We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opulent Italian Living”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Charming Hotel Villa Soranzo Conestabile
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Scorze
A TripAdvisor Member
Sunderland, United Kingdom
439
Reviewed 28 August 2005

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Hotel Villa Conestabile for one night in August 2005 with his daughter and niece.
We had returned to stay at the Conestabile after enjoying two superb meals there in August 2004.
However, at check in, I discovered to my horror that the restaurant was closed on Saturdays and Sundays! I hadn't checked when I booked... I just assumed the restaurant would be open!
Thankfully, the hotel was able to recommed a restaurant just a couple of hundred yards up to road, which was of a high standard.

The hotel itself is wonderful - a beautifully restored / maintained villa with original frescoes, marble floors, antique furniture, magnificent modern bathrooms and stunning pieces of Venetian glass - it is worth splashing out on.
Also definitely worth splashing out on is insect repellent - and lots of it!! The beautifully landscaped gardens spreading out from the terrace are a magnet for mosquitoes - make sure you get plenty of repellent on before venturing outdoors.
The rooms are beautiful, the hotel is the stuff of dreams, and the staff are marvellous - the guy who served us our food last year recognised us this year.

Thoroughly recommended for those wanting a taste of old-style Italian glamour.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stefanuccio11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank cicciu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaSoranzo, Proprietario at Charming Hotel Villa Soranzo Conestabile, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Fabio Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaSoranzo, Proprietario at Charming Hotel Villa Soranzo Conestabile, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Simone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2421
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank 349ivanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scorze
0.8 mi away
Hotel Antico Mulino
Hotel Antico Mulino
#1 of 2 in Scorze
313 reviews
2.5 mi away
Casa Albergo La Rocca
5.1 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Giustinian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Villa Patriarca Hotel
6.9 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
479 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Relais Villa Corner della Regina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charming Hotel Villa Soranzo Conestabile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charming Hotel Villa Soranzo Conestabile

Address: Via Roma 1, 30037, Scorze, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Scorze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Scorze
Price Range: £58 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ancient VILLA VENETA, built in late '500 from dogal family Soranzo, still remains as in 1760 architect Andrea Zorzi created. Park of 1839 from Giuseppe Jappelli ( Villa Torlonia and Casina delle civette in Roma, Caffe Pedrocchi in Padova). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Charming Hotel Villa Soranzo Conestabile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing