We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly oasis in Chianti”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Gaiole in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Neill W
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly oasis in Chianti”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Le Pratola (also called Villa Senese on some websites such as LaCure) is an amazing home on top of a private secuded hillside in Chianti. We recently stayed there for a week for an extended family get together (4 generations, ages 4-75). The Villa is even more breathtaking in person than the gorgeous web photos suggest. We were spread out in 5 bedrooms, each with complete privacy and luxurious accomodations. There are lots of comforts available- infinity pool overlooking vineyards, billiards table, a variety of comfortable living rooms and sitting areas, both indoors and out. Better than any 5 star hotel we have stayed at!

The concierge service is fantastic! We arranged mask making in Florence for the children, an Italian cooking class, as well as a wonderful dinner cooked for us in the villa. All was done efficiently and easily,

Our week flew by, and we all adored the Villa. Nice surrounding area for runs (nice 5 mile loop from the villa through vineyards) and a quick 10 minute drive to Gaiole for shops, restaurants, bank, etc...

We highly recommend this villa for anyone looking for a luxury stay in Chianti/Tuscany and will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quality of accomodations
Liked least: We had to leave at the end of the week...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bostonand...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury villa with panoramic view of vineyards & the Chianti Hills”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

If you are looking to rent a gorgeous villa in Tuscany look no further, you’ve found the right place…. Le Pratola is a lovely property with a spectacular view of the Chianti hills and surrounding vineyards. Le Pratola has been beautifully restored by Margherita and her husband with meticulous attention to detail. Pictures shown on the website is spot on, beautiful interior and exterior. Daily service by a housekeeper and gardener keeps the property in fabulous order.

I communicated regularly with Margherita before our arrival and during our stay – she is gracious, helpful and extremely accommodating ensuring we had everything we needed and also recommended places to visit. Le Pratola is ideal for visitors who love Tuscany and are regulars to this region as well as those who have never been to this region as Margherita can help to coordinate any activity. During your stay, I recommend taking advantage of in-villa dining, and one of the staff will prepare amazing Tuscan dinners and or lunch. Next time I am booking more in villa dining.

It's also a place to take advantage of relaxing on the grounds - go for a run or walk, use the pool, or relax in the hammock with a book. Every night our group cooked dinners at Le Pratola dining al fresco overlooking the hills or in the backyard, and even inside a couple of times in the dining room.

Being a regular traveler with high standards, I VERY much enjoyed my stay here and am communicating this on behalf of our whole group - it's a beautiful and wonderful place that I would highly recommend and deem as 5 stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa's location and meticulously decorated interior
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah C
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful 10 day stay at incredible villa in Tuscany”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Le Pratola was an incredible experience for our entire family. The villa is large and well appointed. Spent many hours relaxing by the infinity pool or in one of the many outdoor seating areas, surrounded by beautiful landscaping and breathtaking views. Close proximity to some charming little medieval villages, wineries/castles, as well as Florence and Siena. Margherita and her staff are very kind and extremely helpful. They provide a wealth of information on tours, cooking options and highlights of the area. We had the pleasure of a cook in house for two evenings. The aroma of her Italian dishes throughout the villa was heavenly!
We highly recommend this villa and hope to return someday soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the villa and the outstanding scenery
Liked least: Driving in Italy is a bit white knuckle, but we did survive the challenge unscathed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gailgts
Ivyland, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Experience Le Pratrola; a private Tuscan Villa in Chianti.”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Villa Le Pratola offers a truly Italian experience in the Chianti countryside of Tuscany. Relax in the infinity pool and enjoy spectacular views of the countryside vineyards and beautiful sunsets. The panoramic windows in the Villa offer magnificent views, and the remote location assures privacy. The kitchen is a well stocked,comfortable space for preparing meals or just gathering to sample local wines. Laura is in the villa two hours daily to organize and clean the common areas and even though we spoke different languages there was no problem communicating. Margherita, the owner was only a phone call away and answered emails promptly. You will need to have a car available for trips to Gaiole and for any possible emergency. Margherita offers a wonderful concierge service and we found her prices to be competitive with comparable services that we researched on line. Give the cookery class a try-Its fun, challenging and the food and recipes are great. Ciao!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NotYetLuc...
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
“Outstanding - Fabulous - Amazing Property”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our stay at Le Pratola was a highlight of our Italian trip this fall. The property is so beautifully maintained with amazing views. The rooms are large and comfortably appointed. We were thrilled with the support and assistance we received during our stay. We hope to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Planetros
Harrogate
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection in Tuscany”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

After looking at many villas in Tuscany but not quite finding the right one, a friend highly recommended Le Pratola, as soon as we saw the pictures we booked immediately and we weren't disappointed!

The setting is so private and peaceful with the most amazing views from every window. The villa itself is stunning with the perfect balance of modern, high quality decor and rustic charm. We were a party of 10 with 6 adults and 4 children and there was more than enough space for all of us. The children particularly loved the pool, the view from here is beautiful.

One of the main things that made this holiday so perfect was the attention to detail from Margherita the villa owner who was incredibly helpful. The additional services she arranged for us were amazing, including in-villa dining, a cookery course and several tours. Elena was our chef for a couple of evenings and her meals were some of the best we have ever had in Italy. Our housekeeper, Laura, was also delightful.

We certainly hope to return one day, Le Pratola was truly wonderful. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Reviewed 5 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing