We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
23
30
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
30
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages free wifi dishwasher cabin sauna towels flam deck voss fjord
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

The cottages are located almost on the top of the mountain and overlooking the fjord and Voss town. We were a family of four people. So there were plenty of spaces in the cottage that we had for us. The kitchen was very well equipped. We had stayed there 3 nights. We enjoyed our stay and the view from the deck was magical. The surrounding area is beautiful. There is a small outdoor play area for children.

The downside of this place is that they charge extra for the linen. I think we had paid 100 NOK each for a set of linen and towels. The mattresses in the bedrooms are not of good quality and we felt bit uncomfortable while sleeping.

Room tip: All cottages have views from the decks. The cottages on the higher level have better views.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 53sunandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice resort
clean quite we stayed in cottage number 71
Free wifi
Their are two bedrooms that can stay (first room 4 person)(second room 3 persons) but only one small bathroom inside it no and their is washing machine, also have full dishes for cooking and dishwasher, very nice view but i don't prefer for family with children because view open on edge of mountain, u can pay for towels and bedsheets

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thouwaiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Wauw! Was the first impression when we drove up on the hill and entered our appartment, which felt more like a little house. The views were fantastic and everything was new and nicely decorated, up to nice candleholders. The kitchen was fully equiped (maybe only device missing being a toaster). It was a fantastic suprise as the pictures so far on tripadvisor did not reflect at all the reality. We loved every minute here and the several very different views we had on the valley!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Danaike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We had a great night/day staying here, the cabin had the most beautiful view and we even had sun in the morning! A great hike to the top of the mountain behind the cabins, not too hard not too easy.
The only disappointment, which was a big one for my husband was that the sauna in the cabin didn't work. He had been really looking forward to it.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bonkerbrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Big cottages for rent, with excellent wiew, high standard, very well equipped, and clean. Nothing really to complain about. Not rather too expensive as long as there are room for groups in the cottages.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Espen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews