We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Centrale
Nearby Hotels
Agriturismo Tarantola(Alcamo)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
B&B Elisa(Alcamo)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Camere Enny(Alcamo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
120
118
40
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
118
40
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnarrow streetshotel restaurant ischarming townthe hotel offerstown centrehot waterpalermo airportroom was cleanstayed for nightshire caryogurtchallengeoctoberregionbasesitesdriving
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Me and my husbant visited Alcamo in June 2012 for a conference. Hotel Centrale is a charming hotel, within walking distance to all main attractions. The room was clean and there was wifi (you have to pay extra for it though). Breakfast had no variety but it was fresh and tasty. Make sure you don't book rooms facing the main street; it's located in the city centre and Sicilians tend to be really noisy especially on Fri evenings!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monterey_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

This was an excellent choice for the first night of our holiday in Sicily. We wanted a hotel away from the airport but not too far away - it is about 40 minutes from Punta Raisi. After an unnecessary delay in picking up the car from the Advantage office at Cinisi we arrived at the hotel later than expected. The receptionist had saved a park in front of the hotel for us and made sure that we were able to obtain a meal even at that late hour. The food was exceptionally good, the waiter's advice about the local wine perfectly complemented the meal. Our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean, breakfast was more than ample and checkout was efficient. We spent a brief time in Alcamo on our return journey and found it to be a lively and interesting town, well worth the diversion for anyone travelling in this area.

Room Tip: Via Giovanni Amendola is a fairly narrow and quiet road leading to the town centre so all rooms should be relatively peaceful. Like many Sicilian towns a SatNav is useful but the hotel was easy to find from the A29.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWR43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

The hotel is located really in the centre of Alcamo, this can be an advantage but also a disadvantage if you go to hotel by car as we did. Finding a parking is quite difficult and the traffic is terrible considering that Alcamo is a small town (with narrow streets in the center anyway!).
Well, the hotel itself is located in a fascinating old building and it is very cosy.
As we arrived at about 2 p.m. we had lunch at the hotel. The menu contains quite a lot of typical local dishes and everything was taste. Anyway also the other restaurants of this area of Sicily are very good.
The price is not expensive (I think only because Alcamo is not famous and visited as Palermo).

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
Thank Rosario_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We came to Alcamo two weeks ago in mid to late September. Our choice of hotels was Hotel Centrale. This was a time devoted to finding out about my roots and the grandparents and great grandparents who left Alcamo almost 100 years ago. It was a vacation with a mission. The hotel was our home away from home and the staff and accomodations were excellent. The atmosphere was pleasant at all times and everyone did a great job meeting our needs. The food there exceeded my expectations and the referrals for places other than the hotel to eat were helpful. The city is amazing. This trip allowed me to walk the same streets and worship in the same churches as my Siciliam ancestors. The people (most) were warm and friendly. The sights were beyond beautiful and the Hotel was comfortable and rates with any that I have visited for charm and hospitality. I would recommend highly and would stay there again if I have the good fortune to return.

Room Tip: Plan to see the cities on the western side of Sicily. Leave the city of Palermo to the others and take in Erice, Trapani, Mazara del Vallo and of course Alcamo. Most everything closes for four hours beginning at 1 pm and Sundays are ideal for traveling or relaxing. Most towns and businesses are closed or open for a brief time on Sunday.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimMonteleone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I felt welcome at this hotel. Our room was very clean and it was quite big. On our second night we decided to dine at the hotel's restaurant. We told the waiter that we had to eat in an hour, since a tour was waiting for us. The service was great and we managed to make it in the given time. The wine was very good as well and we liked our seafood. Also, the street leads to Via sei aprile, where there are a lot of shops. All in all, a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diningout438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews