We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antica Dimora alla Rocca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Antica Dimora alla Rocca
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Trevi
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Interesting property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed here for four nights as part of a tour group. It's a 17th century palace but was less than I expected. We had a very small room although that may be because 17th century palaces had small rooms! There was no rack for a suitcase and no drawer or flat space for clothes except to hang them. The toilet was hard to operate and we couldn't get the TV to work. The corner shower was very small consisting of a fibreglass base and glass doors. There was no wi-fi available in rooms. The beamed ceiling was low but very attractive. Our one dinner in the hotel was very good as were daily breakfasts. Staff were helpful. I rated it "very good" primarily because of its look and feel of an old palace rather than because of modern-day comfort. It was easy to walk around the small town of Trevi.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank lbellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    78
    29
    14
    13
See reviews for
47
150
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Had a 7 day Page & Moy experience of this hotel, in which the staff are brilliant. Food is below average by Italian standards, with lack of variety and overcooked vegetables in particular. The real problem, is the hotel itself and obvious lack of money investment.
Very few of the mini bars in the rooms work, and satellite TV is restricted to a maximum of 10 Italian channels. Not sure if someone is eating the light bulbs, but our room needed them on our night arrival and none were available, and the Bar area was in 'twilight' for the whole holiday period. Room 209 has a quaint arrangement of a jacuzzi bath that is not connected, and a mixer tap with hose assembly that has no wall mounting for the shower head and is the opposite end of the bath to the shower screen!
Air conditioning appeared to be noisy in all rooms.
UK Page & Moy guests get Cold ham and cheese platters for breakfast whilst North Americans have scrambled egg & bacon!
Fitness centre still on the drawing board.
Page & Moy poor value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

The rooms are gorgeous with period detail and constitute a fine value. The breakfast was a decent buffet. The staff as a whole should be perhaps somewhat more gracious, and the air conditioning could be more efficient and less audible. Overall, mainly because of the distinctive features of decor and architecture, as well as the reasonable cost of staying overnight, this hotel is to be recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loli074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

My daughter and I took the less-traveled path to Trevi, an enchanting little village in the hills of Umbria. We could not have chosen a more charming spot, nor a lovelier hotel. We literally squealed with delight when first entering our huge room--a the ceilings must have been 20' tall and the details and decor a reminder of Italy's luxuriant pasat. The bed was very large and very comfy. The tall window let in a magical light in the morning that, along with the church bells, was a wonder to wake to. It was a very short stroll to the town's main piazza where we found many locals and few tourists enjoying the Sagra Fromaggio (cheese festival), a Fiat Rally. and a wonderful flea market which is held once a month. Trevi, and the Antica Dimora alla Rocca. are exactly as we had envisioned Umbria to be.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

my husband and I stayed at this charming palazzo in this medival village. We wanted to try another small village in Umbria as we didnt want to stay in the towns where there were so many tourists like Spoleto, Assisi and Perugia. The atmosphere was very romantic and extremely peaceful. Even though there were 34 rooms we felt that we had the entire place to ourselves. We strolled into the main piazza to enjoy the sagra of formaggio that was going on that weekend along with a great live band and lots of small stands of people selling jewelery, antiques, paintings and food. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. in the square in front of the hotel I checked emails and had my morning coffee.. lovely.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a beautifully restored building, decorated and furnished with taste and care. Service was discreet, friendly and efficient. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Friendly staff and beautiful building. I would like to go back in the summer and swim in the pool! Great restaurant. No wifi but they let us use the lobby computer 24/7.

Room Tip: Get the room with the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gretchlovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trevi
1.4 mi away
Il Borgo dell'Ulivo
Il Borgo dell'Ulivo
#1 of 7 in Trevi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villa Zuccari
Villa Zuccari
#1 of 8 in Montefalco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
5.2 mi away
Il Baio Relais & Natural SPA
Il Baio Relais & Natural SPA
#1 of 1 in Camporoppolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Il Terziere
Il Terziere
#3 of 7 in Trevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
20.7 mi away
Alla Posta dei Donini
Alla Posta dei Donini
#1 of 2 in San Martino in Campo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Degli Affreschi
Hotel Degli Affreschi
#5 of 8 in Montefalco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Dimora alla Rocca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Dimora alla Rocca

Property: Antica Dimora alla Rocca
Address: Piazza della Rocca 1, 06039 Trevi, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Trevi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Antica Dimora alla Rocca 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trevi is located on the top of an hill along the Flaminia speedway and is a charming small medieval Borgo, rich in art, in a overlooking position with a great view towards Assisi and Spoleto. Constructed in concentric circles, Trevi resembles a spiral-shaped shell which preserves intact its ancient heart: The Complex Antica Dimora alla Rocca, composed by two adjoining, historical Buildings of the XVII Century – Palazzo Valenti & Palazzo Urighi - and by the Medieval Borghetto del Mostaccio, less than 100 feet far from these. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Antica Dimora alla Rocca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Dimora Alla Rocca Hotel Trevi
Antica Dimora Alla Rocca Trevi, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing