We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truely 1st Class”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Il Santo

Villa il santo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa il santo
vila ils anto pool with views view of villa il santo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Villa il santo
vila ils anto pool with views
view of villa il santo
villa il santo sitting room with fireplace
villa il santo kitchen
villa il santo kitchen
villa il santo living room with view
villa il santo tv sitting room
villa il santo masterroom
villa il santo master room
master room bath room
vilal il santo twin/double bedroom ground floor
twin bedroom
living room with views
annex bedroom at swimming pool  level
villa il santo master room fire place
il santo dining room
villa il santo dining room
al fresco dining area
Villa il santo areal view
Contemporary look renovation in a 1000 y old villa, heart of Chianti, stunning views, great location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Barberino Val d'Elsa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnonOMous...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Truely 1st Class”
Reviewed 17 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

My wife & I stayed in this stunning villa with superb views early Sept.
The whole villa is well furnished and incredibly well equipped throughout, especially the kitchen. The owners, Annagloria and Enzo (lovely people) were on hand to help with any enquiry we had without ever being intrusive. the cleaning staff were very thorough and, well, the chef Bellissima Rosa, could give Nigella a run for her money any day of the week. Enzo supplies his own wine (very cheap) and oil from the estate to give everyone a truely excellent taste of Tuscany.
We look forward to staying there again with the whole family and we would recommend the villa to anyone without hesitation. You are in for a real treat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The family were on hand to offer any help required.
Liked least: Coffee machine!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2012
thank you you nice words, your comments are making us happy: if our guests enjoy the house and the vacation and they are happy, we are happy!
hope to see you soon back to Tuscany
Annagloria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the views.
Liked least: There was not a single thing that we disliked.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2012
Thank you for your great review.....I will use some of your enthusiastic comments n put them on my web site: what is better than such a description??? thank you very much, we loved to have you n your lovely family/friends here n hope to have the chance to host you in the future!!
Annagloria n enzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 26 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AEK4
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
2 reviews
“The perfect place for a family vacation!”
Reviewed 15 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

A large group of extended family stayed at Villa Il Santo in June and we couldn't have been happier. The Villa and the property are magnificent. Plenty of room to spread out both inside and out. We have such wonderful memories of a glorious stay in Tuscany. Thank you to our hosts, Annagloria and Enzo. Everything was perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was amazing- great views and sunsets.
Liked least: Master bath air conditioning wasn't working great.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2012
Thank you for your nice review, we did enjoy to meet you and your family as well and we hope to have the chance to host you again in the future
our warm regards
anangloria n enzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARC K
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Review from another Villa Owner”
Reviewed 8 August 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Villa Il Santo in Tuscany is a truly superb villa located in a terrific spot. The villa is just a short drive from Florence, San Gimignano, Sienna and an hour from Lucca. You cannot find a better location overlooking the rolling hills of olive trees and grape vines. The rooms are all beautifully outfitted and all have exquisite views. We traveled with a friend who is a master chef and what a joy it was to cook in this modern and well-stocked kitchen. We enjoyed our evenings at the large dining table and our days in the sun at the hillside pool. We are the owners of Casa Buena Suerte in Tulum on the Yucatan/Riviera Maya. Our villa is rated Top Vacation Villa by Trip Advisor and we are always in search of the best villa experience. As a villa owner and a seasoned traveler I can say that this villa is truly wonderful. The villa owner Annagloria is knowledgeable & helpful to her guests. This service is truly invaluable when visiting a villa - Annagloria excels as an owner. I highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2012
hI Amrk
it ahs been a pleasure to host you n your friends : we are happy when our guests are happy n enjoy the day tour we suggest
Hope to have the chance to stay in your beautiful house
warm regards to all of you
annagloria n Enzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa L
Ellsworth, Maine
1 review
“The most perfect vacation”
Reviewed 5 August 2012 for a stay in May 2012

From the moment that we first spoke to annagloria, she was welcoming and made everything very easy . The villa is just as it is described and more. There was something for everyone of all ages to love. The view, the refreshing swimming pool, the divine views, the breezes, the gorgeous flowers, the herbs, the games, and more. We were even bless to have a delightful Italian lady come to our villa each evening and cook with us and for us, Rosanna the angel. We had the most perfect vacation. Thank you Annagloria, Enzo and Rosanna. From Baltimore, Maine,and Philadelphia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: not one thing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing