We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
117
25
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
25
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night his wife train station strawberries small hotel very nice stay family room nice view new building modern conveniences many ways folk museum beautiful backdrop overlooking the mountains wonderful location peaceful place renovated farmhouse
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. Originally booked one but added a second after deciding to extend our trip to Norway.

Hotel was cute and clean. Having reception at a lower level was less convenient but manageable.

They were able to provide us a crib for our baby both nights. One night was in room 6 which was nice and spacious but the second was in the family room which was much larger than our needs but only room available. Beware of the slopped roof as it is an attic room and I hit my head several times!

The restaurant was not as expected. It is claimed to be the best in Voss. Although it may be the fanciest in Voss I don’t know this translates to the best restaurant/food. Maybe we like simpler food but we enjoyed meals in the town center.

Breakfast: nice spread similar to what we encountered on our trip at other hotels. One similarity at almost all the hotels in Norway we stayed - coffee was bad. Watered down. Not specific to this hotel but in general what we encountered

I’d say although we enjoyed our stay some things for improvement is some of staffs knowledge of the menu/items on offer.

The hotel is like a 3 star hotel that has the looks as a 4 star.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amitv2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here only one night but I wish we would’ve stayed much longer. The hotel was very charming with a lot of character. The decor was very tasteful. Our room was beautiful. They put a lot of attention to detail. The food was amazing. We had breakfast and dinner. Very well prepared and presented.
This is a great place to relax and disconnect. I highly recommend it. It is a little piece of heaven.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Natalia1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This is a charming place, quite close to the city center (not walkable though) but removed enough to feel like you are in the country. I think it's superior to the much more expensive but very tired Fleischer's near the train station. Some things they could do better...

1. The food is very good, but the menu is limited and gets repetitive
2. Breakfast is pretty underwhelming. Could try harder here.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We only stayed one night on our way from Gudvangen to Bergen.
Our room was called 'Lemmen', on the first floor of the main building. A really spacious room with lovely views (assuming it's not raining / cloudy) and a nice bathroom with underfloor heating.
We had dinner in the restaurant, opting for the 2 course menu which was great.
A good wine list, but not too much choice if you only want to order by the glass.
Breakfast was also good with additional touches of quality cheese and smoked salmon (gravalax) over and above the fresh bread, croissants and crispy crispy bacon.
As the hotel is out of town, we were shuttled from-and-to the railway station by a member of staff and they were all very helpful.
It wasn't a cheap visit - about NOK 3,100 including dinner, but it was a lovely treat.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Willowsinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

My wife, daughter and I stayed at Store Ringheim on June 9th. After a day paragliding in Voss, our guide dropped us at the Hotel and had wonderful things to say about it. He was absolutely right! Our stay was wonderful from the moment we arrived and were taken to our beautiful large room in a renovated farm house. The beds were extremely comfortable and the en suite bathroom was beautiful. We had dinner at their restaurant and ate outside on the patio. The food was superb... 5 stars! After a great night sleep, we were shown to the breakfast room where the buffet breakfast was also outstanding, with many different offerings.... all included in our stay. The staff then drove us into town for a 9:00am meeting with guides on another adventure. Voss was an outdoor adventurists dream and Store Ringheim was the perfect place to stay there. I could not recommend this Hotel and their restaurant more highly.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herbcohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews