We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing wedding venue...”
Review of Villa Vistarenni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Vistarenni
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We hired Villa Vistarenni for 4 days in June 2014 for our wedding. We live in the Middle East and were not able to make a trip to the villa prior to our wedding so all the planning and organisation had to be done by email. Elisabetta was extremely efficient and helpful. Nothing was ever too much trouble. The villa surpassed our expectations - the setting is absolutely stunning. The villa is tastefully decorated and extremely clean. Elisabetta was a tremendous help to us on the run up to our wedding and also during our stay - she even provided help with translation. Elisabetta made recommendations for all our suppliers (florist, caterer, photographer, hairdresser, celebrant) all whom were absolutely perfect! Villa Vistarenni provided the ideal setting for our dream wedding - all our wedding guests commented very positively on the venue and location. We have many lovely memories from our stay and amazing photographs. I would highly recommend Villa Vistarenni for weddings, family holidays and/or corporate events.

Room Tip: The best rooms are those to the rear of the property with views of the town of Radda Have a civil b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahc1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were just so fortunate to enjoy the hospitality of the wonderful Elisabetta and Caterina..fairytale stuff!!! My wife had her birthday whilst there and a private dinner was arranged that we will NEVER forget - cake and all....

Upstairs in the public spaces the decor is reminiscent of a fabulous James Bond swisho set-up in the 1970s - really cool..There own Chianti is emantely drinkable as well

Just loved it all!!!!!! Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChateauBil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My family and I stayed at the villa for a month during August 2013 and various groups of friends join us during that time. The villa was beautiful and spacious and set in lush vineyards with breath-taking views. We took advantage of hiring the housekeeper, a chef and tennis coach. The pool is atop the hill to the rear of the villa and was a fabulous area in which to relax and unwind.
The owner was more than accommodating and helpful and I wouldn't hesitate to return to such a magical place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 150MHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had 12 people, 6 couples, and loved this villa. All the bedrooms are ample in size and each has its own ensuite bath. We really enjoyed the outside porch that looks over the vineyard and valley with a gorgeous view of Radda. The kitchen is dated but we had a chef come in 2 nights and they did not have a problem working with it. Having amenities like hair dryers made packing easier. The proprietor was very helpful with maps, suggestions of restaurants and day trips. Truly a great experience and I would come back.

Room Tip: We took over the second floor and all rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMHiggins60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were so lucky to pick Villa Vistarenni for our wedding and holiday with the family and friends.
We spent one absolutely amazing week in the villa before our wedding party, embracing unforgettable atmosphere of the villa with its rich history and tasteful luxury, enjoying great surroundings of the area and just relaxing in the comfort and beauty of Vistarenni.
We rented the whole villa with dependancies for the whole week so that our big family and best friends could share this enjoyment with us. And it was a good decision because we loved seeing everybody being happy about amazing time we spent together. Vistarenni has everything to make your wedding, family reunion or any other big event a success. Apart from 17 bedrooms , countless number of dining rooms, seating rooms with great view to the picturesque valley, a library and a kitchen-museum, the property has a large hall for gala dinner. This makes it even more attractive wedding destination.
Elisabetta, the owner of the villa, was very welcoming and friendly. She helped us to find the right vendors and was managing the set up and preparation on the wedding day. We didn't have to hire a wedding planner. The wedding party went very went. We can't name a thing that we were not happy with.
If you are looking for a wedding location, family reunion or just a holiday in Tuscany, this is the choice.
ps: The pictures can't reflect the beauty of the place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Everything about this villa is perfect. It is even more beautiful than pictures, views extraordinary, location convenient to everything in Chianti region, easy walk to town. Villa easily accommodated our party of 12 with room to spare. Owner went out of her way to help us when we had car trouble. Other villas that I have stayed at in this price range aren't even close.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We had our wedding at Villa Vistarenni a few weeks ago, its couldn't have been more perfect!!! The setting is stunning, the Villa is insanely beautiful and Elisabetta who owns the Vila and helped with the wedding was very welcoming and helpful!!

We stayed at the Villa from the Wed-Sun and all of the guests who stayed at the villa were enchanted with the Villa and its surroundings. Elisabetta was always on hand in either person or email if we had any questions/needs, even translating our wedding service! Caterina the housekeeper was adorably sweet and also on hand if we needed anything (a case of red wine late at night....she was there!). Elisabetta recommended most of our suppliers for the wedding who all proved to be cost efficient and great service.

The only down side of the villa is that is a little too far from Radda center and ordering a taxi without pre-ordering it a day in advance is not possible!! However if it was closer to Radda then it wouldn't have the spectacular views, so all you need to do is pre warn your guests to pre-order. Or as one of our guests did walk back to Radda at 6am (7km walk!!). There is definitely an opportunity for a taxi service in the area!

We are looking forward to going back to Villa Vistarenni in the future

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaiole in Chianti
1.7 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
706 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
568 reviews
1.7 mi away
Capannelle Wine Resort
Capannelle Wine Resort
#3 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Castello di Meleto
Castello di Meleto
#4 of 37 in Gaiole in Chianti
396 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel La Fonte del Cieco
Hotel La Fonte del Cieco
#6 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
80 reviews
3.7 mi away
Castello di Tornano
Castello di Tornano
#3 of 37 in Gaiole in Chianti
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Vistarenni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Vistarenni

Address: Localita Vistarenni, 53013, Gaiole in Chianti, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Gaiole in Chianti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Gaiole in Chianti
Price Range: £77 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa is in the Chianti area, at 4 km from Radda in Chianti, one of the most famous town of the Chianti region. The Villa from 17th suits those who want to spend some time in the countryside and still want to enjoy the beauties and comforts on which the aristocratic Tuscan families modelled their houses. The richness of details and the period furniture of the rooms will give you a sense of belonging, as if your life were linked, were it for a short time, to the real nature of this beautiful house. It preserves the original historical architecture and the antique atmosphere of the people who lived here in the past. The frescos, the decorated ceiling and the golden bureaus, painted beams, restored antiques and precious draperies, paintings and ancient prints are a perfect mix of antique furniture and objects of design: they all render this place elegant and tidy but at the same time, extremely delicate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Vistarenni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Vistarenni Gaiole In Chianti, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing