We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
17
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
4
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We stayed here with our son and his partner. The villas are spacious, clean and well appointed. The setting is charming, the facilities and pool lovely. The local village has everything you want. Good dining, interesting shops, a winery, library, tourist help, little bars, bakery, lovely church to visit, and a good supermarket. The village is close to lots of other interesting villages and it is not far to Florence and other centers. We loved a stay ans were sad to leave.

Room Tip: We stayed in the larger villa at the front and it would be great for a very big family or a group of friends.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnSt777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We love Podere San Bartolo - this was our 2nd stay and definitely not our last one. The apartments are nicely furnished and clean. Nice pool with great views of the landscape. Excellent location for exploring the beautiful Chianti area and lovely villages/little towns nearby. Cecile was very helpful and made us feel very much at home. The only deficit was that we only stayed one week - next time we'll definitely stay longer.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Ulrike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Villa Prumiano is a beautiful former farm house in the middle of a vinyard (agroturismo). Very quite location, good equipment, beautiful nature, fantastic pool and garden, very friendly assistance by Cecile when ever needed. Suitable for wheelchair. Possibility for renting good local cook for dinners.
Having spent vacation in Villa Prumiano for the past four summers, we will continue to recreate there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Stayed @ antigua muro 5 - loved the charmin little village. Small walk to the pool; verry central, between Sienna, Firenze, San Gimignano.... Loved the appartment, nice vieuws, going back in 2013 allready booked in april and september, yes, twice :-)

Room Tip: Verry authentic small village and appartment.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Podere San Bartolo has everything we could ask for. This was our second visit. The house is clean and well furnished for self catering. The pool is lovely. Cecile is so helpful with tips on the local area. The house is situated in the village Barberino Val d'Elsa with nice restaurants and the shops within walking distance. Although it is situated on the main road noise was not a problem.

Room Tip: Cecile is just so helpful.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews