We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castellare De' Noveschi
Nearby Hotels
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Pozze di Lecchi(Gaiole in Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ultimo Mulino Country Hotel(Gaiole in Chianti)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Fonte del Cieco(Gaiole in Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Residence SanSano(Gaiole in Chianti)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Podere Le Noci(Radda in Chianti)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capannelle Wine Resort(Gaiole in Chianti)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
221
55
6
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
55
6
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan sanotiny villagetrattoriawinechiantivineyardscharmstoneregionbeautyheart
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We only spent one night but wished that we had booked it for 2-3 nights. The room was fabulous and a classic looking Italian room. There isn't much to do in San Sano proper, but that's probably the point.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and booked the junior suite. The suite was very clean. It did have two different set of steep stairs. The bathroom was a bit inconvenient. The bathtub did not have a shower head which slowed us down in getting ready for the day. The mirror was placed really high which was difficult for a petite person. I realize it is going for a rustic charm but a shower head would really improve the experience. I would also recommend to add bathroom hooks. The breakfast would be set in the downstairs room every morning at a set requested time. One would barely know they arrived as they are so quiet. The breakfast is a European breakfast & not too exciting. Lots of bread,cakes, thinly sliced meat, and yogurt. They will serve the same arrangement each morning. Our suite didn't have a table so it was awkward to have one sit on the ottoman while one was on the chair. Everything closes at 6 in the village. Our WiFi didn't work and one morning the water was turned off. Again rustic charm. They were kind to give us restaurant suggestions. Easiest and tasty was Marlborghetto but make reservations as you will be better served. If you want rustic, then book here. If you want to get AWAY, book here. If you want an evening vibe book elsewhere.

Room Tip: Bring mosquito repellant. Have lunch in San Sano.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsCCrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The most wonderful place to honeymoon! My wife and I can't say enough to express how amazing our stay was. Barbara made our stay perfect with the personal touch. The vineyards and olive trees made it feel like a little piece of paradise.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MooseCaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This was our second time staying at castellare de' noveschi and it matched up to our first stay! The place is amazing! Staff are very helpful and are eager to please! Definately worth a trip here you will be sure to have the best holiday!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This place is a hidden gem in the hills of Tuscany. There are beautiful seating areas throughout the compound, including a pool, a sunny breakfast terrace, and a small fountain yard.
There is a lovely trattoria in walking distance (closed on Wednesdays).
Whilst the decor of the rooms is exquisite, with tidy bathrooms, we did not sleep very well due to the high temperatures in August. Our room had no A/C and our friends had a room where the A/C was hardly working. Opening a window was not a great idea due to mosquitos.
Still a wonderful place overall and we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dietrichp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews