We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pian Dei Mucini Resort
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Massa Marittima
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We just came back from this amazing place after a week long family holiday (2 adults with 3 children). We were three families and we all loved that hotel.
Forget the negative critics:
It is simply not true that you have to fight for the food. We payed for half board and the breakfast and dinner buffet was always full (no matter when did we arrive) and the waiters kept fulfilling the plates, tables etc. The food is one of the best I have ever eaten. Even my choosy French husband was amazed of the quality of the food. Lot of seafood, fab grilled meat/seafood/veggies every evening, huge variety of salads all you can eat. We had beautiful dinners every single night with the view of the amazing Tuscan landscape.
The menu was - of course- in English and Italian...
The staff is very helpful. The animators are very nice and they all loved the children. They were never too tired to come and say some nice words or ask how we are. I think it is a real paradise for families. There were programs every evening for the kids and adults too. All the animators spoke minimum one foreign language, but some spoke two (English and very good French)

Our room was very basic, but clean (and was cleaned every day..). Anyway, who wants to spend the holidays in the hotelroom? The hotel is like a little village with its own chapel and several different type of accomodations. Really impressing. It has two pools, but I think the water is a bit cold especially in the children's pool. The hotel is not too far from the sea, so we went almost every day to Follonica or other beaches. The water in Follonica is very warm and not too big waves, so perfect for small children. Massa Marittima is also a gem you must visit while there.

The only negative point is the lack of the wifi in the rooms. I think this is a minimum in the 21st century...

It was soooo relaxing there... We'll be missing it a lot and sure we'll go back next summer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AnettC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

If you are non-italian speaking couple looking for a bit of tuscany romance, then try something else.
A big and annonymous resort lacking even a little bit of atmosphere, where you have to fight for the rest of food at the breakfast. Be prepared that you either learn italian really fast, or you wont be able to communicate with anyone except receptionist.This means you cant explain them, that it would be fine, if they clean the bathroom before they give you room keys or that you would like to know, what is for dinner, but the menu is only in italian language.

The view at the tuscany surroundings is the best this resort can offer. Maybe those 2 swimming pools may suit you, if you are a family with kids and you just need to entertain them somehow. But then, isnt it better to e.g. go to Follonica and get some fun in the sea, rather then fool around in the pool?
Well, there are a lot of better choices around Massa Marittima, than Pian Dei Mucini Resort.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank oriel_svk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Joseph Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Letizia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank salvoele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank luca_gio26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank andreadalcorso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Massa Marittima
2.4 mi away
Hotel Duca del Mare
Hotel Duca del Mare
#3 of 16 in Massa Marittima
127 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Massa Vecchia
Hotel Massa Vecchia
#1 of 16 in Massa Marittima
110 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Fenice Park Hotel
La Fenice Park Hotel
#7 of 16 in Massa Marittima
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Girifalco
Hotel Girifalco
#2 of 16 in Massa Marittima
164 reviews
19.9 mi away
Golf Hotel Punta Ala
Golf Hotel Punta Ala
#3 of 5 in Punta Ala
668 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Siegia
La Siegia
#4 of 17 in Massa Marittima
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pian Dei Mucini Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pian Dei Mucini Resort

Address: Localita Pian Dei Mucini snc, 58024, Massa Marittima, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Massa Marittima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Massa Marittima
Price Range: £835 - £930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pian Dei Mucini Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pian Dei Mucini Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing