We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel a little out of the way”
Review of Hotel La Battigia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Battigia
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alcamo
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We were looking for a place to stay outside of Palermo and found this hotel because it had free parking.
We stayed there 3 nights on April 2013.
The hotel is very nice, very clean, bright a large room with a bakcony over looking the beach and the see.

The stuff is very welcoming and eager to help you with what ever you need and also advices for trips around.
the breakfast is OK, regular , nothing much to say.
it's perfect hotel for a vacation near the beach but if you want to tour around like we did, then I would choose a better location, closer to Palermo.
There is nothing near the hotel, no restaurants or shops

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rivzid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013

The staff greeted us like lost family, showed us a beautiful room, and we felt great. Dinner was good -- not great -- but we didn't have to leave the hotel. Walking on the endless beach was lovely. I imagine in season -- we were there in October, 2011 (but TripAdvisor won't let me review so long ago) and had the beach to ourselves. Very easy access to the airport from here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunhawk95420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Clean rooms, nice pool and restaurant. You need a car as there isn't much around here. We stayed for one night on our way back to the airport. The beach here is attractive and large - you can walk a long way in either direction and it was quite quiet at the end of September. A small hotel with good service.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony facing the sea. The road-side rooms are darker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheAdventurer1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Staying at La Battigia was a wonderful experience,although arriving at the end of January to plummiting temperatures, high north winds and very rough seas our welcome to the hotel was as warm as a summer's day.Great staff, a great room (sea view at extra cost but worth it) and excellent food.In the restaurant Francesco and Salvatore went out of their way to be helpful.
Location wise, it is close to many pretty places and towns ( a hire car is necessary) .Maybe a trip should be planned in warmer weather, but we felt that the part of the island we managed to see,was an exclusive for us,as very few visitors were around.

Room Tip: There is no lift,but only one flight of stairs.The sea view rooms are at an added cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matrioskaFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We recently flew in to Trapani for a week in Sicily and spent our first night at La Battigia. We had a room with a balcony and the view was stunning, a wonderful way to start our holiday. The room was spacious and very clean with air-conditioning. We booked on a deal with half board, but we were very disappointed by the food in the restaurant. We had a choice of 2 starters and 2 mains. The primi plati was over-cooked pasta with a very ordinary sauce or a pedestrian risotto. The secondi was fish or meat which did not appear to be freshly cooked and came with over-cooked vegetables. Service at the bar was slow. Breakfast was a very average buffet with juices that were either pink or orange and very sweet, but unidentifiable by taste. Tea and coffee was from a machine, which was disappointing given how good fresh coffee in Italy can be. We had another two nights at the end of our holiday, but unfortunately had a room without a view, but it suited us for a day trip into Palermo and lunch in Marsala before flying out. There was little to recommend Alcamo Marina out of season.

Room Tip: First floor rooms with balconies would be recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia_Heaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

this is a small 20 room hotel, actually on the beach with a sandy beach where you can walk for miles in either direction. it is in easy reach of good restaurants in Castelmarre ( 5 minutes in the car) trapani and Palermo(each 45mins by car) Also easy to visit Erice, Segesta, Scapello (lovely restaurant in hotel garden there). Breakfast is limited and off putting with tables shoved close together. if you are staying B&B and stay there to eat in the evening the food is good but you are playing second fiddle to the 'half boarders'. The surroundings are not pretty, and some of the local villages to the north are dirty and untidy, but Alcamo and castelmarre are both interesting and attractive.
I would not advise you to visit this beach/hotel during the summer but May and October/November are OK and the beach is empty.The service is first class and very friendly. It is a hotel to swim a bit, eat a bit, read a bit and generally laze around before coming back to face the british winter

Room Tip: choose 101- 104 which get afternoon sun on the balcony in the autumn- you must ask for a sea facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SebDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

A fine modern hotel, directly on the sea with a lovely seaside pool.
Huge breakfast selection of fruits, pastries, meats and beverages.
Very nice - on site - restaurant.
Modern and comfortable rooms.
Wonderful guest services by Mariangela and Nancy.
Very distant from points of interest. Fine if staying at beach and pool, otherwise must have a car.
Outside of summer season (July and August) area seems deserted and somewhat desolate.

Room Tip: Seaside with terrace a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcamo
2.3 mi away
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
#4 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
641 reviews
2.5 mi away
Marina di Petrolo Hotel & Spa
Marina di Petrolo Hotel & Spa
#3 of 16 in Castellammare del Golfo
78 reviews
4.3 mi away
Marina Holiday Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Residence Villaggio Petruso - Balestrate
3.7 mi away
Hotel La Batia
Hotel La Batia
#3 of 3 in Alcamo
272 reviews
123.7 mi away
NH Catania Parco Degli Aragonesi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Battigia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Battigia

Address: Lungomare La Battigia | Alcamo Marina, 91011, Alcamo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Alcamo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Alcamo
Price Range: £52 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Battigia 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel La Battigia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Battigia Sicily/Alcamo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing