We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Balestrand Hotel(Balestrand)
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midtnes Hotel(Balestrand)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sognefjord Hotel(Leikanger)
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Hotel Sogndal(Sogndal Municipality)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Laegreid Hotell(Sogndal Municipality)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eikum Hotel(Hafslo)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kviknes Hotel(Balestrand)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kringsja Hotel(Balestrand)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
44
51
20
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
51
20
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining roomshort driveboth sidesspectacular viewslovely little hotelhiking trailscar ferrycomfortable staythird floorcold cutswould definitely stay here againfjord hotelfantastic locationfamily runstave churchhellaglacier
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This hotel is right near the ferry. The grounds are beautiful with views over the fjord. The rooms are immaculate and very roomy. We stayed here in Sept.. We were welcomed warmly and ate dinner here which was a delight. Because we were leaving before breakfast they packed us a plentiful breakfast sack. Very accommodating staff. Wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jamisue12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DragsvikFjordhotell, Eier at Dragsvik Fjordhotell, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Guests,
Thank You so much for the very nice review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests last september and we are so glad to hear you liked our location and atmospere. You are always welcome back to us.
Kind regards Anne Farnes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The view is amazing, but this hote is more than that. Count also with a warm welcome, superb bedrooms (at least if all bedrooms are like the one where we stayed, on the groubnd floor) and very pleasant breakfast. I'm only sorry our stay was so short.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Poorpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DragsvikFjordhotell, Eier at Dragsvik Fjordhotell, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest !

Thank you very very much for your very nice review from your stay at our hotel last summer. It was a pleasure to hear that you both liked the service and the place. We are spending much time to make our little hotel as comfortable and relaxing as possible for individual travellers, and still we refurbish bed rooms and common area, also outdoors. We wish very welcome back to us one day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel right at the end of September so the very end of the season. Our room was a pleasant surprise with both a sitting room and bedroom and large bathroom - it was remodeled last winter. In addition, we had small balcony with a table - so nice to sit there with a glass of wine at the end of the day. This hotel is 200m from the car ferry that goes to Hella and Vangsnes but is about 7 miles from Balestrand were the express ferry boat lands. You can take a short bus ride to the hotel for about $5 US. The restaurant served very good food. We really enjoyed out stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DragsvikFjordhotell, Eier at Dragsvik Fjordhotell, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guest !

We thank you so much for the very nice review, and it was a pleasure to have you here as our guests. Good to hear you liked our little hotel and the relaxing atmosphere we try make here. Also we want to make the guest rooms comfortable and pleasant. Thank you again and we wish you very welcome back to us another day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Dragsvik Fjord hotel in Sept. The views are fabulous, and the hotel was very clean and comfortable. Love the water pressure in the shower. The restaurant was very nice also, as well as the breakfast. Would definitely stay here again. It is right next to the ferry to Vangsnes, where it is a short drive through the charming village of Vik to the Hopperstad stave church. It is about a 10 minute drive to Balestrand, where some ferrys dock, so if you are coming by ferry & expecting to walk to the hotel, double check the location as you pretty much need a car to stay at the Dragsvik hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Camster09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DragsvikFjordhotell, Eier at Dragsvik Fjordhotell, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Guests,

We will thank you so much for your very nice review after your stay with us last september. Our hotel is now open again for a new season and new guests arrival. You are always very welcome to stay at our little hotel with us again. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

A norwegian fjord tour can be very busi and the hotel also. It was a big surprise to find the Dragsvik Fjordhotel in a great and quite location a short drive or bus trip from Badestrand jetty, in the middle of nature, with a nice garden, with hiking trails, a fantastic view to two fjords and a glacier from the balcony, with stars in the night, with good and fresh seafood and a fully breakfast with a long buffet, all delicatessen and a good coffee.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the top floor in the attic with balcony
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainer m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews