We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfetto :-)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barberino Val d'Elsa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
PodereSanBartolo VillaPrumiano
Germany
1 review
“Perfetto :-)”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We love Podere San Bartolo - this was our 2nd stay and definitely not our last one. The apartments are nicely furnished and clean. Nice pool with great views of the landscape. Excellent location for exploring the beautiful Chianti area and lovely villages/little towns nearby. Cecile was very helpful and made us feel very much at home. The only deficit was that we only stayed one week - next time we'll definitely stay longer.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ulrike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Villa Prumiano is a beautiful former farm house in the middle of a vinyard (agroturismo). Very quite location, good equipment, beautiful nature, fantastic pool and garden, very friendly assistance by Cecile when ever needed. Suitable for wheelchair. Possibility for renting good local cook for dinners.
Having spent vacation in Villa Prumiano for the past four summers, we will continue to recreate there.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Stayed @ antigua muro 5 - loved the charmin little village. Small walk to the pool; verry central, between Sienna, Firenze, San Gimignano.... Loved the appartment, nice vieuws, going back in 2013 allready booked in april and september, yes, twice :-)

Room Tip: Verry authentic small village and appartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Podere San Bartolo has everything we could ask for. This was our second visit. The house is clean and well furnished for self catering. The pool is lovely. Cecile is so helpful with tips on the local area. The house is situated in the village Barberino Val d'Elsa with nice restaurants and the shops within walking distance. Although it is situated on the main road noise was not a problem.

Room Tip: Cecile is just so helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pagosa Springs, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2011

This trip was magnifico and made more so by our stay in Podere San Bartolo - everything we needed (except food, of course) was provided in the villa - it was clean and the surrounding countryside a slice of heaven. Barberino Val d'Elsa was terrific and we lacked nothing (grocery store, terrific tourist bureau, bakery, shops, at least three great restaurants, etc.) Don't forget to take a cooking class with Patrizia and Massimo at Castello della Panerette - excellent and loads of fun.

Room Tip: Upstairs bedrooms have great views in the larger (4 bedroom/2 bath) villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roden, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed a week in this gorgious farmhouse on top of a hill with an enormous and beautiful view. The house is situated between the vineyards. The rooms are nice decorated and everything you need is there. The sunset as well as our vacation is unforgetable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catrin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barberino Val d'Elsa
0.9 mi away
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
614 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa San Filippo Resort
Villa San Filippo Resort
#6 of 12 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
215 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Semifonte
Hotel Semifonte
#1 of 6 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
La Casina di Cioccolata
La Casina di Cioccolata
#8 of 12 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
76 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sogno d’Oro Bed and Breakfast
Sogno d’Oro Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 12 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
81 reviews
1.8 mi away
Torre di Ponzano - Chianti area - Tuscany -
Torre di Ponzano - Chianti area ...
#2 of 12 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PodereSanBartolo VillaPrumiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PodereSanBartolo VillaPrumiano

Property: PodereSanBartolo VillaPrumiano
Address: Via Cassia 24, 50021, Barberino Val d'Elsa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Barberino Val d'Elsa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Barberino Val d'Elsa
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tenuta Bonomonte with "Podere San Bartolo" and "Villa Prumiano" is nestled among the Chianti hills in the heart of Tuscany. It is the ideal place for a totally relaxing holiday , you will be immersed not only in nature but also in the life and culture of a typical Tuscan village. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
PodereSanBartolo VillaPrumiano Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing