We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Their tagliatelle al tartufo was phenomenal”
Review of OSTERIA AL PONTE

OSTERIA AL PONTE
Price range: US$22 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Home cooking fresh pasta Fine Wines
Jason Pittelli
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Their tagliatelle al tartufo was phenomenal”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This meal was so amazing it's hard to actually describe in words. The service (from two young waiters) was excellent, everyone was friendly, and the prices couldn't be better. Can't say enough about it!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason_Pittelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    95
    45
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kortenberg, Belgium
Level Contributor
100 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great place for a nice lunch”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We had a very nice pasta and a great wine of the Rocco Castiglione who apparently own the place we guess.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LaurentBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“we waited an hour for food”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

First we waited for 20 minutes to service, we got a bottle of water and a menu. We waited for 30 minutes and we ordered food. Then we waited for 30 minutes and we got the starters. Then we waited one hour for the main course. Half an hour after we got the bill. A menu coperto was 2 euros and they charge to us 22 euros. We were not the only ones who were waiting for a long time service and food. iI you go here to eat, I hope you have the time and patience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaiole in Chianti
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best all round restaurant”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This is definitely the best all round, good value restaurant in the area. A good, typical Chianti menu, which is what you want in Chianti - especially good with truffle dishes! Great local wine list.
On a good day or a long summer evening sit under the covered terrace outside among the flowers the guy has planted. We love it and we're sure you will.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good traditional food”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The food was delicious especially the pasta .We had a local wine and when we left the waitress gave us some information about it which was really thoughtful.In fact both the waitress and waiter were very friendly and helpful .A lovely place .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OSTERIA AL PONTE also viewed

Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
Gaiole in Chianti, Province of Siena
 

Been to OSTERIA AL PONTE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing