We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Fenice Park Hotel
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Massa Marittima
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“Elegant hotel”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Fantastic rooms, friendly and inviting staff, and an excellent breakfast. Very reasonable rates for the quality of the experience. At the top of the town, strategic location for a evening walk and a quiet night's sleep. Molte grazie!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nefello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    52
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
17
50
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We booked that hotel just by chance and it was a good luck!
Well located just out of the city centre with a public parking a few 100s meters away. Very calm area.
The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are large (ours had a tiny kitchen + table + chairs). There is air-conditioned and free wifi. Bed of exceptional quality for people having back problems!
there is a small swimming pool in teh garden.
The quality of the breakfast is very good, large choice of breads, croissants, cheese, ham, you can cook your egg as you like.
There is no restaurant for the evening but there are many on the main square (10 min walk).
The reception is closed from 20:30 so check-in before that time!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima Region, Peru
Level 6 Contributor
698 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

very nice hotel, just spent a night , nice garden, big rooms, the service was ok, the location is the best, very nice experience.
very close to Duomo, only 5 minutes, lots of nice restaurants, the garden is beautiful , very nice for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verbier
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

my wife and I and our two young grandchildren stayed in the hotel for 3 nights . It was a wonderful experience. The rooms are large, the rates are reasonable, the position of the hotel which also includes a garden and a pool is very inviting. The restaurant is an easy walk from the hotel.

best of all was the service we received which as usual makes or breaks a place. My wife was so delighted that she gave ...... ( sorry forgot the name) a big kiss when we left. It says it all doesnt it?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Yoram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2013

After a difficult journey full of chicanes, mysterious fog like in Tim Burton movies we reached Massa Marittima and found the hotel we booked just a day before via an Italian site. We were welcomed by the owner and despite not speaking much English we felt their hospitality.
The hotel is recently renovated and the designers used high quality materials, paying attention to every detail without harming the Tuscan spirit.
Although we booked the comfort room (the basic one) we were ire asked by the size and the features. We even had a small kitchenette!
Over all we were very impressed by the standard offered and for sure we will come back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ionela77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosenheim, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We have selected the La Fenice as we wanted to stay in Massa Marittima to look around this area. The hotel is located a 5 to 10 minutes foot walk away from the lovely historic center with its cathedral and many restaurants.

The hotel does not offer its own parking ground, there is only public parking available. Due to this fact parking situation might be a problem during high season when also daily visitors come to visit Massa Marittima.

We have booked a suite with two separate rooms which included also a small kitchenette; therefore the suite has the appearance of a comfortable furnished apartment. Rooms were quite large, very comfortable bed and heating worked very well (…we stayed there in the winter…). The whole suite was spotlessly cleaned. Due to environmental protection I would have preferred having towels not changed every day.

This time of the year there are only few guests in the hotel, so it was very quiet. But overall the rooms are really clairaudient – you could hear your neighbour especially from above. Unfortunately this is a problem in most hotels in Italy.

Breakfast was very good with all the things we enjoy: fresh juice, yoghurt, croissants, cakes, toast, local cheese and ham….

We did not ask for much support, as I already knew the town and the region, but service offered at the reception was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend the “La Fenice” and we hope to return again soon.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the garden do not have any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viaggi_CS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
efellowsfl
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We spent two nights at Le Fenice Park and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The bilingual staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Our deluxe suite was huge and comfortably appointed, with ample room for two couples. The historic center of Massa Marittima is just about 5-10 minutes walk, and it is a lovely ancient town. Hotel sent us to an excellent restaurant for dinner, where we got a 10% discount as hotel guests. I would definitely recommend and we hope to return again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank efellowsfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massa Marittima
1.9 mi away
Pian Dei Mucini Resort
Pian Dei Mucini Resort
#3 of 16 in Massa Marittima
397 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Duca del Mare
Hotel Duca del Mare
#4 of 16 in Massa Marittima
114 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Massa Vecchia
Hotel Massa Vecchia
#1 of 16 in Massa Marittima
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Girifalco
Hotel Girifalco
#2 of 16 in Massa Marittima
152 reviews
18.0 mi away
Golf Hotel Punta Ala
Golf Hotel Punta Ala
#3 of 5 in Punta Ala
620 reviews
6.2 mi away
Cordial Hotel & Golf Resort Pelagone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fenice Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fenice Park Hotel

Property: La Fenice Park Hotel
Address: Corso Armando Diaz 63, 58024, Massa Marittima, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Massa Marittima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Massa Marittima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Fenice Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Fenice Park Hotel is a 19th century mansion artistically and wisely restructured is a small , especially designed for guests looking for something special. All suites are individualy and tastefully decorated and equipped with all the comforts: Air Conditioning, Satellite TV, Wireless, Safe, Bathroom in precious Carraramarble.In summer you can enjoy a rich buffet breakfast in the garden with swimming pool available.We are happy to arrange appointments for tasting, and excursions. The Hotel is situated about 400 meters from the historic center, where in a few minutes you can reach the restaurants, shops and cafes of Massa Marittima, a splendid medieval jewel that is worth a visit, We will help you discover the secrets of the Maremma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Fenice Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing