We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Modica Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Modica Palace Hotel
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Modica
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Very modern and clean hotel. Location is very good, we travelled through Modica, Ragusa and Pozzallo and it only took 25 mins max to reach the port. One may also find ample shops surrounding the area. Breakfast was good included bread, ham, cheese, cereals, pastries and juices although on our last day there were certain items missing. The hotel also provided us with free wifi and with free parking which we found very comfortable and safe. Would certainly recommend this hotel, enjoyed every minute of our stay

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bugej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    197
    39
    8
    5
See reviews for
98
269
4
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We spent the weekend in the Victoria suite, we loved it! A big room, with all the comforts you could possibly desire: jacuzzi, champagne, a very nice terrace where we had breakfast over looking the pool...what else? Very welcoming staff and one of the best couple massages! Excellent home-made sweets, cakes, cookies, made with the typical products form Modica like chocolate, pistacchio nuts, ricotta, and others.
Located 5 min from the heart of Modica, but you feel as if you were in a resort away from it all!
Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bionda8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Great grand hotel. Staff was excellent, hotel grounds was excellent. Room was very comfortable. The price included breakfast which was very good. An excellent hotel at an very reasonable price.
The location to the old part of town was a few miles away, need to drive to town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cladelfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swieqi, Malta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

This Hotel, although slightly out of town and would require a car to get you around, is very well run, with the staff being very obliging at all times. The Manager at Reception who welcomed my wife and I on arrival, and was again on duty on our departure one week later, Sig. Marco PIRELLO, was extremely obliging, as were all the rest of his colleagues. We had requested a room with balcony, but when we realised that the balcony was exceptionally small for our liking, were given the option to upgrade, at a price, but very acceptable. We were accommodated in a lovely room with large balcony, lovely bathroom, with jacuzzi etc. This helped in us thoroughly loving every bit of our one-week stay at this welcoming Hotel. For those who might be visiting this Hotel, we got to know of a very good restaurant, just five minutes drive from the Place Hotel, called "La Sirenetta", 79 Sorda Sampieri (it is closed on Tuesdays). The place is frequented late, as is customary in Sicily, and diners should preferably go at around 2030 or after. In our own car, we toured Modica, Ragusa, Scicli, Noto, as well as the coastal Marina di Modica, Marina di Ragusa (very well worth the drive particularly during the weekend, when ther are many more people on promenade). This Hotel is certainly worth considering very strongly. One piece of advice re driving: driving at night can be quite telling and stressful, so be extra careful when driving at night.

Room Tip: We had room 107 with a balcony overlooking the open country side and the Hotel's Private car par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank camilleriae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
256 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

this is a modern chic hotel with a beautiful outdoor area and a lovely pool. we had breakfast there every morning and it was great. breakfast was average though. there was a very nice waitresss every morning.

the room was modern and spacious with air con which was needed as tge room was hot. the bathroom was huge with a corner bath which was a jacuzzi. loved this!!!


the only downside was that the hotel is a little far from the centre of modica and you need a car to get there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveMay09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This lovely hotel, at a great price, was a pleasure to experience. Immaculately kept by friendly staff who were always ready to please, helpful and informative.
The bathrooms are modern and generously supplied with everything you need. The room (we booked deluxe) was a great size, with a nice balcony and reasonable mini bar prices.
What is best about this hotel, apart from the staff, is the pool area. The water is just lovely, not filled with too many chemicals, and the addition of comfortable seats, sofas and jumbo cushions, enough for everyone, makes this a great area for relaxation.
Within walking distance to shops and cafes, although not the old town centre (a short taxi ride or drive) makes this a great place to enjoy your break.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glynis42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danderyd, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

I stayed in room 118 with pool side view: really nice room and really nice staff. bed was perfectly hard/soft for me and the pool area was nice with possibiliy to sit in the shadow in sofas and work. just excellent.
just remember to bring a car / rental car. it is possible to walk down to the city centre but that takes approx 45 min.
anyway, I liked it very much and will return when going to Modica again.
thanks!

Room Tip: didn´t see average rooms, stayed in superior room that was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niclas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Modica
3.8 mi away
Pietre Nere Resort
Pietre Nere Resort
#1 of 17 in Modica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Failla
Hotel Palazzo Failla
#2 of 17 in Modica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
7.6 mi away
Artemisia Resort
Artemisia Resort
#1 of 39 in Ragusa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Borgo Don Chisciotte
Borgo Don Chisciotte
#17 of 17 in Modica
3.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Poggio del Sole Resort
0.7 mi away
Torre Del Sud Hotel
Torre Del Sud Hotel
#3 of 17 in Modica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Modica Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Modica Palace Hotel

Property: Modica Palace Hotel
Address: Via Vanella 106 | Polo Commerciale, 97015, Modica, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Modica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Modica
#4 Luxury Hotel in Modica
#6 Family Hotel in Modica
#6 Romantic Hotel in Modica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Modica Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Modica Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Modica Palace Hotel Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing