We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
17
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
4
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2013

San Bartolo really feels like home, only the weather is much better. Me and my family loves this place. That’s why we have been here seven times, and yes we booked again for this year. We’re coming back to paradise.
The beautiful environment, the nice swimming pool, the lovely house, the small town San Barbarino… But the best has yet to come and that’s Cecile. She’s lovely, helpful, she’s is like a sister and running the business as a real pro.
Greetings for “big boss” Bagan and Bartolina.
Sometimes the family of the owner is coming to swim, and then it’s a little bit crowdie. That’s a pity.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We have been to Podere San Bartolo three times and will return again in 2013. The location is ideal, inthe heart of wine country but not far from Siena and Florence or a day trip to the coast. We travel as a family and find Barbarino to be a comforatble and charming home base. The town has everything you need, fuel, bus stop, two markets, a butcher and a fabulous dining establishment right at the center of the walled village. The pool is beautifully situated and a perfect retreat for realxing with a bottle of the loacl wine. The hosts are wonderful people and keep the apartments clean, well appointed and equipped.We adore this place and all the people who have welcomed us time and again~!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HatfieldHomeinItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We stayed a week. Several excellent destinations within easy reach. We go in the early part of the day when it's cooler, then return home to enjoy the pool in the heat, then either make our own meal in the full kitchen, or take the short walk up the hill to one of the two fine restaurants in the nearby walled old town with killer views of hills and hilltowns to the southeast, drenched in golden light from the setting sun.

Staff was great, very responsive. Parking easy. Walks and runs and views from the property are all very pleasant. If you're looking for something quiet and off the beaten path but with no real sacrifices, this is the place.

I can say for sure that we'll stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtbeckmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We got married in Barberino last may and invited our family and friends over to stay at this beautiful and well maintained place. The staff is the best and fulfilled all our needs. We are definitely going back, because we want at least one more view from the beautiful terrace onto the Tuscany landscape.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect. Things to consider, the bigger houses have a terrace with a great view. The ones in the centre are really cool and cosy. The small one on the property is near to the pool and parking.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jajava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Both my wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay at the Podere San Bartolo. Because of its central position, it was the perfect staging place for day trips to various of the lovely Tuscan hill cities and Florence.

The Podere itself was nicely appointed with good cooking facilities and nearby grocery stores. There are also some nice little restaurants in the village.

The view from the Podere was beautiful, and the villa itself lovely.

Room Tip: The Podere isn't big, and there aren't any bad rooms in it.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews