and attentive with recommendations to any enquiry whether it be directions or where to eat The lovely house the amazing decor the quietness and soundproofing ensured an excellent nights sleep . Tranquil pool set in a wonderful garden and the talented breakfasts Cinzia is so skilled at was so delicious! We will be returning soon!
Thank you Cinzia and Lorenzo .
Elaine and John

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elaine274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    762
    32
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
56
604
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hilversum, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Dear Cinzia & Lorenzo!
Our stay in Villa Sogno was really excellent! Everything (breakfast, the room, the garden, swimmingpool & your hospitality) was great!! Thank you so much. Next year we will come back!! With love, Walter and Robert.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 300Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here in May and definitely felt like we had chosen the best place to stay in Selinunte! We were very warmly welcomed by Cinzia & Lorenzo with afternoon tea & given advice on where to eat & what to see. My words cannot express how abundant Cinzia's breakfast offerings are with the baked goods homemade and a wonderful choice of fresh fruits, cereals & cheese. We really appreciated how healthy her food is & the generosity with which she offers it. The location is great, very quiet at night and many good restaurants not far away. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Our room faced the rear garden which is very beautiful and as I understand it there is a room/rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seafolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This B&B is located near Marinella di Selinunte (Castelvetrano). When we arrived (a bit late in the evening) we were greeted by the hosts Cinzia & Lorenzo with home-made juice and cakes (cannolli siciliani). Great start! We stayed in the Alcova 2 (seven nights), a very nice room decorated with a lot of care by the hosts. For couples I strongly suggest staying in this room or Alcova 1! The room was specious and there was air-conditioning installed and a mini bar. I didn’t see a safe in the room but I am certain that the hosts would have found a solution had we needed it. The B&B has a fantastic garden and swimming pool! It doesn’t seem to be staying in a B&B but a 5 star hotel! Breakfast is superb, with three types of home-made cakes every morning (delicious), home-made jams, juices (orange, apricot,..) and yogurts! Plus always fresh fruit!
The hosts helped us every morning plan the best places to visit during the day (plenty of them just nearby) and suggested nice restaurants where to eat. Cinzia & Lorenzo were always very friendly. You can see they are really passionate at what they do! We will certainly come back to visit again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a very interesting and comfortable place. OK. Let’s start with interesting. The villa and the décor are somewhat eclectic. Some of it is due to the fact that the owner, Lorenzo, was an antique dealer and many his items found their way to Inn. However, some of decorating ideas such as leopard skin motif (no worries, just textiles) and canopy beds simply reflect the whimsical tastes of the owners. Decor aside, our room was very comfortable and our friends, who got upgraded to a junior suite, surely did not have any complaints. The grounds were immaculate with comfortable places to sit and relax, and there was a good-sized swimming pool where one can actually swim.
But what really distinguished this place was the hospitality of the owners, the assistance they provided us in finding and booking restaurants and Cinzia’s baking. The breakfast was very good with local food. The jams and baked goods, all made of fresh local products, were simply outstanding. We were sorry to leave after spending just two nights at Villa Sogno.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMOK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

This B&B, close to Selinunte, is a delight with solicitous hosts. When we arrived we were greeted by Cinzia with home-made apricot juice (someone had a glut of apricots) and cake. Our room was 'compact' (we were only there for one night) The house has an interesting décor. The garden is immaculate and the pool, excellently maintained, refreshing after temple tramping (somehow we had missed any information saying you could drive to the acropolis but at least the granita man was there). The breakfast was delicious with lots of home-made items; it isn't often you are offered a doggy bag to take the rest of the cake for lunch!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zebedee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Excellent B&B. Hosts, Cinzia e Lorenzo, are charming and very helpful in giving advice on nearby restaurants and providing guidance to explore the area. Villa Sogno is within minutes of the outstanding archeological area of Selinunte and the beautiful beaches of Marinella di Selinunte. Segesta is not very far either. Beautiful setting of the Villa, with lush southern mediterranean garden manicured by Lorenzo, nice swimming pool, and all the facilities for wellness. Rooms are very comforttable. Breakfast is superb, with most products homemade by Cinzia. A place we highly recommend, and would like to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marinella di Selinunte
1.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Selinunte
Grand Hotel Selinunte
#3 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
22.2 mi away
Verdura Resort
Verdura Resort
#1 of 10 in Sciacca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
3.4 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#8 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Il Cuore di Dioniso Dimora D'Epoca
Il Cuore di Dioniso Dimora D'Epo...
#4 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
47.7 mi away
B&B Mondello Resort
B&B Mondello Resort
#1 of 9 in Mondello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
2.5 mi away
B&B Il Tempio di Hera
B&B Il Tempio di Hera
#2 of 11 in Marinella di Selinunte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sogno Charme e Relax Selinunte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sogno Charme e Relax Selinunte

Property: Villa Sogno Charme e Relax Selinunte
Address: Strada 115 1, 91022 Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Castelvetrano > Marinella di Selinunte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Marinella di Selinunte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Sogno Charme e Relax Selinunte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Villa Sogno Charme e Relax Selinunte Hotel Marinella Di Selinunte
Bed And Breakfast Villa Sogno Charme e Relax Selinunte
Villa Sogno Charme e Relax Selinunte Sicily/Marinella Di Selinunte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing