We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a good price!”

Vossevangen Grill & Steakhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$35
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Maasbracht, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Friendly staff and the quality of the food was good as well.
My girlfriend had the Tapas-dish and requested it to be without fish, which was no problem.
I had a nice peace of steak (200 gr.) and requested it with bearnaise sauce (wasn't an option on the menue) and cooked "rare". Both delivered with perfection! Best meal we had in Norway thusfar. Because we have had dinner in Norway before we were no longer shocked by the prices and I didnt think they were outrageous. All in all a lovely dinner!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luuk_B84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    61
    20
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Voss should be considered a small settlement even by Norwegian standards, hence finding this kind of quality makes it even more special!

I ordered the special; Vossevangen Westernsteak, and was absolutely thrilled by my medium-rare steak. Around our table (6 persons - different dishes) the feedback was the same.

Excellent cooked food combined with a friendly and serviceminded staff makes this a great place to dine.

To top it off, our beer cam served in chilled glasses and our food on hot plates, telling though was put behind the delivery.

I've eaten at plenty of steakhouses around the world, and this little gem in Voss is well worth the visit.

Helpful?
Thank brwatne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Meat and veg”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Norway can be forgiven high prices for good food, but this was very average. Its a verging on the poor rating.
Not nice burgers. Venison special drowned in gravy, a healthy pile of veg, boiled carrots etc. School dinner came to mind. It was edible, staff were nice, but wouldnt go again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KEG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genk, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just very much okay for a diner in Voss”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We had a diner here on a nice evening sitting outside. We took the specialties of the week which were the salmon and deer filet. This was all good and sufficient, but don't expect a culinary experience. There were a lot of different vegetables on the plate, which were all very well cooked. The coffee afterwards was strong and okay, but didn't dare to take dessert (as this was pictured in an undelicious way). Good place to go for diner, but don't expect anything special... Although the service is great!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DirkxM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Don't believe the positive reviews...”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Visited this place in June 2014, and the best thing to say about the place is the very friendly staff that met us. Very welcoming and smiling throughout our meal.
We were seated outside, as it was a nice summer evening. The food was however a disappointment... Dry hamburger buns, a boring salad with the famous "Thousand Islands" dressing - and to top it - cheese that had turned bad and was moulded.... All in all a dissapointing experience, and not a place we will be returning soon. But again, I have to give credit to the smiling and friendly (Swedish, by the way) staff!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jarle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vossevangen Grill & Steakhouse also viewed

Voss Municipality, Hordaland
Vossevangen, Voss Municipality
 
Voss Municipality, Hordaland
Vossevangen, Voss Municipality
 

Been to Vossevangen Grill & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing