We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like "Home sweet Home"”
Review of B&B Luna Blu

B&B Luna Blu
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Luna Blu
Ranked #12 of 69 Modica B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I had the pleasure to have traveled around Sicily to take footage and pics for my job. I have been in beautiful places but Modica really got me. Luna Blu makes my stay unique: good looking rooms, well clean and tidy. Owners welcome me and treat me as part of their family and so with other guests. At Luna Blu I though to be at Home. The experience of the breakfast on the terrace with the amazing view is unforgettable and it's been great to have a chat with the owners, humble beautiful people. I will be back there soon. Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatteoSid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for B&B Luna Blu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2013

Stayed in this B&B for 2 nights in March 2013. From outside at first place looked quiet bad but how wrong we were. Rooms were excellent clean, warm,tidy etc. Owner treated us like her own kids providing a great breakfast and all the info we needed. Would reccomend to any one.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaltaTravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I stayed at this B&B with my boyfriend for one night in September 2012.
A very friendly staff received us. The room was so clean and very light. We had a small balcony overlooking the city. Bed was really comfortable.
The B&B is walking distance from the centre (1o minutes approximately). There is no privare parking, but it was not a problem at all to park on the street.
Breakfast was served on a beautiful terrace on the rooftop and it was the best breakfast we had in Sicily. Fresh bread and pastries from a baker, fresh fruit, orange juice, coffee, jam, nutella, cheese, etc.
The breakfas was SERVED....it was not a buffet....and the owner of the B&B was so attentive, warm and welcoming.
We really want to visit Modica again some time and when we do so, we will definitely stay at his B&B again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca Hansen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alba V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dvd84d D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Luigi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alessio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Modica hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Relais Modica
Hotel Relais Modica
#13 of 18 in Modica
108 reviews
0.4 mi away
FerroHotel
FerroHotel
#7 of 18 in Modica
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Modica Old Town Rooms
Modica Old Town Rooms
#1 of 69 in Modica
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Giogaia Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Stanze Barocche
Stanze Barocche
#11 of 69 in Modica
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Pineta Monserrato
B&B Pineta Monserrato
#17 of 69 in Modica
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Luna Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Luna Blu

Address: Via Nazionale 44/46, 97015, Modica, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Modica
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Modica
Price Range: £40 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Luna Blu 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Luna Blu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Luna Blu Modica, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing