We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay!”
Review of Villa Teresa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Teresa
Ranked #17 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Modica
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here last weekend and it was great. Room is beautiful, clean, cosy, perfect for a weekend break. Pool is a very good size. Staff extremely friendly. Breakfast - lovely. Quiet ambience and lovely views. Simply Perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fratello2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Villa Teresa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were fortunate enough to experience this lovely villa on our stay in Sicily. It was old world charm at it's finest. The villa was originally built in 1697 but is being restored. The grounds are beautiful with cobblestone paths, olive and lemom trees, palmtrees and flowers in abundance! The pool was set away from the rooms so it could be used anytime. In fact, our first dinner was served poolside under the full moon. So romantic. Our room had a queen sized bed and two twin beds. The room was clean, the air conditioning worked extremely well and there was a small patio through the back french doors. We also had wi-fi. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were delicious affairs. OMG! So much yummy food and delicious wine. Massimo, our host and manager, was charming and attentive. He made sure we had everything we needed and is an excellent source for places to go and see in the surrounding areas. We loved it!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jenita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I was very fortunate to come across Villa Teresa online. Your host there is Massimo and no words can describe how hospitable he is. The food was amazing here and a great place to stay if you are looking for something in the country and off the beaten track.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carm71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We have stayed at Villa Teresa three times now. We just brought my brother and his wife from America and they are still raving about their visit there. The Villa Teresa is both Historic and beautiful to see. It is full of History with relics around the inside and outside areas dating back to the 1600's. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable with all the amenities. The grounds are just breathtaking to walk around and very romantic for the young and young at heart. It is family friendly with Swimming Pool, Spa, Bar and Picnic area. The food is just to die for. Chef Stefania as we call her, delights you every night with her culinary delights and that is the highlight of the end of a perfect day. Breakfast is beautiful and has food to please everyone and then some. The staff make you feel like family with such a warm welcome and great service. They please you in every way possible. We been there three times It has been this way each time we have been there. Massimo Brullo is their Public Relations Man and Professional Guide, if you email or call him he will make arrangements with you to take you touring to see the Historical sights of the surrounding cities. This just made the trip for us. He is amazing and is the best guide we have ever been with and we have traveled around most of the world. It was part of the service that came with Villa Teresa. All I can say is go, go go to visit Villa Teresa! It is a Garden of Eden. Sherri and Ron Clark

Room Tip: Ask Massimo to help you choose a room to meet your personal needs.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I will not describe my exact details of my visit here (it was so amazing that I honestly do not think anyone would believe me) but I will compare it to a few other places I have been too. A few of these other places would be W’s in Chicago, Marriott’s in Atlanta, and JW’s in London, yet this little villa in Modica, Sicily has been the most magically place I have stayed in my years of travelling.

How can a place that charges under $100 a night beat a $1,200 a night JW? It’s pretty easy when your host has a passion for hospitality. Our host was Massimo, and he loves learning other’s culture as much as sharing his own. He will go above and beyond to make sure everything you need is taken care of, even if it involves travels in other parts of Sicily. He has many contacts in Sicily and abroad which helped us greatly on our travels over to Malta. When he said the “Villa was our home” he wasn’t joking, the rest of the staff may not have spoken English, but we got the same vibe from them as well.

I have been meaning to start writing reviews for the past couple years, for the better and worse, but this stay is what finally got me on here. You won’t find many reviews or any fancy website for Villa Teresa, but do yourself a favor get in touch with this place and book a stay.

Massimo if you see this, thank you again for everything you did for us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jramus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2008

We were travelling around Sicily staying two or three days in each location. We found this Villa on the internet and booked a couple of days in advance.

This was paradise! New, clean, comfortable and elegant. Beautiful gardens and pool. Breakfast beside the pool bar in lovely sunshine.

Tranquil and elegant - no question, we would definitely look this place out when we visit icily again.

Stayed: September 2008
4  Thank jb5516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alecalle1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Modica
0.0 mi away
Pietre Nere Resort
Pietre Nere Resort
#1 of 18 in Modica
526 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Principe di Belmonte
0.0 mi away
Torre Del Sud Hotel
Torre Del Sud Hotel
#3 of 18 in Modica
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Borgo Don Chisciotte
Borgo Don Chisciotte
#18 of 18 in Modica
597 reviews
0.0 mi away
Torre don Virgilio Country Hotel
0.0 mi away
San Giorgio Hotel
San Giorgio Hotel
#12 of 18 in Modica
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Teresa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Teresa

Address: Contrada Serrapero Cava Ispica 2, 97015, Modica, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Modica
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Modica
Price Range: £38 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Teresa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Teresa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Teresa Modica, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing