We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Paradise Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Torre Dantona Country Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Torre Dantona Country Hotel
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Modica
Certificate of Excellence
Zejtun, Malta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Paradise Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

we just returned from a peaceful weekend break , Torre Dantona is a perfect place for relaxtion and peace, great staff, good chef, good food and wine ... we will return back .. I recommend this place to everyone that is looking to relax away from stressful life

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    40
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
28
61
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Wow, just returned from heaven. This little gem is priceless. Anyone who is looking for peace, quality, excellent food, good wine and the most amazing staff in the world. From check in to departure everything was perfect.
You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Any as they are all unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jason e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed here as we were planning to take the ferry to Malta the next day.
Very difficult to find (we ended up coming in "the backway" and almost ruined our car!) but once you are there its all good

Nice little pool

Nice to eat there in the evening - but the breakfast is below average for the area. Lots and lots of dry cakes and white bread but thats pretty much it... Had to buy breakfast when we got on the ferry

Great place for a night or two though, and good price too!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs-HJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

We stayed in Torre Dantona Country Hotel for one week in September, 2012. The first problem we encountered was actually finding this hotel. For Trip Advisor readers who don't already know its location, Torre Dantona is very difficult to find even with a GPS device ! I recommend that the hotel management post a much better location map and/or driving directions onto their website. Because of its remote location, I would strongly recommend that you have your own transport to get to and from the hotel unless you plan to stay there for the duration of your stay. The rooms themselves were clean and comfortable but I do agree with other reviewers that there are damp patches on some of the exterior walls. We found it annoying that when you used the shower, the entire floor of the bathroom became very wet - and therefore extreemly dangerous - this must be especially true for elderly people. There is no WiFi in the bedrooms - you have go to the reception area to get any reception. The hotel has a nice (but small) external swimming pool which is very clean and well maintained. We did however notice lots of flies around the pool area which was very annoying. As for the food, the dinner menu is good, but quite expensive and remains fixed every night. I was quite surprised at how expensive the wine list was. You can dine inside or outside - dining outside on warm nights is really lovely. Breakfast is very pleasant with lots of home made treats. The overriding positive that this hotel has however is its very friendly staff. We found them delightful to deal with and couldn't have been more helpful. I will return !

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gulliver077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandefjord
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

As I was travelling around in Sicily, I found this hidden treasure a few minutes from a beautiful beach in Modica. The staff are really incredible, the service excellent and the place stunning! Highly recommended for every purpose:)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 76nor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2011

we stopped over at this hotel on our way to malta. it is lovely. it is off the road and not easy to find, but once found we were pleased. the rooms are really nice and quiet. there was only a few minor faults with this hotel. the beer was a year out of date in the mini bar, and the shower leaked and flooded the bathroom, but we coped.
it is a converted farm and was very tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loobyloo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

We found the hotel via Booking.com and every positive advice read on their site is simply true. The place is really nice, beautifully restaured and decorated and so peaceful (of course we stayed there in October, so clearly not the most crowded period)... but what made our stay a real dream come true is the incredible friendlyness of the whole team... From the receptionists (Stefania and Mariolina) who were so helpful about everything during our stay and their wonderful colleague Maria who took upon her to cook for us twice when the Chef was away (and what a delight this was) to David who made it possible for us to eat in the patio during our whole stay and was there morning to evening every day ...
We sincerely hope to get a chance to go there again and yes, it is slightly isoldated so a car is a must and even with a car it is sometimes tiring to drive min 15 km to find a restaurant to eat outside... but the place and its people are so overwhelming... you quickly forget the car drive!
Thanks again Maria, Stefania, Mariolina and David ! A presto :)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Modica hotels
9.2 mi away
Pietre Nere Resort
Pietre Nere Resort
#1 of 17 in Modica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Failla
Hotel Palazzo Failla
#3 of 17 in Modica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
6.7 mi away
Borgo Don Chisciotte
Borgo Don Chisciotte
#17 of 17 in Modica
3.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Modica Palace Hotel
Modica Palace Hotel
#4 of 17 in Modica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
5.3 mi away
Balarte Hotel
Balarte Hotel
#6 of 17 in Modica
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
9.5 mi away
FerroHotel
FerroHotel
#7 of 17 in Modica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torre Dantona Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre Dantona Country Hotel

Property: Torre Dantona Country Hotel
Address: Contrada Dantona Puntali Scarsi SNC, 97015, Modica, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Modica
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Modica
#12 Romantic Hotel in Modica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Torre Dantona Country Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional elements and modern furnishing, warm hospitality, discreet and efficient service, a general sensation of beauty enhanced by the flowery park and the swimming pool are meant to give maximum comfort at a high standard...a few steps for the Mediterranean sea. Traditional elements and modern furnishing, warm hospitality, typical sicilian cookery, discreet and efficient service, a general sensation of beauty ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Torre Dantona Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Dantona Country Hotel Modica, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing