We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic Hotel in a Great Location; Cyclist Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
I Tetti di Siciliando
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Modica
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Basic Hotel in a Great Location; Cyclist Friendly”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was a pleasant enough place to stay. The staff were friendly and spoke a little English. The rooms and breakfast were basic but the showers were hot. Wifi was available in the reception area but not the rooms. The location was great, just off Via Umberto and they have a garage where we could leave our bikes.
I can't comment on the value as it was booked as part of an overall tour.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MSE1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    24
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
12
25
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This B&B is really nice, the housekeepers were really really friendly and did for us everything what we needed! I really recommend to stay there if you are going to Modica! It is simply nice - rooms are equiped enough - beds, tables, chairs, own sanitary facilities. Common area for breakfast is very nice and breakfast are very good :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Rosellina and her husband are very nice, flexible and welcoming. The b&b is in a tiny old street in Modica Alta, very typical district. Very close, at walking distance from the bus station, near the Eni petrol gas station. The rooms, outside the main building, are clean and spacious, with a great view on the old city. Breakfast on the terrace is a must, with the same great view, from above, on the ancient city center. Every monument is within walking distance and the district is safe, even at night. I was travelling by myself, so you can rely on me for safety matters ! Enjoy Modica, which is very pleasant to walk around, and a lively city too, with a theater, and eco friendly shops and associations. Check also the b&b workshops schedule and do not forget to taster Modica's chocolate, it's special : i advise the tasting shop sicula on corso umberto 1.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilie6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I have been a week at Siciliando with a international company. Rosellina and Graziana, the owners, are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious and there is a common room with beautiful tiles of the first 900 and a beautiful view of the city. It 'very close to the town center and the bus station, in a very quiet area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francesca520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Great location with amazing views on Modica and a beautiful lounge area. The room was very spacious, simple and nicely decorated. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not the best we've had in Sicily but it was good, and the fresh orange juice a real bliss! Great value for money, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CleliaM450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stolberg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I don't often come to places like this, even if I travel quite a lot, mostly on business. I was overwhelmed with the calm, friendly atmosphere and the beautiful setting in the midst of small streets and terraces. My room was large, nicely decorated, although lacking tv and phone, and had an excellent view over the town center. It was nevertheless very quiet, since it's a little upstairs from the main street. Breakfast was a splurge and served in one of the huge comon areas. I followed the helpful advice of the owner and thanks to her I found some very nice bars and restaurants within walking distance. Definitely one of the highlights of my trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norbert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This B&B is not for anyone looking for palacial grandeur, but if you want a clean, central place to stay, with helpful staff and adequate breakfast then this is the place to stay. The host, Thomas and his wife welcomed our party of 8 and we had a lovely stay. The rooms are basic and simply furnished, but very clean and air conditioned.
The breakfast was good, toast and biscuits, with yoghurts and fruit juice. Fresh tea and coffee was plentiful.
The B&B was fairly central, and wouldn't be suitable for people with mobility issues as it is half way down a flight of steps, and there are steps to the breakfast room.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madmortons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Modica hotels
1.9 mi away
Torre Del Sud Hotel
Torre Del Sud Hotel
#3 of 18 in Modica
436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Principe d'Aragona
0.1 mi away
San Giorgio Hotel
San Giorgio Hotel
#12 of 18 in Modica
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
FerroHotel
FerroHotel
#7 of 18 in Modica
257 reviews
4.4 mi away
Borgo Don Chisciotte
Borgo Don Chisciotte
#18 of 18 in Modica
567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Failla
Hotel Palazzo Failla
#2 of 18 in Modica
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Tetti di Siciliando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Tetti di Siciliando

Property: I Tetti di Siciliando
Address: Via Cannata 24, 97015, Modica, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Ragusa > Modica
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Modica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — I Tetti di Siciliando 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your I Tetti di Siciliando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
I Tetti Di Siciliando Modica, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing