We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top value for money in terms of comfort facilities and professionalism!”
Review of Hotel della Torre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel della Torre
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Trevi
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
261 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Top value for money in terms of comfort facilities and professionalism!”
Reviewed 14 March 2011

We have stayed at many hotels in Italy and must say this is one of the finest.The facilities are second to none and the staff warm.friendly and extremely professional! The location is to be found in one of the most wonderful areas of the region.
The hotel made it a memorable break and we will return!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank venicefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    50
    45
    34
    31
See reviews for
26
36
3
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lerici (Italy)
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

A large hotel quite convenient for conferences (actually my visit was for a breastfeeding consultant congress). It's a bit old and not really shining, but we did not care at all. Huge and nice meeting hall and several smaller ones make for excellent facilities. Very good food in the large restaurant and very honest prices, at least for our conference. Best of all, a really friendly service!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashitaka63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northa,pton, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2009

We booked 3 nights at this hotel through an Ebay booking which cost £97.00 - this included breakfast and on our 1st night - a 4 course meal each which quite frankly was DELICIOUS - the food standard is excellant

Yes the hotel which is about 30 years old - needs refurbishing, ie new carpets, furniture and recreational facilites but to stay in a hotel on a B&B basis, to mind the only requirements are a good comfortable bed, good shower and good choice of food at breakfast - which this hotel supplied admirably well.

The hotel is situated at the bottom of the Old town and your own transport is a must but taking the back road up into the town is passing through Vines and Olive Groves is breathtaking.

Along the main road leading to the hotel are good quality restaurants and very near by is a local shopping area where everything you can think of is available.

The hotel is very convenient for visiting other towns suchas Montefalco (a must see if you enjoy Olives & Wine), Spello, Spoleto and not least Assisi.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guinevere30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2008

This hotel did the job - gave us a bed. But not a 3 star hotel. On a good day it would probaly receive 2 stars.
Good things: Breakfast and view from room. Cleaning was OK.
Bad things: Hotel is not renovated since the 80's. Bathroom had missing tiles and main lightning in the room was a fluorescent tube. Practically the walls and the door was only for your sight and not to keep out the surrounding sounds and noise out of the room.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaneCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Trevi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trevi
2.0 mi away
Antica Dimora alla Rocca
0.7 mi away
Il Borgo dell'Ulivo
Il Borgo dell'Ulivo
#1 of 7 in Trevi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel & Resort Le Colombare
Hotel & Resort Le Colombare
#1 of 1 in Sant'Eraclio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Villa Silvana
Villa Silvana
#3 of 16 in Trevi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
4.0 mi away
Camiano Piccolo
Camiano Piccolo
#3 of 19 in Montefalco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
22.2 mi away
Il Posto delle More
Il Posto delle More
#3 of 5 in San Venanzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel della Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel della Torre

Property: Hotel della Torre
Address: Della Torre 1 | Torre Matigge, 06039 Trevi, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Trevi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel della Torre 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the simplicity! Easy hotel with family atmosphere recommended for groups, sports retreats and religious conferences. Free WiFi internet connection is available in the great hall and in all meeting rooms, not in the rooms. The rooms are comfortable and basic, with private bathroom, TV, hairdryer and air conditioning. Available 7 fully equipped meeting rooms of various capacities. Free parking fo car/coach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel della Torre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Della Torre Hotel
Hotel Della Torre Trevi, Italy - Umbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing