We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disappointing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of PodereSanBartolo VillaPrumiano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
PodereSanBartolo VillaPrumiano
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I have stayed at this accommodation several times before but this year was disappointed. The standard has definitely slipped since Cecille left. The accommodation was not up to the usual standard of cleanliness, the shower hose leaked and one of the mosquito shutters on the bedroom window didn't work - consequently I got bitten to bits. Also the noise from the road was really loud so that it wasn't possible to open the windows in the bedrooms facing the road. Overall it was disappointing. I won't go back. We also got hit with unexpected tourist tax of 52eu just 1 week - a bit steep!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandeaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanBartoloPrumiano, Proprietario at PodereSanBartolo VillaPrumiano, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Good morning,
actually tourism tax is expensive for 5 persons but is not dependent us, for mosquito net and the shower hose you could ask us, usually we are very fast and efficient to make the holiday of our guests very satisfactory.
For the noise from the road I understand, but in the description of the apartment is reported "Some windows of the apartment look on the road Via Cassia".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Balen, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

San Bartolo really feels like home, only the weather is much better. Me and my family loves this place. That’s why we have been here seven times, and yes we booked again for this year. We’re coming back to paradise.
The beautiful environment, the nice swimming pool, the lovely house, the small town San Barbarino… But the best has yet to come and that’s Cecile. She’s lovely, helpful, she’s is like a sister and running the business as a real pro.
Greetings for “big boss” Bagan and Bartolina.
Sometimes the family of the owner is coming to swim, and then it’s a little bit crowdie. That’s a pity.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

We have been to Podere San Bartolo three times and will return again in 2013. The location is ideal, inthe heart of wine country but not far from Siena and Florence or a day trip to the coast. We travel as a family and find Barbarino to be a comforatble and charming home base. The town has everything you need, fuel, bus stop, two markets, a butcher and a fabulous dining establishment right at the center of the walled village. The pool is beautifully situated and a perfect retreat for realxing with a bottle of the loacl wine. The hosts are wonderful people and keep the apartments clean, well appointed and equipped.We adore this place and all the people who have welcomed us time and again~!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HatfieldHomeinItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

We stayed a week. Several excellent destinations within easy reach. We go in the early part of the day when it's cooler, then return home to enjoy the pool in the heat, then either make our own meal in the full kitchen, or take the short walk up the hill to one of the two fine restaurants in the nearby walled old town with killer views of hills and hilltowns to the southeast, drenched in golden light from the setting sun.

Staff was great, very responsive. Parking easy. Walks and runs and views from the property are all very pleasant. If you're looking for something quiet and off the beaten path but with no real sacrifices, this is the place.

I can say for sure that we'll stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank curtbeckmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

We got married in Barberino last may and invited our family and friends over to stay at this beautiful and well maintained place. The staff is the best and fulfilled all our needs. We are definitely going back, because we want at least one more view from the beautiful terrace onto the Tuscany landscape.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect. Things to consider, the bigger houses have a terrace with a great view. The o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jajava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

Both my wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay at the Podere San Bartolo. Because of its central position, it was the perfect staging place for day trips to various of the lovely Tuscan hill cities and Florence.

The Podere itself was nicely appointed with good cooking facilities and nearby grocery stores. There are also some nice little restaurants in the village.

The view from the Podere was beautiful, and the villa itself lovely.

Room Tip: The Podere isn't big, and there aren't any bad rooms in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarpsborg, Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

My husband and I have been here every summer for ten years. Two years ago we stay with our daughters and their family because it's a nice plase to stay whit children.Every year we are looking forward to meet Cecile hwo is a very nice and helpfull person. The garden arround the villa is beautiful. Just outside the gate ther is a nice garden for children to play. During the summer there are many conserts in the beautiful church in Barberino Val d'Elsa. In Tavernelle, near by you can rent bike.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Torill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barberino Val d'Elsa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
#2 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.9 mi away
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Il Melograno
#22 of 32 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Due Piani
Due Piani
#16 of 32 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.7 mi away
Azienda Agricola Torraiolo
Azienda Agricola Torraiolo
#20 of 32 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Tre Api Country Resort
Le Tre Api Country Resort
#11 of 11 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PodereSanBartolo VillaPrumiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PodereSanBartolo VillaPrumiano

Property: PodereSanBartolo VillaPrumiano
Address: Via Cassia 24, 50021 Barberino Val d'Elsa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Barberino Val d'Elsa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Barberino Val d'Elsa
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tenuta Bonomonte with "Podere San Bartolo" and "Villa Prumiano" is nestled among the Chianti hills in the heart of Tuscany. It is the ideal place for a totally relaxing holiday , you will be immersed not only in nature but also in the life and culture of a typical Tuscan village. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
PodereSanBartolo VillaPrumiano Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing