We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tre Brør Kafé og Bar, Voss”
Review of Tre Broer Cafe and Bar - CLOSED

Tre Broer Cafe and Bar
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Lovely little place which reminded me quite a lot of a traditional English tea-room - light interior, pine furniture and a wide range of coffees and cakes.

Outside the terrace/patio was very well decorated with lots of different plants and flowers, and more practically in Voss, due to it being a centre of outdoor winter sports, lots of firewood, chopped and ready to go once the cold sets in.

Very friendly staff, not too expensive for a beer (not a big city) and a thoroughly enjoyable half-an-hour spent looking at mountains and the little market on the square.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Mono_Jockos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2017

Tre Brør Kafé is a little cafe in the center on Voss. The charm of this cafe is based of its feeling of having breakfast in a typical norwegian cabin. The only thing I miss, is variety in the food they offer. It could be better.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Edgar1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Right in the middle of town with lots of outside seating to enjoy the views. Friendly staff with good knowledge of the local beers on sale, free tastes to make sure you get the right one. Light menu, interesting and tasty.
Typical Norwegian prices.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeterJoyner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We were visiting Voss and it was a great place to stop for coffee and cake or a light lunch. We didn't visit the bar, but enjoyed sitting outside in the market square and watching the world go by for a while.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Noom54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

I had to wait for my night train from Voss back to Oslo. I had almost 4 hours to kill. So I am glad this place was open well past 12am! Not only is it a relaxing place, they serve the local Voss beer. Which was great considering I couldn't travel to the actual brewery. The voss beer is fantastic! They also have great wifi and super clean toilets. Free. and the staff here is very kind. A more hip crowd :) so that was nice. They have outdoor seating with heaters as well. The basement section has musicians playing at night but when I went there was a cover fee. I'd like to note ** that the Voss Train station has lockers for travelers.cash only though for the lockers :( So throw your backpack and luggage in there and roam light and enjoy the city!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank LCexplorerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tre Broer Cafe and Bar also viewed

Vossevangen, Voss Municipality
Vossevangen, Voss Municipality
 
Evanger, Voss Municipality
Voss Municipality, Hordaland
 
Vossevangen, Voss Municipality
Vossevangen, Voss Municipality
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing