We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”
Review of B&B Santa Colomba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Santa Colomba
Ranked #7 of 13 Asolo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I couldn't have asked for more wonderful hosts. They truly made my trip to Italy an even more amazing experience.Lorena was extremely helpful from the very start by giving great directions and picking me up from a near by cafe. Before taking me to the bed and breakfast she kindly gave me a little tour of Asolo to get me acquainted with the area, advising me on the best places to eat. It was truly a stunning place to visit and I would definitely recommend staying at their b&b. The decor of the home perfectly reflects their creative character and eye for design. During the summer a delicious breakfast (with great coffee) is served in their peaceful garden with uninterrupted views. They definitely have a gift of hospitality and this is shown in the joy they have when people come to stay. They have a great knowledge and passion for showing off the best that Asolo and the surrounding areas have to offer!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

I spent two wonderful nights at B&B Santa Colomba. The house is tastefully appointed, immaculately clean, and well located for getting around. Both mornings, I enjoyed my breakfast of warm croissants, yogurt, and fresh fruit in the peaceful garden with a fantastic view of the Asolo fortress. The best part about Santa Colomba are the hosts, Lorena and Tommaso. They are both charming, young professionals and they made me feel very welcome. Their restaurant recommendations were excellent without being overly expensive or touristy. I was interested in visiting some out of the way places in the area and I didn't realize how important having a car was to traveling away from the town center. Lorena and Tommaso helped me navigate the local public transportation and without them I am not sure I would have been able to figure it out on my own. I am very grateful to Lorena and Tommaso for making my stay in Asolo one of the highlights of my travels in the Veneto. I can't wait to return to B&B Santa Colomba with my family and a car rental.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I enjoyed a perfect long weekend get away at Santa Colomba with my wife and 2 children. The property is in a great location, easily accessible from the main road and a short, picturesque walk to the centre of Asolo. Our rooms and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. The property is quaint and surrounded by green hills. Breakfast in the sunny garden was fantastic. The hosts, Lorena and Tommaso, were extremely friendly and spoke excellent English. They have always lived in the area and have a wealth of knowledge of this beautiful region, which was helpful in our subsequent travels. I highly recommend the Santa Colomba B&B and at least a few days to explore this beautiful part of the Treviso province.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorenaBellanti, Proprietario at B&B Santa Colomba, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thanks a lot for this beautiful review!
Having a chat with you in the garden was very good! This is the best part of this B&B activity: knowing interesting people from all over the world!
We wish you the very best for your future!
Lorena and Tommaso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

we stayed at this beautiful place for 4 nights and enjoyed every minute. Lorena and Tommaso are very special people. We felt 'at home' immediately after entering the house. Unique style, comfortable and relaxing atmosphere, very quiet, very clean. Nice garden to have good breakfast in the morning and to enjoy another coffee before moving on:-)
Many thanks to both of you_we enjoyed staying at your home very much and will definitely come back!
Ciao Christine&Gerhard

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christinebarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorenaBellanti, Proprietario at B&B Santa Colomba, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for your very nice review! If you felt at home here, then we are more then happy!
It's exactly what we want our guests to feel in our house.
Waiting for you in Asolo then... ready to make all the coffees you want! ;-)
Lorena and Tommaso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Whilst travelling from Este to Cortina D'Ampezzo we stayed in this delightful B&B. The surrounding areas are lovely and Asolo particulary beautiful. Plenty of beautiful places to visit and stunning views of the foothills of the Dolomites. Lorena and Tommasso so friendly and welcoming providing lovely breakfasts each day. Our stay was very relaxing, made so by the consideration of the owner and having our own private bathroom a bonus. Lorena's attention to detail meant that she informed us of the best restaurants to visit and which cultural places to visit. Highly recommend and hope to return one day. Thank you so much. The Lakes

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveldelite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorenaBellanti, Proprietario at B&B Santa Colomba, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your review! It has been a pleasure having you here! When someone appreciates our area we are always happy and we feel even more lucky! We hope to see you soon in Asolo!
Lorena and Tommaso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Benissimo!

I stayed there for one night during a business trip. Lorena and Tommaso, the hosts, are really friendly. It was a pleasure to meet them.
The house is very nice and the rooms as well. Very clean and the bed is comfy. The bathroom is very nice, too. I would recomand the Santa Colomba for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank straccioli81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorenaBellanti, Proprietario at B&B Santa Colomba, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thanks a lot for your review! We hope to see you soon at Santa Colomba :-) Lorena and Tommaso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I have only good memories of my stay at Santa Colomba. I was there only one night but I will remember it for a good while. Asolo city is very charming and a nice place to wander around a city. It is not as well known as other bigger cities around, and thats why it make it more interesting.

The night at Santa Colomba was wonderful. I woke up to a sunny day with great views of the city acrross the garden. The place is very characterfull and the accomodation is great. But all of that is twarfed by the great host that Lorena and Tomasso are. The went the extra mile to make me feel comfortable.

Totally recommended. Grazzie!!!

Room Tip: Lorena will take care everything goes smooth. Thanks!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorenaBellanti, Proprietario at B&B Santa Colomba, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you so much! That's very kind of you. We remember that sunny beautiful day! :-) Hope to see you soon. Tommaso and Lorena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asolo hotels
0.8 mi away
Albergo Al Sole
Albergo Al Sole
#3 of 4 in Asolo
207 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Asolo
Hotel Asolo
#2 of 4 in Asolo
201 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Cipriani Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Duse
Hotel Duse
#4 of 4 in Asolo
41 reviews
0.5 mi away
Asolando Bed & Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Country House Barone D'Asolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Santa Colomba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Santa Colomba

Address: Via Santa Colomba 4/31011, 31011 Asolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Asolo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Asolo
Price Range: £31 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Santa Colomba is a typical country house of the Veneto region, built in the 1900s and recently renovated. It is located in the foothillsof one of the most beautiful small towns of Italy, Asolo, a unique and precious gem of history, art and culture. The town center is only 1.5km away from our doors, easily reached by foot with a pleasant 15-20 minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Santa Colomba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing