We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Perfect - that is all”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Al Fresco Dining in the Front Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Al Fresco Dining in the Front Garden
visit www.casacorvo.co.uk for more details Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
15 reviews
Al Fresco Dining in the Front Garden
visit www.casacorvo.co.uk for more details
Main Bedroom
Summer Cool Lounge - Cosy in Winter!
Dining Area
High Specification Kitchen
Breakfast Terrace
Garden View over the Chianti Hills
Bathroom with fully enclosed Shower
Well Equipped Gym for the Energetic!
Architect Designed 25m Pool
The Borgo in Bloom
The Borgo by Night
Gaiole Village, just 300m to Restaurants
Sunny Walled Garden (and hamper!)
World famous Siena Palio, July & August
Summer Sort Stay Special Offers! See 'Prices' section
Time for Tea!
It's Why We Go!
Chianti Sunset
Gaiole Vineyards
Vinci Lake (Gaiole)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gaiole in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
donington...
england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect - that is all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We have just got back from a 5 day stay at Casa Minore and are keen to share our experience with everyone.

The weather was fantastic throughout but that only added to what was a wonderful stay.

Starting with when we contact Phil to check availablity, communication before out trip was clear, flexible (updating the arrval instructions to acknowlege our 23:00 arrival) and thorough.

We followed the 'quick' route along the A1 autostrada rather than the twisty turney 'pretty way' due to the fact we were travelling in the dark.

When we arrived we were able to pull the car right up to the bottom of a short flight of stairs to unload before taking the very short trip nto the car park below to park. The allocated spaces are rght next to the lift up to the complex so it felt like our own persnal lift.

Everything at the preperty was clean, organised and tidy and most importantly EVERTHING we needed was there (I am sure we have all had the experience of using mismatched plates, a shortage of cutlery or trying to take a beer bottle top off without a bottle opner!)

My wife says it was just like being invited to stop at a friends house.

We were visited by the agent on the first morning to collect our tourist registratin form which took a couple of minutes.

The view from the terrace across the roof tops to the villages in the hills opposite was superb and the perfect accompaniment to breakfast each morning.

The red folder was a gold mne of ideas and advice- the route to the car park in Siena, encouragement to visit the hill towns of Vercine and Volpaia ( gorgeous lunch location, phone the day before to book a wine tour) and directions to the trainstation for Florence.

Wired internet access was instant, wireless access was super fast (best signal in the bedroom, a bit patchy on the terrace)

We would thoroughly recommend anyone stopping at Casacorvo Minore and are looking forward to our next stay

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aveiro, Portugal
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: prefer if internet access was wi-fi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxford, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Hard to choose only one thing, you should try most of the tips provided by Phil. If I had to mention only one thing that would be the garden-balcony with it's view.
Liked least: There was only one little thing: the mosquitos. They nearly ate me, so buying something in the shop against them is really something that worth to be done. Here I also have to mention that my wife was not beaten at all during our stay,only me :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jersey, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The quality and the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Just the general feel of the place
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing