We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Hotel Eracle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Eracle
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Very Friendly and helpful staff. A modern contemporary hotel. Large well furnished rooms with very good bathroom facilities. Excellent breakfasts. WiFI available in the lobby. Excellent location for visiting the site of Selinunte. Five minutes walk away. Also convenient if travelling by bus. Bus pick up point just five minutes away. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    51
    25
    12
    9
See reviews for
30
79
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed for a night in transit to Agrigento. It was well worth the stop. Although the hotel is pretty basic/functional we found it to be very good. The rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfast was more than adequate.

Overall it was very good value for money. Its very close to the archeological site and a few minutes work from the beach.

The staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: I suspect staying on the non-road side is much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maree1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in May 2014 after four nights in a fantastic typical Sicilian hotel in San Vito Lo Capo (Riva del sole). Unfortunately this hotel did not even come close to living up to our first hotel.

Air conditioning not working and we were informed that you only got one hours free air con a day. Being a hot country this wasnt great and the room got too hot even though it was early May.

WiFi only available in the lobby.

We only made it to breakfast one day out of three and the coffee was nice but croissants provided stale.

Complete lack of character and no views from the room (onto main road below). Everything felt a bit tired and the upstairs roof terrace seemed completely abandoned.

Safety deposit box not working.

On the up side, it was clean and close to the harbour (few mins walk down lots of steps). Staff were also friendly.

Won't be recommending to others unless you need a one nights functional stay on your way somewhere else.


Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rebeccakyrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel can look a bit shabby from the outside but inside is clean comfortable with welcoming staff. Minites walk from the beaches and the Archaeological Park it is superbly placed. Just what we wanted for our stop in Selinunte rather than trying to visit the Park as a day trip.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bullocd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
341 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Don't be put off by the external features of this hotel. It does look a little dour but if you like modern interiors then this one's for you. The public rooms are plain and functional and the bedrooms minimalist but the bed was the most comfortable out of all 4 hotels we stayed in in Sicily and impeccably clean. I liked the fact that there was a shower rather than a bath. Breakfast was on the ordinary side but our evening meal was delicious. One of the great things about Eracle is the fact that they engage with agritourism i.e. all the food that they serve has been produced from their own farm and is very fresh. They also make jams to sell. Selinunte
is a pleasant seaside town and the hotel is walking distance from the sea and the bars along the front. We also visited the temples - again, a short distance from the hotel so very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notacouchpotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

we arrived at night to avery nice clean hotel.the staf specelly lidia from the recepion dest weher helpful and nice.parkink free in front of the hotel.the park is two min breakfast was not bad.close to the hotel the beach and restoranses and a supermarket

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galinzvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Badalona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2013

The hotel has credited my card for 71 eur I have paid when I booked.
I think my complaint served to send back my money.
Thanks.
I am sorry because I am not nothning else to tell you. Note that in Sicilia I spend fantastic days. In Palermo I stayed at the Hotel Garibaldi that was magnificent as well in Catania I stayed in NH Bellini ideal. NH Bellini has a magnificent restaurant and they offer a promotion if yo were sleeping in the hotel. We ate very well.

Room Tip: In general sicilian hotels have been ok.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 665816Gloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marinella di Selinunte hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Admeto
Hotel Admeto
#5 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#11 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#7 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Selinunte
Grand Hotel Selinunte
#3 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
2.0 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#8 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.9 mi away
Club Esse Selinunte Beach
Club Esse Selinunte Beach
#6 of 13 in Marinella di Selinunte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eracle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eracle

Property: Hotel Eracle
Address: Via Caboto snc, 91022 Marinella di Selinunte, Castelvetrano, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Castelvetrano > Marinella di Selinunte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marinella di Selinunte
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Marinella di Selinunte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eracle 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Eracle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eracle Sicily/Marinella Di Selinunte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing