We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden jewel”
Review of Hotel De Mohac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel De Mohac
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Modica
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2013

tucked away,but well worth the effort to locate . the premises were spotless ,the hosts were very gracious. rooms were great with patio adjoining second floor room . alot of history here. did i mention location ? it's great ,right in the center of modica ,wish i was still there ! one of the best cities and hotel on our two week visit to sicily . the people here are really great !!!!!! ps would stay here again in a heartbeat , no need to look elsewere !

Room Tip: second floor adjoining patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank siracu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2013

we found this small hotel through trip advisor, what a wonderful resource, after considering many option we chose to be in the center of modica, and chose hotel de mohac. parking in modica is not simple but possible, and the short walk to the hotel is well worth it. we had no idea how wonderful it would be...really a five star experience. the property is beautiful, the service very welcoming. all the rooms enter from the court, and enjoy access to the terrace. every morning there was a wonderful fresh breakfast spread, with very helpful service. more than once we asked for suggestions and they were helpful and even called for reservations for us. it helps to speak italian, but if not you can get by...you have to try the famous modica chocolate!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LBU62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

The hotel is very central and it is in a historical building.
I quite enjoyed the atmosphere and the kindness of the staff.
Modica and Sicily are great places and I would definitely recommend staying in Modica at the Hotel de Mohac.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laislabonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Very cozy and clean hotel. When weather allows the breakfast is on a terrace. The staff is fantastic, professional and extremly helpfull. Hotel situated in the center of the city and is walking distance from a several very nice tratorias and the bus station as well as fabulous choclade manufacturer. The rooms are spacious and well equiped. If I will ever get back to Modica I will definetly stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Book the more expensive room. The difference is only 10 Euros but quality is much higher compared to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexanderG878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed only one night in Modica on our way to Agrigento. The hotel is fantastic. We stayed in room 8 and 9, two adjacent rooms with a terrace, as my husband and I travelled with our 16 and 14 year old kids. We had the best breakfast we had in Sicily. Highly recommendable.

Room Tip: Rooms 8 and 9 are adjacent and have a terrace. Room 8 has a double bed and 9 has two singles. Both r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The hotel is small and nice. Great location-parelel to the main street and 200m from st. Nicolaos cherch. A bit hard to find-ask for directions. Our room was great- big and looked like a room in a castel. Our friends room was not so nice.
Brekfast was very good.
Staff very halpfull.
Modica is a charm.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank I F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Everything was perfect. The room was spacious, clean, warm and well equipped (provided even slippers). The bed was comfi and bed linen soft. Delicious breakfast. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomasTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Modica hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Relais Modica
Hotel Relais Modica
#13 of 18 in Modica
108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Failla
Hotel Palazzo Failla
#2 of 18 in Modica
497 reviews
0.4 mi away
FerroHotel
FerroHotel
#6 of 18 in Modica
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Modica Palace Hotel
Modica Palace Hotel
#4 of 18 in Modica
651 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grana Barocco Art Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Le Magnolie Hotel
Le Magnolie Hotel
#10 of 18 in Modica
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Mohac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Mohac

Address: Via Campailla 15 | Angolo Corso Umberto n. 127, 97015, Modica, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Modica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Modica
#10 Romantic Hotel in Modica
Price Range: £52 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De Mohac 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restored from an ancient nobility palace de charme of the fifteenth century, it is the ideal start point to visit Modica one of the most characteristic town of Sicily. The monuments in baroque style are UNESCO heritage.Our Hotel, rich in comfort and furnished with elegance, is situated in the historic centre. Inside the Hotel was found a well of the sixteenth century about 20 meters deep and a cave of some five thousand years ago (one of the first sites inhabited by Modica)The warm and relaxing atmosphere in the hall, the comforts of the rooms, the hospitality of our staff and the care in the details will give your stay in Modica a fantastic experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel De Mohac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Mohac Modica, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing