We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
107
68
16
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
107
68
16
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Fantastic two weeks in southern Tuscany in this lovely campsite. Extremely friendly, brilliant facilities and an amazing spring water swimming pool that we couldn't get enough of!
The village of Sarteano is on your doorstep so a small Coop supermarket, bakery, butchers etc are all a few minutes walk from the site.
Kids club was limited but friendly and our youngsters really had a good time.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank UKFamilyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaG179, Direttore at Parco delle Piscine, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear guest,

thanks for staying at our village and for writing such a nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed our village, with its swimming pools, and the amenities that are offered inside and outside it. We will be very pleased to see you again for your next holidays!

Best Regards
the Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I visited plenty of places in Italy and this is one of the best camping village I have ever experienced. Competent and helpful staff, awesome structures, 3 fantastic swimming pools and several sport fields (football, tennis, volley and basket). Plenty of space with green fields to lay down or just play in open air. Camping slots are large and fully equipped, sanitary services brand clean and also fully equipped. We were there with our 9 and 7 years old children, plus our 5 month baby, the all loved it.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BioAnto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaG179, Direttore at Parco delle Piscine, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear BioAnto,

many thanks from all the staff for this great review. We are glad that you had a wonderful holiday, and this will be a stimulus for us to continue delivering high quality services.

We will be pleased to welcome you for your next holiday!

Best Regards
the Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Had a great 10 days in a tent here with Vacansoleil. Reception were excellent, nothing too much trouble. Our rep Marisa was welcoming and very helpful throughout our stay. The pools were clean and we enjoyed not having any chlorine as it fresh water. The only downside for some is that the water is around 24 degrees but with hot weather it was actually nice to have a cool pool!
We very much enjoyed the mountain bike ride led by Alexandro which is held each Sunday morning.
Sarteano is a delightful town and we visited the market, the bakery and the fresh pasta shop, all on the doorstep of the campsite.
We enjoyed driving around the area and particularly visiting the free hot pools and also the thermal baths at Chianciano terme theia.
We had a good trip to Assisi and nearby Lake Tresimino.
Thoroughly recommend this campsite and the local area.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Adventurer803130
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaG179, Direttore at Parco delle Piscine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Dear guest,

thanks a lot for your very nice review and for having spent your holidays at our village, enjoying also the natural and cultural beauties of our territory.
We will be happy to see you again next year,

Best Regards
the Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

This site was easy to find and easily accessible from the motorway.
We had an easy check in with friendly English speaking staff, and were shown to an area where we chose our pitch. This is s big site with individually hedges pitches in rows. The pitches were a good size with shade.
Immaculate and huge toilet blocks with loads of showers, toilets, washing machines etc. (Washing machine needs a token from reception).
The town is lovely and has its of (small) shops so the lack of on site shop doesn't matter. There is a supermarket near to the motorway if needed.
There are three pools of which one is exclusively for campers but shuts from 1:30-4pm which is a pain but the other pools are still open.
We visited the San Filippo Springs from here which was a nice half day and free. On road parking means a long walk but it's worth it to lay in the very warm water.
I would red mend this site if you are looking for a big, well run site with some English people. Even with the size it was still a quiet and peaceful site (it was nearing the end of the season)

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank basilburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaG179, Direttore at Parco delle Piscine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear guest,

thanks for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed our beauties, services, wonderful staff, and our strategic position in the town of Sarteano, close to the motorway and near several towns and thermal baths. Our pitches can be both shaded and more exposed to the sun, according to the client request, but we chose in the past that the large dimension of our pitches is a standard, because we believe it is a condition for a comfortable stay. The same is valid for the toilet blocks, as anywhere in the village the guest has to feel at home.

We will be happy to welcome you again in the future, and wish you our
Best Regards
the Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I would highly recommend Parco delle Piscine as a holiday destination for families. We have two children aged 9y and 6y and were there with another family with children aged 7y and 5y.
The village of Sarteano itself is lovely and relatively unspoilt. There is easy access to local bread shops (50m from the edge of the campsite) pasta shops and gelateria. There are lots of great small and reasonably priced local restaurants serving typical Tuscan food. (We particularly liked Locanda Dei Tintori). There is an interesting historic castle which is worth climbing and exploring. The streets appear relatively unchanged over centuries and there is a rich local history particularly around the summer jousting competition between the 5 local contradas (neighbourhoods).
One real bonus on the campsite is that the pools are not chlorinated as they are served by a natural spring - great for avoiding stinging eyes and fussing about goggles. There are two waterslides in the main pool.
The Eurocamp courier Phil was extremely friendly and helpful and keen to ensure we had a great holiday. He could not have been more friendly and welcoming. He went out of his way to engage with us and our children Including setting up a telescope on our last night so we could see the moon and Saturn and pointing out other features of astronomical interest.
The campsite is also served by Wintours holiday club. We did not regularly use this facility other than for the daily Happy Disco which the kids loved.
There was lots of interesting wildlife for the children to find including lizards, toads, beetles, damsel flies and even the elusive hoopoe birds (although an early start is required to see them).
The lack of a campsite shop is not a problem since the village is so accessible.
There are good sports facilities on site with plenty of open green space for ball sports as well as table tennis tables, tennis courts, a basketball court and a shady and large children's playground.
All the pitches are large and well shaded. The tent and caravan area is quiet and peaceful and separate from the pool and bar area.
The communal shower blocks are very clean - I was never there without encountering a cleaning lady.
There is a short, easy and picturesque drive of 10 minutes to a large supermarket but most of what you might need is available by walking into the village.
Sarteano is well placed for day trips to either Rome, Siena or Florence and Montepulciano is also nearby.
I would not recommend the site for families with very small/non-swimmer children as there are no really shallow pool areas but other than this I think it would suit most families with school aged children.
We rented a car from Rome airport and drove and this was easier and more direct than we had expected, taking about 2 hours.
So in summary:
Pros:
Great pools
Great food
Great location
Great weather
Cons:
No shallow/ graded depth pool
No central campsite social hub as everyone tends to go into the village

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ailiss_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndreaG179, Direttore at Parco delle Piscine, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear guest,
thank you very much for enjoying your holidays at our village and finding the time to write this review.
We appreciate your detailed and positive comments, which I want to share with our staff, who is the main contributor to these results.
Thanks as well for your suggestions of the areas of improvement. Some of these are already part of our plans for the future, that we expect to develop soon.
We look forward to seeing you again for your next holidays and wish you our
Best Regards
the Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews