We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Antica Dimora alla Rocca
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Trevi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The running of this hotel has recently been taken over by three energetic youngsters from Trevi, Marco, Valentina and Roberto. We stayed there last week in a luxurious room with a balcony overlooking the pool. This was in the annexe of the hotel, which has been decorated by hand with quotes on the walls from Shakespeare's Romeo & Juliet and other romantic poetry.
Having looked at some of the other rooms as we were there with a large party, we can confirm that most of the rooms are comfortable and stylish.
There are still some small teething problems, such as lack of staff to man the bar when the hotel is full, but the rest of the staff are helpful and willing and provide great service with a smile.
Breakfast is spectacular, most unusual for Italy, with a number of tarts and cakes baked by the multi-talented Valentina.
I would recommend this hotel unreservedly, we will be staying there again.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the annexe as the rooms are larger and very romantic.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank helenlondon53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
There are newer reviews for Antica Dimora alla Rocca
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

we spent 4 ngts with roberto,marko and valentina- the new managers of this wonderfull hotel.
the location and the deco of this hotel together with the sensitive staff make this hotel the best hotel in umbria.
i shall recommend it to all my freinds for sure.
thank you so much!

Room Tip: all the rooms are graet!l
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank muly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

we booked this nice hotel on their web page, a double superior at very reasonable price, € 80,00 per night with buffet breakfast. it is really an hotel de charme and the staff let feel us like a prince. it is an historical building from 16th century well keeped and good organized. all was to our satisfaction. we will go again to Trevi and with pleasure we will book again the antica dimora alla rocca.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We were really looking forward to our stay here as it looked great from the research we had done on the internet. However, the reality was very different. We were initially given a room up in the attic which had no redeeming qualities. It was poky, with mismatched furniture and a dark and dated windowless bathroom. When we complained that this was not what we expected we were told there were no other rooms available as these had all been allocated to the tour groups. This was despite us having made the booking months in advance. The staff member we were dealing with then rather bizarrely showed us a room that he told us needed cleaning and had no electricity and would only be available for one night although we were staying two nights! We finally ended up moving to another attic room which at least was fitted out as a hotel room though the windowless bathroom had no shower. On the plus side the location was great and the buffet breakfast generous just a shame about the room.

Room Tip: Make sure they do not place you on the top floor ie up in the attic
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BredaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed here for four nights as part of a tour group. It's a 17th century palace but was less than I expected. We had a very small room although that may be because 17th century palaces had small rooms! There was no rack for a suitcase and no drawer or flat space for clothes except to hang them. The toilet was hard to operate and we couldn't get the TV to work. The corner shower was very small consisting of a fibreglass base and glass doors. There was no wi-fi available in rooms. The beamed ceiling was low but very attractive. Our one dinner in the hotel was very good as were daily breakfasts. Staff were helpful. I rated it "very good" primarily because of its look and feel of an old palace rather than because of modern-day comfort. It was easy to walk around the small town of Trevi.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank lbellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Had a 7 day Page & Moy experience of this hotel, in which the staff are brilliant. Food is below average by Italian standards, with lack of variety and overcooked vegetables in particular. The real problem, is the hotel itself and obvious lack of money investment.
Very few of the mini bars in the rooms work, and satellite TV is restricted to a maximum of 10 Italian channels. Not sure if someone is eating the light bulbs, but our room needed them on our night arrival and none were available, and the Bar area was in 'twilight' for the whole holiday period. Room 209 has a quaint arrangement of a jacuzzi bath that is not connected, and a mixer tap with hose assembly that has no wall mounting for the shower head and is the opposite end of the bath to the shower screen!
Air conditioning appeared to be noisy in all rooms.
UK Page & Moy guests get Cold ham and cheese platters for breakfast whilst North Americans have scrambled egg & bacon!
Fitness centre still on the drawing board.
Page & Moy poor value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

The rooms are gorgeous with period detail and constitute a fine value. The breakfast was a decent buffet. The staff as a whole should be perhaps somewhat more gracious, and the air conditioning could be more efficient and less audible. Overall, mainly because of the distinctive features of decor and architecture, as well as the reasonable cost of staying overnight, this hotel is to be recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loli074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trevi
1.4 mi away
Il Borgo dell'Ulivo
Il Borgo dell'Ulivo
#1 of 7 in Trevi
236 reviews
20.7 mi away
Alla Posta dei Donini
Alla Posta dei Donini
#1 of 2 in San Martino in Campo
875 reviews
0.2 mi away
Il Terziere
Il Terziere
#3 of 7 in Trevi
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel della Torre
Hotel della Torre
#5 of 7 in Trevi
199 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel & Resort Le Colombare
Hotel & Resort Le Colombare
#1 of 1 in Sant'Eraclio
341 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Dimora alla Rocca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Dimora alla Rocca

Address: Piazza della Rocca 1, 06039 Trevi, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Trevi
Price Range: £78 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Antica Dimora alla Rocca 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trevi is located on the top of an hill along the Flaminia speedway and is a charming small medieval Borgo, rich in art, in a overlooking position with a great view towards Assisi and Spoleto. Constructed in concentric circles, Trevi resembles a spiral-shaped shell which preserves intact its ancient heart: The Complex Antica Dimora alla Rocca, composed by two adjoining, historical Buildings of the XVII Century – Palazzo Valenti & Palazzo Urighi - and by the Medieval Borghetto del Mostaccio, less than 100 feet far from these. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Antica Dimora alla Rocca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Dimora Alla Rocca Hotel Trevi
Antica Dimora Alla Rocca Trevi, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing