We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grande spettacolo”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Borgo Poneta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Borgo Poneta
Karlstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Grande spettacolo”
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Excellent location, spectacular view with San Gimignano in the background, a place for the soul. The pool could use a clean-up, other than that, great place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredrik_awaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
328 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

This is the third time we have visited and we have already booked again for next year. The agriturisrmo is a really fantastic place to relax and unwind taking in the beuatiful scenery by the swimming pool. The Manager Lorenzo is always extremely helpful and nothing is ever to much. The location is excellent for trips to all the major attractions such as Florence, Siena, Pisa, San Gimignano and many more.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobandmaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2010

Actually we stayed here in May of 2006, but that Was Not an Option Given above. We stayed for a week During Our honeymoon. We absolutely loved this property. The unit we stayed in was comfortable and well equipped. The property is gorgeous and we loved Their wine and olive oil, too!

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukjulie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2010

Borgo Poneta is a fantastic working farm with olive groves and vineyards in the heart of the Tuscan countryside. The location is ideal for exploring both Florence & Sienna, it is halfway between the two cities. The local village is great for good value eating out & the local supermarket in the village has everything you need. Lorenzo who runs the Village Poneta is a cool, relaxed, very helpful guy. Not only does he help with any information you might need, he also throws in the occasional free bottle of olive oil and the Chianti they produce even better right there on the farm. We had a terrific time at Easter last year. The apartment we had was terrific - really big bedrooms, incredibly clean, & an open fire. Thanks Lorenzo!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keycom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2009

THe only reluctance I have in writing a review is that it might be full next time we book! We have stayed here twice in 2005 for two weeks and 2009 for 29 days. It is the ultimate Tuscany family hoiliday destination. We have three children 10, 8 and 5 and for them and us it is a paradise. It is half way between Siena and Florence (25 min from each) and it looks out to San Gimignano. The apartments are wonderful, the family who own it are delightful. Lorenzo the manager is excellent and really helpful. The vineyards and olive groves are beautiful and you drink their wine and use their olive oil. We have spent 12 or more weeks in Italy from Rome to Milan and just about everywhere between and nothing comes close to Borgo Poneta. The pool is amazing. We simply love it and God willing we will come back many times.

July is hot (up to 35 degrees) but it is a great time to visit because all of Tuscany has festivals, shows, music etc.

Oli Hille
New Zealand
www.author.co.nz

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliHille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2009

This was our first experience at an agriturismo and must say it was wonderful. The location was superb, among hills of olive trees and vineyards (the farm actually produces its own wine and olive oil). Florence and Siena are nearby and you can actually see the towers of San Gimignano from the agriturismo. The apartment was spacious and comfortable and the free wi-fi was fast. It felt as if we were staying at our own personal resort, the pool was beautiful and we practically had it to ourselves. The manager Lorenzo was incredibly helpful and nice.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChurchHillVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barberino Val d'Elsa
19.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Casagrande
Hotel Villa Casagrande
#2 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
819 reviews
11.0 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
719 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#3 of 31 in San Gimignano
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Artimino Apartments
Artimino Apartments
#2 of 2 in Artimino
134 reviews
0.0 mi away
Santa Maria a Poneta
Santa Maria a Poneta
#8 of 32 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
125 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fattoria Sant'Appiano
Fattoria Sant'Appiano
#7 of 32 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo Poneta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo Poneta

Property: Borgo Poneta
Address: Strada di Poneta 64, 50021, Barberino Val d'Elsa, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Barberino Val d'Elsa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Barberino Val d'Elsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poneta is a timeless place, where serenity overcomes the stress of the city, in touch with nature, it is a safe place to play and a great place to enjoy walks or swim in the pool. The magnificent surroundings, the silence of a village amidst the green and all the comforts provided will guarantee a relaxing and fun holiday for all the family at the farmhouse Borgo Poneta.The farmhouse Borgo Poneta is located in the countryside surrounding Barberino Val d'Elsa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Borgo Poneta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Poneta Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing