We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”
Review of Borgo del Grillo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Borgo del Grillo
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We (family with two young kids) enjoyed the place and especially the panamoramic views were breathtaking (sunset over the Tuscan hills). As someone else also commented we found the hostess however not very welcoming and moody. Also the fact that she was lying at the swimming pool in between the guests for a big part of the afternoon felt a bit awkward. Please also be aware of the off road conditions that leads you to the place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0Peter0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    27
    3
    4
    4
See reviews for
37
29
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Monza, Italia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The location is simply amazing, and the "borgo" was restored really well with taste.
The swimming pool, always clean, is quiet and big enough for kids to have fun and adults to relax.
The apartments are big and well equipped even if it is not very clean (dusty under the beds or cupboards- under a cupboard I found a popcorn and a liquorice).
The manager is a bit "moody", sometimes very friendly, sometimes she ignores you.
The maintenance guy instead is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varese, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

It's a very nice place, so quite and nice place.
A place of total relax, good also in outumn period.
Staff very kind and rooms are cleaned.
There is a welcome with a good bottle of red wine.
A good braekfast.
Better to go there with a no sport car because of you have to go in a white street for few meters!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nappe000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Our room for the “chill-out” weekend at the Borgo was very romantic and welcoming, with sweeping views of the Orcia Valley, with its woods and fields, and Radicofani - a medieval village nearby. The open fire was already crackling when we arrived, thanks to the courtesy and thoughtfulness of our host - she is very helpful (functional English spoken!). She also prepares the ever-changing but always mouth-watering breakfasts! Everything is very clean and well maintained, including the garden and the heated pool. The surroundings are very relaxing, a hidden away paradise of peace and quiet, made of finely refurbished stone houses, reachable via a very serviceable gravel road. Can we askfor more?

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou67Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarteano
23.7 mi away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 17 in Montalcino
415 reviews
15.5 mi away
Agriturismo  Podere PratoVecchio
Agriturismo Podere PratoVecchio
#4 of 5 in Montefollonico
26 reviews
4.8 mi away
Parco delle Piscine
Parco delle Piscine
#1 of 13 in Sarteano
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Agriturismo La Sovana
Agriturismo La Sovana
#2 of 9 in Sarteano
154 reviews
5.0 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Santa Chiara
5.5 mi away
Hotel La Lanterna
Hotel La Lanterna
#4 of 5 in Sarteano
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo del Grillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo del Grillo

Property: Borgo del Grillo
Address: San Giuliano Casa Bebi | Località Borgo Fastelli, 53047 Sarteano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Sarteano
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Sarteano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Borgo del Grillo 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borgo del Grillo is an ancent stone made build divided in comfortable farmhouses furnished with: satelite TV, wifi internet, B&B serviceGuest aminities: free parking, tennis court, bocce court, childrens playgrand, barbecues, heated swiming-pool, breathtaking views of the d'Orcia valley ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Borgo del Grillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Del Grillo Sarteano, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing