We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect spot in Tuscany”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Canonica di Cortine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Perfect location to explore all of Tuscany. Puts you in arms reach of everything. Our apartment was spacious, charming and clean -- couldn't ask for more. The grounds were impeccable and Stefano was always there to help. Will recommend and return whenever we can. A great choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattinItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCanonicaDiCortine, Proprietario at La Canonica di Cortine, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dead MattinIta,
Thank you very much for the time taken to write this review, it is very much appreciated!
We look forward to seeing you again in Cortine and we wish you all the best.
Regards
Lucia Fusi, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

Fabulous place with beautiful Tuscany countryside surrounding it. A little tricky to get to but once there it was well worth it. The Tuscan dinner on our arrival that we paid for was very muche appreciated and lovely atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCanonicaDiCortine, Proprietario at La Canonica di Cortine, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Angy,
thank you for the time taken to write this review, we really really appreciate it.
Cortine is a medieval village located between the Chianti hills. Indeed, we believe that the strategic position in which we are located is our strenght but it could be tricky as well. Sometimes gps got lost if not well updated. That's way we always send directions to our clients. We always suggest our guests to call us in case of trouble in finding the road, reception is open daily 9:00am-7:00pm and we are always happy to help!
We await you back someday! Ciao!
Lucia Fusi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great location, great hosts, and wonderful food. Our stay could not have been any better!
There was an option to partake in an evening meal that was typical of the Italian 4-5 course dinner. The meals were delicious! Too bad we only had time for two of them.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rock S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCanonicaDiCortine, Proprietario at La Canonica di Cortine, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Rock,
first of all we would like to thank you for the time spent in writing this review. We are very happy you enjoyed our typical tuscan dinner, we have a very old cooking tradition and it is always a pleasure to help people to discover it!
Hoping to see you again in Cortine we send you our warmest regards.

Lucia Fusi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Our party of 8 stayed a Villa Castrum in mid September 2013. We were amazed at the staely beauty of the whole property but moreso in the excellent and typically Tuscan atmosphere surrounding us. We totally enjoyed the exquisite range of room available and we spent much of the time soaking up the sun by the pool and around the outdoor covered areas.
San Donato was picturesque and inviting and we often walked there for coffees and to enjoy the walk through the vineyards.
Our hosts were always pleased to assist any of our enquiries and we were made to feel most welcome. The position of the villa is ideal for the short trips to Sienna, Florence and san Gimignano.
We are only too happy to recommend this property and hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCanonicaDiCortine, Proprietario at La Canonica di Cortine, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Andy,
thank you, thank you, thank you for all your nice comments, we are always happy when our guests enjoy our resort. Although Cortine is located inbetween Siena and Florence, it has a very unique position that allows our guests to enjoy the peaceful atmosphere of the countryside with all the modern comfort of the city.
We await you back and in the meantime we wish you all the best.
Lucia Fusi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

La Canonica di Cortine is well situated being within easy driving distance from Florence, Sienna, San Gimignano and other wonderful towns we discovered in the area. Especially San Donato in Pogio just a few minutes drive away with a great butcher shop and handy general stores and restaurants. Also a great starting point for the Chianti Classico bicycle ride or wineries. Our Vila was spacious and comfortable with a lovely outside courtyard where we ate regularly. The gardens and pool area were well maintained and beautifully landscaped. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank monhill43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCanonicaDiCortine, Proprietario at La Canonica di Cortine, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Good afternoon from the Chianti hills!
Thank you very much for your nice words, we are very pleased to readyou have appreciated your stay with us. As you mentioned, Cortine has the ideal position in the heart of Chianti Classico which permits our guests to easily visit all the beautiful surroundings.
Waiting to see you again in Cortine we send you our warmest greetings!
Lucia Fusi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

An excellent place to stay. Next to charming towns to visit and have dinner. You need a car to move around but the location is excellent. Our room was a bit small but there are bigger ones. So be carefull when booking. The staff makes you feel at home. The pool area is beautiful with a realaxing view. Everything is well maintained. Siena, Firenze, MonteRiggiano, San Geminiano.... very close and easy to get. I highly reccomend this place.

Room Tip: Ask for big rooms. One or two are really small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MARISAETP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCanonicaDiCortine, Proprietario at La Canonica di Cortine, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Good afternoon from Cortine!
Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay in the area and for these nice comments.
We really appreciate the time you spent to write this feedback which is really the"best prize" we could get from our guests. Our staff always strive to offer a very good service and to improve it, if possible!
We await your next visit and send you our warmest greetings!

Lucia Fusi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

June 2013 was our 2nd vacation to La Canonica di Cortine - Villa Castrum! This year, our family & friends totaled 22 people -- we filled the Villa and several of the apartments. Everyone loved La Canonica di Cortine! We had 3 wonderful dinners prepared by Stefano and Lucia's staff, we relaxed by the beautiful pools and strolled the grounds. The town of San Donato is close by -- a short drive by car -- the most charming town - go there for dinner, gelato or just to take a trip back in time. A little slice of heaven! When we return to Italy -- we will book our stay at La Canonica di Cortine. Stefano and Lucia are on-site and hands-on to see to the comfort of their guests. Their Engish speaking office staff are most helpful. Grazie! Dottie & Family, Pennsylvania, USA

Room Tip: Book the Villa Castrum if you have 10 or more travelers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dottie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCanonicaDiCortine, Proprietario at La Canonica di Cortine, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Hello Dottie,
we are delighted to read such a positive review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay in the Villa and our typical tuscan dinners!
Cant' wait to have you back with us with all your wonderful family. Ciao!

Lucia Fusi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barberino Val d'Elsa
3.3 mi away
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
Hotel Borgo Di Cortefreda Relais
#2 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
655 reviews
3.1 mi away
Borghetto di San Filippo
Borghetto di San Filippo
#3 of 6 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
35 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Semifonte
Hotel Semifonte
#1 of 6 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Villa San Filippo Resort
Villa San Filippo Resort
#6 of 13 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
233 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#4 of 6 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
31 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fattoria Sant'Appiano
Fattoria Sant'Appiano
#10 of 31 in Barberino Val d'Elsa
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Canonica di Cortine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Canonica di Cortine

Address: Via di Cortine 20, 50021, Barberino Val d'Elsa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Barberino Val d'Elsa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Barberino Val d'Elsa
Price Range: £89 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Canonica di Cortine 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your La Canonica di Cortine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Canonica Di Cortine Hotel Barberino Val d`Elsa
La Canonica Di Cortine Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing