We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb villa, sublime views, gracious hosts”
villa il santo view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
villa il santo view
pool with view at villa il santo al fresco dining area at villa il santo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
villa il santo view
pool with view at villa il santo
al fresco dining area at villa il santo
al fresco dining area at villa il santo
kitchen at villa il santo
bedroom at villa il santo
living room with view at villa il santo
livign room vith breathtaking views at villa il santo
roses at villa il Santo
villa il santo
villa il santo
amazing views at villa il santo
reading room at villa il Santo
masterroom, bathroom at villa il santo
masterroom at villailsanto
masterroom at villa il santo
bedroom at villa il santo
one of the two master rooms at villa il santo
one of the 2 master rooms at villa il santo
bathroom at villa il santo
bathroom at villa il santo
bedroom fire place at villa il santo
en suite bathroom
bedroom gournd floor at villa il santo
bedroom, gorund floor, at villa il asnto
living room at villa il Santo
romantic bedroom in the hay barn , villa il santo
bedrooms in the habarn, villa il Santo
en suite bathroom
bedroom , heybarn , villa il santo
dining room
dining room , villa il Santo
dining room, villa il Santo
party at villa il santo
San gimignano view from Villa il santo,
sunset at villa il santo
guest room , pool level
Villa il Santo
Villa il Santo
villa il santo
Villa il santo
Villa il santo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Barberino Val d'Elsa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GSWSYD
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb villa, sublime views, gracious hosts”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Beautifully appointed villa in peaceful location overlooking the magnificent Tuscan countryside. Numerous indoor and outdoor entertaining areas and securely fenced pool in a spacious garden setting. Vistas of San Gimignano in the distance. We were a group of 16, including children, and yet were always able to find a quiet place of solitude within the premises. The fantastic kitchen and amenities made self-catering easy and we also enjoyed the delicious cuisine prepared by the cook the hosts arranged for us for several meals.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious villa and grounds.
Liked least: Did not stay long enough.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland, Maine
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was fabulous for everyone in our group, collectively and individually
Liked least: We could have used a bigger coffee pot
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and the property
Liked least: only minor complaint is the number of bees/hornets by the pool - would suggest moving the rose bushes along the perimeter fence would solve that problem. As a result we didn't use the pool as much as we would like to have.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2013
HI
thank you for you nice words
can't wait to have you back to suggest you some new experiences, hidden little magic hamlets to discover...waiting for you to be back!!
annagloria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rcoltrane
1 review
“Wonderful villa getaway in the heart of Chianti region!”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Upscale villa with breathtaking scenic view of Chianti valley. Modern decor with spacious rooms welcome travelers to a week of relaxation with family and friends. Perfect location for day trips to San Gimignano, Florence, Siena, Pisa, etc! Villa is very close to wonderful wineries and the owners make their own wine and olive oil!! Lovely and charming owners take care in meeting guests on arrival, making reservations for tours and restaurants. Spacious dining table lends itself to wonderful dinners in-a must request Chef Leonardo for Italian cuisine at its finest, perfect blend of local delicacies and delicious traditional meals! We had 16 people in our group and were all very pleased and comfortable during our stay!

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2013
Than k you for yoru wonderful review, we are sooooo happy to read tht our guests have good memories of their stay in our houses
We loved the house nt he place the minute we saw it n we decided to renovate it in order to make a kind of magic place for our guests: our words are pleasing us n make us happy
thank you
Annagloria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virginia
Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing