We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic base for Tuscany vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PodereSanBartolo VillaPrumiano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
PodereSanBartolo VillaPrumiano
Los Gatos, CA
1 review
“Fantastic base for Tuscany vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

We stayed a week. Several excellent destinations within easy reach. We go in the early part of the day when it's cooler, then return home to enjoy the pool in the heat, then either make our own meal in the full kitchen, or take the short walk up the hill to one of the two fine restaurants in the nearby walled old town with killer views of hills and hilltowns to the southeast, drenched in golden light from the setting sun.

Staff was great, very responsive. Parking easy. Walks and runs and views from the property are all very pleasant. If you're looking for something quiet and off the beaten path but with no real sacrifices, this is the place.

I can say for sure that we'll stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curtbeckmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

We got married in Barberino last may and invited our family and friends over to stay at this beautiful and well maintained place. The staff is the best and fulfilled all our needs. We are definitely going back, because we want at least one more view from the beautiful terrace onto the Tuscany landscape.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect. Things to consider, the bigger houses have a terrace with a great view. The o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jajava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

Both my wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay at the Podere San Bartolo. Because of its central position, it was the perfect staging place for day trips to various of the lovely Tuscan hill cities and Florence.

The Podere itself was nicely appointed with good cooking facilities and nearby grocery stores. There are also some nice little restaurants in the village.

The view from the Podere was beautiful, and the villa itself lovely.

Room Tip: The Podere isn't big, and there aren't any bad rooms in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarpsborg, Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

My husband and I have been here every summer for ten years. Two years ago we stay with our daughters and their family because it's a nice plase to stay whit children.Every year we are looking forward to meet Cecile hwo is a very nice and helpfull person. The garden arround the villa is beautiful. Just outside the gate ther is a nice garden for children to play. During the summer there are many conserts in the beautiful church in Barberino Val d'Elsa. In Tavernelle, near by you can rent bike.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Torill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

This was our third visit to Podere San Bartolo, which for travellers who like diverse destinations is surprising. But it is a super place. It starts with the welcome from the delightful Cecile and carries on within the properties, which are tasteful and immaculate. The pool is fab', overlooking quintessential Tuscan hills. The location is ideal, Sienna, Florence, Tuscan villages, restaurants and hills are all surrounding you and within easy drives. You should go without hesitation.

Room Tip: Just pick the property to suit your party they are all good. They also have two properties in the vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevenahamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

Great house in the medieval town center of Barberino Val d'Elsa. Very kind service. Great place to start trips to the most famous cities of the Tuscany. Shopping possibilities near by. An outstanding stay for the whole family. Absolute recommendation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irwin, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

We loved this villa. We decided to get the large home that sleeps 8 and we had 6 people. My parents are 75 and 80 and needed a first floor room. My two children (teenagers) and my husband took the two upstair bedrooms. The view is breathtaking and it is only about a 200 ft walk to the little village of San Barbarino. The pool on the property is excellent and Cecile who manages the location is a wonderful person. I spent a year planning on my trip to Italy and the villa was one of the "wow" locations. I highly recommend this location to anyone. Our neighbors in the area are frequent vacationers and love the location because it is only a 30 min ride to Florence. It is also a short ride to all of the other lovely locations in Tuscany. Certaldo, Siena, San Gimignano, and Monteriggioni. Enjoy the location. The only downside of our visit is that it was 100 degrees and this location does not have air conditioning. We were there the last week of June. So you need to sightsee early in the day and get into the pool. I could not cool down during the week, it i was just so hot. But I pinched myself every morning as I sat on my terrace watching the beautiful view.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barberino Val d'Elsa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
#2 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.9 mi away
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Il Melograno
#22 of 32 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Due Piani
Due Piani
#16 of 32 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Tre Api Country Resort
Le Tre Api Country Resort
#11 of 11 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.7 mi away
Azienda Agricola Torraiolo
Azienda Agricola Torraiolo
#20 of 32 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PodereSanBartolo VillaPrumiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PodereSanBartolo VillaPrumiano

Property: PodereSanBartolo VillaPrumiano
Address: Via Cassia 24, 50021 Barberino Val d'Elsa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Barberino Val d'Elsa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Barberino Val d'Elsa
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tenuta Bonomonte with "Podere San Bartolo" and "Villa Prumiano" is nestled among the Chianti hills in the heart of Tuscany. It is the ideal place for a totally relaxing holiday , you will be immersed not only in nature but also in the life and culture of a typical Tuscan village. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
PodereSanBartolo VillaPrumiano Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing