We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
17
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
4
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Stayed @ antigua muro 5 - loved the charmin little village. Small walk to the pool; verry central, between Sienna, Firenze, San Gimignano.... Loved the appartment, nice vieuws, going back in 2013 allready booked in april and september, yes, twice :-)

Room Tip: Verry authentic small village and appartment.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Podere San Bartolo has everything we could ask for. This was our second visit. The house is clean and well furnished for self catering. The pool is lovely. Cecile is so helpful with tips on the local area. The house is situated in the village Barberino Val d'Elsa with nice restaurants and the shops within walking distance. Although it is situated on the main road noise was not a problem.

Room Tip: Cecile is just so helpful.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

This trip was magnifico and made more so by our stay in Podere San Bartolo - everything we needed (except food, of course) was provided in the villa - it was clean and the surrounding countryside a slice of heaven. Barberino Val d'Elsa was terrific and we lacked nothing (grocery store, terrific tourist bureau, bakery, shops, at least three great restaurants, etc.) Don't forget to take a cooking class with Patrizia and Massimo at Castello della Panerette - excellent and loads of fun.

Room Tip: Upstairs bedrooms have great views in the larger (4 bedroom/2 bath) villa.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed a week in this gorgious farmhouse on top of a hill with an enormous and beautiful view. The house is situated between the vineyards. The rooms are nice decorated and everything you need is there. The sunset as well as our vacation is unforgetable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catrin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne prenez surtout pas l'une des chambres mitoyennes de la route !! A moins que vous ne vouliez pas dormir...
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews