We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true escape to rustic Sicily”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Case dello Zodiaco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I loved our stay at Le Case dello Zodiaco. The apartments were gorgeous and each one were so unique and tastefully designed. The location was perfect, so close to shops, cafes, good sicillian restaurants, beautiful stunning churches & views of Modica. Our hostess Claudia and her partner Riccardo, Rosa & Toto were so helpful, accommodating & knowledgeable. They treated us like family from cheerfully greeting us when we arrived in Modica very late at night (10.30pm) to helping us catch an early flight at the end of our vacation which required leaving at 4am (thanks Riccardo). This kindness is something that only family members and good friends would do.

During our stay Claudia went out of her way to make us feel welcomed and showed us all the best places to eat and see in Modica and surrounds. A very memorable day was when she took us to her fabulous chocolate laboratory and gave us an interactive tour of the process of making Modican chocolate (included lots of taste testing too)....The next day she suprised us at the apartment by hand delivering different flavoured Modican chocolates to us according to our zodiac signs. It twas such a sweet and lovely gesture.

The modican people were so friendly and nice. Although I only knew 2 words of italian when I arrived "ciao and buon giorno" , I had no troubles at all getting around as the italian speaking locals were so patient, lovely and helpful. After only one week of vacation in Modica I left being able to speak very simple italian sentences & knew probably 60 new words :) I left feeling that I really had a traditional sicilian experience. Modica was so rustic and not over-commericalized like some other parts of italy. We were really lucky to have had experience. We met other travellers who came back again to visit because they just loved the people, place and food...

The food here in Modica was so authentic, affordable and delicious +++ And the gelati was to die for... The girls and I ended up having 1-2 gelati each per day!!

I would gladly go back to stay at Le Case dello Zodiaco for my upcoming honey moon as it is not only great for families, trips with groups of friends but also such a romantic setting and great escape from the busy city life. Thank you Modican's, Claudia and team for making this vacation so truly memorable for my girlfriends and I during our stay.

Room Tip: Email Claudia. She knows everything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrslea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2012

The advises from the owners are really helpful and let us taste the great local meals.
The apartment has all the needed facilities to allow a pleasant stay without looking every night for restaurants
The central position makes it easy to visit the city without cars or public transportation

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidWelldone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Great accommodation, excellent host, good location. The apartments are wonderful and the hostess, Claudia is fantastic and so accommodating. The location of the accommodation in the beautiful cobble stone streets of Modica was beautiful and we loved it! It was also a great base to explore the surrounding towns and close to some very good restaurants. A special place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Our Modican apartment was a truly wonderful Sicilian experience, our home away from home. Sophisticated yet sweet, simple and classically Italian. Claudia our hostess provided all the assistance we needed and some more, to make our stay enjoyable and easy. With the spoils of Modica and surrounds including bella panoramic vistas, bellissimo restaurants, a Modican chocolate factory tour, glass-bottom boat tour of Greek-Roman ruins in Marzameni, plus the Baroque towns of Noto (UNESCO) and Ragusa Ibla closeby. There is much more to see and do in Modica, for which I would gladly return to stay at Le Case dello Zodiaco
Apartments. Cleaned daily, scrumptious continental breakfast included, plus local restaurants, pharmacy and supermarket at hand. A tranquil, yet buzzing part of town. An experience you will never forget!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

5 star accommodation, comfortable, simple and refined...
Friendly and available reception with several usefull advices to explore the city. The free bottle of wine was greatly appreciated :)
Only downside is the difficulty in finding available parking facilities in the surronding narrow streets.

When in Modica again, will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NFEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

The owner, Claudia, was very helpful and informative regarding Modica regarding where to eat, park, visit, etc... This was the most like an American style home of those we booked while traveling throughout Italy (10 bookings over 24 days). Beautiful baths, great bedding, laundry facilities, new A/C, new kitchen: this was home; very clean brand new accomodation. The townhome is in the upper town of Modica. A very friendly little town. I wish we had reason to stay longer but we did not. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoILGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

I was there with my friends. The owner of the hotel was really nice. They were really kind in explaining us all. The rooms were really nice. I was really happy and satisfied. I would really recommend other people to go stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dussss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Modica hotels
2.4 mi away
Modica Palace Hotel
Modica Palace Hotel
#4 of 18 in Modica
651 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grana Barocco Art Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
San Giorgio Hotel
San Giorgio Hotel
#12 of 18 in Modica
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Pietre Nere Resort
Pietre Nere Resort
#1 of 18 in Modica
532 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Failla
Hotel Palazzo Failla
#2 of 18 in Modica
497 reviews
5.0 mi away
Torre don Virgilio Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Case dello Zodiaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Case dello Zodiaco

Address: Corso Santa Teresa 89, 97015, Modica, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Modica
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Modica
Price Range: £55 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Case dello Zodiaco 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming houses dating back to the 18th century are serviced with all comforts(air conditioner, Lcd Tv in the bedroom and living room,free internet service, safe, showers with rain shower heads)and are comprised of 1 bedroom,1 bathroom, a living room with a sofa bed for 2 people, a well- equipped kitchen, a library with Sicilian classics in 4 languages.We also have a car park at a daily cost of €5,00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Case dello Zodiaco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Case Dello Zodiaco Modica, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing