We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Hotel with fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Antico Mulino
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Scorze
Certificate of Excellence
Neufahrn bei Freising, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Wonderful Hotel with fantastic staff”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed here with my husband and our 10 month old baby in September 2013 en route to Venice where we were boarding a Cruise ship. The hotel is outside Venice but it was an easy drive to the port and only took about half an hour. The hotel itself was beautiful and was set in lovely gardens by the river, with plenty of parking space.
We'd travelled to the hotel from Bavaria and had stayed in a disappointing hotel in Bolzano the previous night and so it was a great relief when we arrived at the Antico Mulino. The manager / owner and staff we're so friendly and really good with our baby. The Room and bathroom were beautiful, newly refurbished and very spacious. We dined in the hotel's restaurant in the evening and had a lovely meal, again the waiter was really friendly and professional. We all had a great nights sleep followed by a wonderful buffet breakfast in beautiful surroundings, served by another great member of staff.
Overall a wonderful place to stay, the hotel and grounds were stunning but the staff really made the difference. Thanks for a wonderful stay, we plan to return next year for a weekend :-D

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaMumba_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tosato, Proprietario at Hotel Antico Mulino, responded to this review, 26 November 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your nice review. You might imagine how happy we were when we first read it! We love to take care of our guests and make them feel welcomed. We wish every guest a very nice stay in Antico Mulino like the perfect one you had last time and we work steadily to make it possible. That becomes even more pleasant when we host friendly people like you!
Best Regards.
Stefano Tosato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    105
    14
    0
    1
See reviews for
59
114
14
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Picton
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We needed a hotel just North of Venice. When we arrived the staff were very welcoming. The rooms are large, especially by European standards, and nicely laid out. We ate supper at the hotel restaurant, it was exceptional! Amazing food, friendly and attentive service, and a great location on the patio over the waterfall. Our only regret is we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tosato, Proprietario at Hotel Antico Mulino, responded to this review, 26 November 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind review. We are so happy that your experience in our hotel matched up with your expectations! Almost all our guests appreciate the warm atmosphere they find during their stay in our hotel, that’s why we are very proud of it. And you’re right, our patio over the waterfall is a unique surprise for guests having lunch or dinner in our delicious Perbacco Restaurant.
We wait for you during your next journey in Italy!
Stefano Tosato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italy
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

the staff is nice and helpful, the restaurant is excellent (the food is top quality and you can have dinner on a terrace on a river), the rooms are quiet and nice, although furniture is basic, but there's all you need; nice surroundings to go jogging.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_Leo_S_Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tosato, Proprietario at Hotel Antico Mulino, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear guest,
excellent is the highest compliment we ever had. Thank you!!
your small description is very clear and helpful for everybody
See you soon
Stefano Tosato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We visited Venice as a couple on a 3-days trip and Antico Mulino was our choice for accommodation. I can only say it was a great one. The service was outstanding and the room was great. Although is positioned 25 km away from Venice, the hotel is well connected in terms of public transportation by both train and bus. A special note on the restaurant of the hotel, where you can have a great dinning experience. All in all, the perfect choice if you look for a quite and clean place at a reasonable price. We recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OctavianM_RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zapala, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

My destination was Venice, and to be honest, I did not want to stay there because of this mith of bad-smelling place... so I decided to stay in a place close to it and move there by bus. I found this amazing place in a small town called Scorze, 25 km away from Venice.
The place looks like an old rural house, very well restored and located by a small stream.
The people there really made us (me & my wife) feel like home. Any information we required, they were ready to provide.
The hotel has its own restaurant, very exclusive and with a fantastic cuisine. the rooms are very comfortable, clean and with an amazing view of the park.
Definitely, it is a place I fully recomend, and a place I will surely go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tosato, Proprietario at Hotel Antico Mulino, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your description.
We try every day trasmit to our guests the value to be out from bad smell and confusion. I really appreciate you had a quite experience. By the way , in 20 minutes you are in centre of Venice. What else?
See you again
Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu, California
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

From the reviews my imagination led me to believe the Antico Mulino would be in the countryside, attached to an old watermill. In reality, it is sandwiched between industrial parks and a major thoroughfare! The restaurant was part of an old mill but the hotel was added as a budget lodging. Our room, #206, did have crisp clean sheets but the pillows were hard and flat, definitely worn. The bathroom was moldy with blackened grout between the tile corners and tub which needed to be cleaned thoroughly. Also, the a/c was terribly noisy. The low setting was useless, loud humming on the medium level was intolerable, so we settled on the high setting which rumbled and blew luke warm air! Best to try sleeping with the windows open if you're not affected by mosquitos. The hall carpeting, leading to the rooms, is stained and in need of renewal. All in all a budget experience we'll avoid in the future!

On the plus side we hear the restaurant is quite good although it was closed during our one night stay. Breakfast is below average but the cappuccinos were good. The reception staff were extremely polite and helpful, and suggested a restaurant nearby for dinner. Quite surprised the meal was as expensive as Venice though and not of the same quality. I chose this hotel for a quick stay upon leaving Venice as it was a very reasonable price and now I know why! If you are actually in the area to explore Venice...stay in Venice! Its worth the extra money!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theWanderingPetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tosato, Direttore at Hotel Antico Mulino, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
I am so sorry to know you expected something we have never tried to sell. Our hotel was an
old mill until the '50s, then it became a farm and in the 70s a hotel, the reviews of our
customers have just described our location: a green island ...
I apologize for the fact that our pillows were not adequate to your liking but it is our habit to
place a soft pillow and a rigid one so as to satisfy everybody, as you have noticed our sheets
are in silk and cotton to ensure our customers a comfortable sleep, we will take action definitely checking all our
rooms but you are the first person who is not satisfied with the stay at our hotel because
we're very careful of these details.
I am very sorry for what you said about the cleaness of the bathroom because our
commitment is to ensure a constant quality cleaning above average (appreciated in all
reviews) and this has always been recognized,all our rooms are ozone higienized with a technique that purifies air from fungi, bacteria and
mold.
The air-conditioning must be strong to ensure a fast result, and this accounts for the
background noise that I believe you might find in any hotel.
There are mosquitoes in our region and we cannot kill them all ...
Our hall has been renovated recently and the different color of the carpet is due to the
cleaning necessary to purify the environment.
Breakfast is very important for us and we use only fresh products (desserts are fresh-made in
our kitchen), I realize the concept of breakfast is different from your country one but I think
ours is good quality compared to the average.
Unfortunately we cannot control the prices of restaurants in our area, I can only say that
our restaurant, that unfortunately you have not visited, is recommended in all the guides of
quality food and drink in positive terms.
Thank you for giving us still three shots which means your stay was enjoyable, is it worth
staying in Venice? Our customers do not think so, all the reviews considered, but any opinion
deserves a careful weighing and respect.
Ours is a central location if you want to visit not only Venice but even the rest of our
beautiful region.
Best regards
Stefano Tosato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scorze
0.8 mi away
Charming Hotel Villa Soranzo Conestabile
4.9 mi away
Villa Patriarca Hotel
6.3 mi away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Giustinian
5.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Stucky
Hotel Villa Stucky
#3 of 9 in Mogliano Veneto
288 reviews
3.2 mi away
Casa Albergo La Rocca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antico Mulino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antico Mulino

Property: Hotel Antico Mulino
Address: Via Moglianese Scorze 37, 30037, Scorze, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Scorze
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Scorze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antico Mulino 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ancient mill on the river in the countryside in Scorzè near Venice is the setting for the Hotel Antico Mulino. Elegant and informal, a pleasant and enjoyable setting for both business and tourism, and the ideal starting point for discovering cities filled with art and history, and the traditions of fine cuisine and great winemaking in and around Treviso, Venice and Padua. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Antico Mulino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antico Mulino Hotel
Antico Mulino Scorze

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing