We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everyone’s favorite vacation getaway”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Gaiole in Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Cessna2WT
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everyone’s favorite vacation getaway”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family, 8 adults and 4 children have enjoyed 3 beautiful vacations at Le Pratola over the last 5 years. It is the one place everyone enjoys and really loves. I didn’t think it possible but each visit is better than the last. This year every morning began with yoga on the front lawn, followed by breakfast then off to the pool with the grandkids. Some of the adults would go to Siena, Radda or any number of beautiful villages, castles and wineries in the area. Grandma and Grandpa, the smart ones, would stay with the grandkids and enjoy hours of fun by the pool. A family favorite, pool games started at 6 pm every evening. Then it's time to shower and prepare for a wonderful dinner usually cooked by one of several chefs Margherita will arrange with you. Once everyone is stuffed with the best local Italian food ever and the grandchildren are tucked into bed in their own room the adults meet for drinks, great conversation or just enjoy the sunsets and beautiful night sky. Before anyone realizes it's time for bed. Each family has their own bedroom and on suite bathroom. My wife and I have slept in 3 of the 5 bedrooms and they are all perfect as is everything at Le Pratola. The property and the owner Margherita are truly world class.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Needed to stay longer, next time we will
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metro08
Swizerland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home without all the work!”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is our third stay at Le Pratola. We absolutely love the property, the amenities, the scenery, the location- everything! Margherita goes out of her way to make your holiday special. She will have dough for the pizza oven delivered so you do not have to worry about anything. We love having Elena prepare wonderful meals- we love trying to communicate with Lara who comes and tidies in the afternoon. It's great how 8 adults and 4 children can all stay together and still find places to be alone. We hope to return again, but for next time, 2 weeks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traudele0...
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite vacation destiny”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our third stay in 5 years at the villa LePratola in Tuscany was, like the previous times, absolutely spectacular. The family members came from Germany, Switzerland and the US - 8 adults and 4 children and we had a wonderful time in the most comfortable house and surrounding area.
I hope we will be able to visit again.
Traudel

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved everything about the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnieT652
Southampton, New York
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“An incredible experience in beautiful Tuscany”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here for three weeks and had an amazing time. First of all, it is more lovely than the photos. Everything about Le Pratola is perfection. The views, the staff, The gardens, the lovely decorative touches in the house. Any questions or concerns were immediately addressed by Margheritte the owner and the staff. The central location allowed us to explore the local area as well as wander further away and we were alway delighted to return to our refuge, le Pratola, high in the hills of Tuscany, to enjoy the pool, views and amenities of this beautiful villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dickm956
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Excellent. The villa was everything that we had hoped for.”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great location close to Rhadda, Gaiole, Sienna. Perfect size for 5 couples. Large bedrooms with ensuites. Big modern kitchen & dining room, dish washer, washer & dryer, wi-fi, games room, TV room, Barbeque, large yard. Very clean. I don't think that we could have asked for anything more. A lady met us in Gaiole, gave us the key, showed us to the villa and opened it up for us. Service was excellent. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Owner was great to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffreyB6...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded our highest expectations!”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was absolutely spectacular! It looked wonderful from the website, but it was even more wonderful in person. The villa is extremely well maintained & Margherita was truly a pleasure to work with - she was incredibly responsive, exceptionally helpful, and clearly loves the villa. The location and setting were phenomenal. The staff was so sweet and helpful, and they really took wonderful care of us. One can tell that great care and attention was given to every little detail in the villa so as to make it comfortable and elegant, but very homey and fun. We could not have asked for a more ideal vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the property was superb
Liked least: There were no negatives about the villa
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neill W
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly oasis in Chianti”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Le Pratola (also called Villa Senese on some websites such as LaCure) is an amazing home on top of a private secuded hillside in Chianti. We recently stayed there for a week for an extended family get together (4 generations, ages 4-75). The Villa is even more breathtaking in person than the gorgeous web photos suggest. We were spread out in 5 bedrooms, each with complete privacy and luxurious accomodations. There are lots of comforts available- infinity pool overlooking vineyards, billiards table, a variety of comfortable living rooms and sitting areas, both indoors and out. Better than any 5 star hotel we have stayed at!

The concierge service is fantastic! We arranged mask making in Florence for the children, an Italian cooking class, as well as a wonderful dinner cooked for us in the villa. All was done efficiently and easily,

Our week flew by, and we all adored the Villa. Nice surrounding area for runs (nice 5 mile loop from the villa through vineyards) and a quick 10 minute drive to Gaiole for shops, restaurants, bank, etc...

We highly recommend this villa for anyone looking for a luxury stay in Chianti/Tuscany and will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quality of accomodations
Liked least: We had to leave at the end of the week...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing