We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, welcoming and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Experience is not what happens to you. it's what you do with what happens to you.
giorgio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Modica, Province of Ragusa, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
rjm498
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, welcoming and relaxing”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here as a couple and two young kids (3 and 8 months) in mid July. The photos do not do the place justice - it is very well presented and the swimming pool area is a fantastic place to spend the day. Giorgio, Antonella and Sofia were very welcoming hosts and went beyond the call of duty cooking us lovely treats for lunch and really looked after us and the boys well - the table football table was very popular. The attention to detail is something else - if you have your own CDs you can play them where you eat, where you swim and even in the toilet by the pool!

Sicily is a beautiful island, you will need a car to explore, you are 20 minutes from the beach and some great day trips and restaurants are close by.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you for all, you were fantastic .
Giorgio.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
labyrinth...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Came back again this year for another great vacation 7 day stay for my 50th , and unbeknown to me a birthday cake was arranged by Gino and his family! ! as always hospitality is second to none ,with a lovely pool area and gardens, we had a party of six with us with room not to be in each others way... Bbq area so you can cook your lunch under the much needed shade ! Thanks for making my Birthday Really special Gino! And thanks to your Lovely wife for for cooking those italian meals x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
thanks to you that once you have chosen for the second year in my house for your holiday , for us, our customers will have to find at home and cuddle them to be able to fully enjoy their vacation , we are really happy that you are looking forward to your holiday. thanks again and a hug.
gino e antonella.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail W
Sliema, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed in Kempiski house in the last weekend of October. The outdoor is really nice, its a pity we weren't there in Summer to enjoy the pool. It is located just on the outskirts of Modica in a very quite area. There is a great shopping centre 5 minutes away. Very nice hosts, and make you feel very welcome.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
grazie di tutto......per noi i clienti devono trovare il massimo confort e soprattutto sentirsi come a casa propria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
labyrinth...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Very pleasent Stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

On arrival in to Comiso Airport we were greeted by our hosts Gino and Antonella who took there time to come out and drive us to our rental car to pick up. Then we followed them back to there house, and may I say what beautiful grounds it has. Please note, this is not solely private house as the owners live a both basically you are renting the apartment below although this was not a problem for us! as Gino and his family were very friendly, welcoming and invited us on a couple of occasion to dine with them with true Italian dishes. The accommodation was very clean and spacious 2 double bedrooms 1 bathroom, kitchen and the lounge with a partitioned double bed behind a screen. There was no need for towels as these were provided, kettle ,hairdryer and all day to day living facilities were at hand including a washing machine, a car is very advisable to get around, the supermarket was only a 5 minute drive so not a big deal, Gino and his family took us out on a local tour of Modica and also took us out shopping in Regusa, for my teenage daughter that was heaven I cannot stress enough about there Sicilian hospitality. On the down side from our 10 day stay, private pool parties were organised for the local community unbeknown to us this was to celebrate the end of summer and was invaded with large parties on several occasions (AM parties and PM events ) when confronting Gino with this, he has assured me this will never happen again when the house has been accommodated maybe it was an Italian thing? All in all, this was a very enjoyable holiday and I would go back just for the hospitality and as I said in the beginning the grounds to this house is very stunning if you want to see how true Italians live with the siestas taking place everyday across the island then this would be worth a visit. Hope this helps!
P.S. Mt Etna is worth a visit about a 2.5 hr drive.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hospitality
Liked least: Pool Parties as described
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesco...
Sciacca, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
grazie...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiorica D
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Grazie Sig.fiorica....di aver contribuito a farvi trascorrere qualche giorno di relax presso la mia struttura. un cordiale saluto a tutti voi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CosenzaPa...
cosenza
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
grazie a voi di aver avuto il piacere di conoscervi e l'onore di avervi ospitato presso la nostra villa, siete stati una famiglia meritevoli di tutto. grazie a Paoletta , Mario e il piccolo e dolcissimo Oreste.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing