We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Palazzetto Ardi
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Soave Hotel(San Bonifacio)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Marco(Montecchio Maggiore)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Castagna Palace(Montecchio Maggiore)
US$73
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Felix Hotel(Montecchio Maggiore)
US$105
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stadio & Spa(San Bonifacio)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Castelli(Montecchio Maggiore)
US$76
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Castelli(Montecchio Maggiore)
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
29
8
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
8
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

My wife and I booked the room in Palazzetto Ardi because it was recommended by the natural wine fair Vinnatur. The price was somewhat higher than at other "agriturismos" but since ti was well rated on trip advisor we chose Palazzetto Ardi.  It turned out to be a good choice and value for money: beautiful house with large and tastefully renovated rooms in close proximity to the wine fair and also the beautiful village of Soave. Carlo and Michela are very nice hosts that helped us with recommendations of restaurants and local attractions and showed us around the farm. The breakfast in the beautiful high ceiling dining room on a 10 meter dining table beside an oversized fireplace was like having breakfast as italian nobles. Like all over Italy the breakfast is based on bread and marmalade. As we were not over-thrilled about a morning sugar-overload they were more then willing to prepare us some eggs from their farm.  Convinced by Carlos personality and the care with which the farm is taken care of we bought some wine and goose eggs, which we enjoyed at home regretting only we didn't buy more.
We visited the place once again a week ago on our way back from France to buy some more of their outstanding wine. Their hospitality was again never-ending. We were offered refreshments along with some cheese and delicious home made salami, which we devoured in their peaceful garden entertained by wind chimes.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DelFabbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed in Veneto to visit nearby cities, villas and palazzi. We preferred to stay outside of town and decided on Palazzetto Ardi. The building (15th century) is very well restored to high standards, our large room (with ensuite bathroom and mezzanine) was impeccable. Furnishing in the common areas is very tasteful (a mix of rural and classical refinements - look out for the impressive, period, stone fireplace) The two hosts Michela and Carlo were very attentive and happy to discuss any topic. Michela prepared fine dishes (based on local and sometimes antique recipes), Carlo suggested nearby palazzi to visit and discussed his passion for jazz, wine and other topics. The grounds around the main building are very well kept (there is a beautiful garden and you can see some geese, hens, and surrounding vineyard, crops, orchards, etc.) On our departure, Michela gave us 2 pots of her home made preserves and a bottle of their wine (rosé).
This type of accommodation and this address in particular beats staying in town. It's a perfect way to visit the area, you can even fit in a day trip to Venice itself (...although the dense crowds of tourists there will quickly convince you that it is much more enjoyable to visit villas and pallazzi around Venezia at your own leisure).
We would certainly stay at Palazzetto Ardi again when visiting the region, it clearly fits the more discerning traveler.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASTLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Palazzetto Ardi is a beautiful 15th Century farmhouse that is almost fully self sufficient. It's owners Carlo and Michela are amazing and so welcoming. After being shown to my room I was given a tour of the farms stores and shown where they produce all their preserves and wine.
My bedroom was a beautiful ensuite, with a lovely double bed and fantastic bath. It was very warm and incredibly comfortable.
For dinner I was able to watch Michela make her fantastic home made pasta with ragu, and when I say fantastic I mean fantastic, nothing beats home made Italian pasta!
I was able to enjoy dinner with the family at their own dinner table, I really felt like I was a true member of the family.
With dinner I was able to enjoy Carlo's amazing wine, it is organic and an absolute must for anyone who stays here!
If you want an authentic Italian experience with a lovely family, great food and incredible wine then Palazzetto Ardi is the place for you! I could only stay one night but I wish it could have been a lot longer. A true must visit place for anyone wishing to see the real Italy!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ad114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We were booked to stay at Palazzetto Ardi as part of a business trip visiting Zonin wine estates in Italy. What a wonderful way to start our trip. We flew into Venice Airport and drove to Palazzetto Ardi - an easy drive. We were made to feel very welcome as soon as we arrived. Carlo and Michela were wonderful hosts and showed us around the farmhouse. We sat and talked with Carlo over a cup of espresso in the dining room before going to our delightful suite. That evening we enjoyed a family style meal of fresh produce from the farm and local producers. Breakfast is also a sheer delight to the senses! Alas our visit was way too short as we had to travel on to Tuscany. We will visit again for a vacation! :-)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We booked based on others' recommendations on Trip Advisor, and we were not disappointed. From the moment that we arrived we were made to feel welcome by Carlo and Michela in their lovely old farmhouse. When one of us did not feel too well, we were given organic remedies - which worked! And every morning we sat in the beautiful dining room eating Michela's home made bread and preserves, and drinking Carlo's divine coffee. Both Carlo and Michela work so hard to look after their farm and to cook for their organic shop - they are such kind people. We tasted their wine, ate with them when we were too tired to go out, but we were not around for one of their famous blues evenings, sadly. Our apartment was a beautiful conversion in the old barn, with views over famland, and it was spotlessly clean. Each day we made day trips - to Verona (about 30 minutes), Vicenza (same), Venice (the train station at Lonigo is a short walk away) and Lake Garda. We had plenty of advice about where to go from Carlo which was very helpful. I hope one day we shall go again - and certainly can recommend it to anyone. Nick and Nazmoon.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews