We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel in umbria with restaurant in Trevi near Montefalco, Foligno” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antica Dimora alla Rocca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Antica Dimora alla Rocca
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Trevi
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“hotel in umbria with restaurant in Trevi near Montefalco, Foligno”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2009

good choice thanks tripadvisor reviews for this good four star hotel in umbria with an excellent restaurant La Prepositura. we had the accommodation in a superior double room of this four star hotel. the four star hotel is a 16th century building located in the historical center of Trevi a village near Montefalco, Assisi, Foligno, Spoleto, Spello and Bevagna. the room was large and clean, the staff very professional, they offers a reach buffet breakfast and a regional cuisine for lunch and dinner. best value for money, for the double room we payed £ 75,00 per night with am. buffet breakfast and for each meal circa £ 19,00 for a four courses menu, wine included. Trevi is a dream village and we will come agian in this four star hotel in Umbria in our future holidays with our firends.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank charles_london68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    78
    29
    14
    13
See reviews for
47
150
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2009

we were looking for a four star hotel in Umbria and thanks to the reviews of tripadvisor we finded this good four star hotel in Trevi with a nice Restaurant La Prepositura. the hotel is located in the historical center of Trevei, near Montefalco, Assisi, Spoleto, Foligno.
this four star hotel in a building od 16th century offers all modern comforts. We had all our meals in the hotel restaurant and it was all to our satisfaction. the room was large and very clean, the bathroom with Jacuzzi idromassage bath-tub and the staff was very professional. they gave us many suggestion for visiting on the best way all other villages of the area. we will come again to Trevi and will go again to this good four star hotel

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colonna2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2009

Touring Umbria, we spent two nights at Trevi (nothing to do with the Rome fountains) to visit the town itself, Montefalco, Spoleto, Foligno and the pleasant Umbrian countryside. The Antica Dimora alla Rocca proved to be a very good choice: an old palazzo with fine rooms and splendid public areas, situated in the middle of this fine and unspoilt town. The car was parked in a covered garage just a short walk away.
The room (on the 'piano nobile' first floor) we stayed in was impeccably and tastefully furnished, the breakfast was OK, the staff were helpful and we had an excellent alfresco meal at the hotel's restaurant.
The small pool (in another building, just across the street) is sufficient for cooling down after a day's sightseeing.
Our only disappointment was that we were not told of the restaurant's being closed on one of the evenings. The alternative in Trevi in the town's main square (La vecchia posta) was very satisfactory, though.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank grifre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sardinia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2009

we were looking for a four star hotel in Umbria and finded this good four star hotel in Trevi between Assisi and Spoleto with a restaurant of a superior category. Antica Dimora alla Rocca Hotel is a good four star hotel with luxury services. We had a family room ( for 4 persons) large sleepping room with a twin bed, setting room with sofa beds for 2 children. Bath room with Jacuzzi idromassage bath-tub, all modern comforts in an historical buiding of 16th century. We had all our meals at the Restaurant of the hotel La Prepositura. all was perfect the food excellent and the service as well. the staff of the hotel and of the restaurant were very kind, professional and friendly. During our holidays in Umbria we can say that this four star hotel was the best we had and even the restaurtant was to our satisfaction. better cannot be.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cristalsardinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sardinia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2009

if you are looking for a four star hotel in Umbria with a good restaurant in area of Trevi, Assisi, Foligno, Montefalco than the Antica Dimora alla Rocca Hotel in Trevi is perfect.
this four star hotel is in the historical center of Trevi. we had a large and very clean room with original afrescos. bathroom with Jacuzzi idromassage bathtub and a beautifull view. we had all our meals in the restaurant of the hotel La Prepositura, the service was good and the food excellent. we had a nice stay ans we will suggest this four star hotel to all our frends for good value for money

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank herzi2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darmstadt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2009

This is a very good place for relaxing and a good starting point to Italien/Umbrian culture. Good Food, impressive culture and natural lifestyle. Very friendly people.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BoWo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2009

We used this hotel as a base for exploring Umbria because we got tired of moving around everyday. Overall, I kinda liked this hotel because it's beautifully refurnished, very clean and the staff really does try to accommodate its customers. We extended for a few more nights but couldn't stay in the same room because a tour group was due to arrive. The general manager gave us some options for rooms and even moved us again after we had settled on a room but later found this septic smell coming from the bahroom. The rooms are small but there's international television and a hairdryer in the bathroom. The water pressure is spotty but this was a 17th century palace that had recently been refurbished so I guess that's understandable.

Other amenities -- The breakfast is included in the rate and very limited - breads, one plate of cheese and cold cuts, some cereal options, some yoghurt and I think that's it! You can get espresso or cappuchino from an unfriendly (the older one!) waitress and some still or frizzante water. The Internet is free but there's often a queue for it. It's really just a laptop that has an internet connection and it's located in the reception area.

The staff seemed to be very nice but they didn't smile a lot so whenever you asked for something it just seemed like they were annoyed. This may just be a perception issue I had but that's what my friend and I noticed. I would still recommend the hotel and the staff is not entirely unfriendly but maybe they should smile more to dissipate such impressions from customers/clients.

Oh and Trevi is a charming, "undiscovered" medieval town in Umbria. We felt at home in the tiny town where you can walk and explore the entire place in less than one hour. Have the truffles and enjoy with some Umbrian wine! That's what travel to Italy is about.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ml281524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trevi
1.4 mi away
Il Borgo dell'Ulivo
Il Borgo dell'Ulivo
#1 of 7 in Trevi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villa Zuccari
Villa Zuccari
#1 of 8 in Montefalco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
5.2 mi away
Il Baio Relais & Natural SPA
Il Baio Relais & Natural SPA
#1 of 1 in Camporoppolo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Il Terziere
Il Terziere
#3 of 7 in Trevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
20.7 mi away
Alla Posta dei Donini
Alla Posta dei Donini
#1 of 2 in San Martino in Campo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Degli Affreschi
Hotel Degli Affreschi
#5 of 8 in Montefalco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Dimora alla Rocca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Dimora alla Rocca

Property: Antica Dimora alla Rocca
Address: Piazza della Rocca 1, 06039 Trevi, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Trevi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Antica Dimora alla Rocca 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trevi is located on the top of an hill along the Flaminia speedway and is a charming small medieval Borgo, rich in art, in a overlooking position with a great view towards Assisi and Spoleto. Constructed in concentric circles, Trevi resembles a spiral-shaped shell which preserves intact its ancient heart: The Complex Antica Dimora alla Rocca, composed by two adjoining, historical Buildings of the XVII Century – Palazzo Valenti & Palazzo Urighi - and by the Medieval Borghetto del Mostaccio, less than 100 feet far from these. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Antica Dimora alla Rocca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antica Dimora Alla Rocca Hotel Trevi
Antica Dimora Alla Rocca Trevi, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing