We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
32
18
1
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
18
1
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Maybe a bit personal, but we will definitely not come back. A few positives, the views, and relatively large apartment.
But, also so many negatives.
Very outdated interior of the apartment, Windows could not be shut properly
Not very clean
Swimmingpool turned green after the first few days
Dead cricket in very dirty footbath water in the outdoor shower, took them 3 days to remove it.
The very loud noise from the highway
Old mattresses
We felt tucked away in the second house, no idea it was quite far from main house
Way overpriced for what you get
Be prepared, it is very remote! Stock up on all necessities, closest big shop is 25 minutes away

Our apartment had no private seating area, which meant that every time you sit down to eat, you do so with all the other families sharing the same outdoor area. Not very private nor relaxing.

The remoteness is nice if you like this, but realise that you can actually hear the motorway very well, and the nearest proper store is at least 25 minutes by car. No restaurant nearby either.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank JorisV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We were two families staying a week in the Proneta house some distance from the main buildings. The building feels very private and has an authentic charm. Apartments 2 and 3 do not have their own terraces, but the outdoor area with tables and barbecue was perfect for large dinners and late evenings under a starry sky. The views of the surrounding landscape and vineyards are amazing from the apartments (esp Proneta 3) and infinity pool. We took advantage of the offer of fresh bread delivered in the mornings and dinner cooked for us in-house one evening. A welcome bottle of wine and hand soaps in the bathrooms are provided on arrival, otherwise it is self service down to salt and pepper and dishwasher detergent. Stocking up on the way there or as you are coming back from a day of sightseeing is recommended. There is some distance to the nearest foodstore and the last stretch of dirt road takes its toll. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and make an effort to sort out any problems.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Thomas293986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Quercia al Poggio is situated in a quiet and secluded spot in Chianti Hills. And I gotta tell you, views are breathtaking! We stayed at Proneta 4, which was a few steps from the infinity pool. We were the only ones staying in the builing at the time and we had the pool only to ourselves which was great. The apartment had almost everything one might need: different types of pots and pans, plates, tableware, plates, trays, glasses. There is a supermarket at a distance of about 10 km (PAM), so you can shop and then cook at the apartment if you want.
At checkout you have to throw away your trash, otherwise you will be charged 4 EUR per trash bag.
Would recommend renting a SUV when coming here, road is a bit bumpy for 2 km or so.
Would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raluca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We had an amazing apartment with a very big terrace and the most spectacular view. The big pool was great. A very peaceful place. Staff was very very kind. And thanks to Margit and Elena for a fine wine tasting tour :)

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank KarenV813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

We celebrated our wedding at Quercia al Poggio and we can highly recommend it to everyone who is considering having their wedding in Tuscany. The accommodations and the landscape is just a dream. Everyone was so helpful and passionated to make our dream come true. Our whole family and all of our friends stayed at Quercia al Poggio during the celebrations and everyone was amazed. We had on one day a wine tour/tasting for all our guests and it was very informative and delicious. Great wines :) The location is very clean and all the apartments are furnished in a typical Tuscan style. Thank you for supporting us in making our dream wedding come true.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessie1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews